Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : AFIRM :

AFIRM Reviews

AFIRM reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

There’s no magic reversal of the aging process, of course, but there are treatments out there for rejuvenating and revitalizing your face. The state-of-the-art AFIRM line works to draw out a youthful, vibrant glow to your skin by minimizing the appearance of wrinkles, unclogging pores, encouraging cell renewal, and other advanced processes. But we know the discerning customer wants more than just the basic product info and brand background. That’s why we provide the AFIRM Reviews—the voices of actual AFIRM customers reporting on their experience and satisfaction.

By reading the AFIRM Reviews, you’ll get a clearer picture of the products, and set your decision-making in a more substantial context. Each of the AFIRM Reviews contains several layers of information, from starred ratings to an open-ended discussion of the reviewer’s experience.

And when you decide on an AFIRM product and give it a spin for yourself, you can write up your own account and share your story with others.

  
Read More About AFIRM Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

southernbelle58 Jessup, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, really works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Former Retin A user - 11/18/2010 6:55:13 AM I used Retin A for 14 years, and this is comparable. If you want to take years off and have the smoothest skin, use this product. If you decide to use this, please wear sunscreen.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Stands the Test of Time - 9/10/2010 9:38:00 PM The Afirm line has been around a long time, and the effectiveness and high quality of the products keeps it in line with all the costly "cutting edge" treatments that sit next to it on shelves. A long time ago, I began using Afirm 3x, and it truly prepared my skin for higher potency retinol concentrations without any severe negative effects. The 3x is likely too strong for just about anybody when using around the eyes, so don't make the mistake I made that resulted in crepey, flaky skin. I should have started using 1x or 2x on my eyes. These days I use a 1.5% or 1% retinol, and my skin my skin is in great shape. If Afirm came in a 1% or higher concentration, I'd buy it in a heartbeat, because of the great price, and the excellent results I saw all around my face.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great stuff! - 8/4/2009 10:13:04 AM This does not irritate my skin at all. I use it every night. My skin is not breaking out at all anymore. I will continue to use this product!
KayleighK Hewitt, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
MUST HAVE PRODUCT!! - 7/25/2009 11:36:47 AM I am almost 40 and was starting to see signs of aging although my real problem was acne. A friend recommend I try a retinol product. After much research I chose Afirm 2X. I have not been disappointed. This product is GREAT! Half way through the first tube my skin had already made a major transformation and my acne was almost completely gone. With continued use my skin now looks great and I only have a rare and fare between flare up of acne. I highly recommend giving this product a try!!
Suzanne
Overall Rating Overall Rating

20 year user - 10/28/2008 2:02:37 AM I have used Afirm for over 20 years and have often recommended it to my friends and my sisters. I love what it has done for my skin and continues to do for years now. My skin is firm, shows little sun damage, and keeps my oily nose area free from blackheads or enlarged pores. At 57, I have almost no noticable fine lines around my eyes or mouth areas. Even my dermatologist commented on how good my skin looks! This product is very effective, but must be used carefully. I have been using 3X for many years, but started with the 1X and built up to the 3X. It can be drying and irritating if not used in a gradual manner. I apply it for 2 nights in a row, and then use a good moisturizer on the third night. Absolutely love it!!
Lee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Awesome Product for Price - 5/11/2008 6:14:01 PM My sister recommended this product to me a couple of years ago and I've been using it ever since. I have very oily, acne-prone skin, so I was able to use the 3X, even though my sister, who has dry skin, can only tolerate the 1X. I am in my mid-40's and had significant sun damage (spots-blotchiness) and terrible skin tone. This product, within weeks, was working to tone my skin and get rid of blotchiness, and even now, a couple of years after consistently using this, my skin continues to look better and better. This is a product I couldn't live without! Awesome for women who are concerned about aging...this really helps to reverse those signs! I apply this cream only before bedtime, every-other-night, so as to not overwork my skin. The tube lasts a long time and the price is unbelievable. A must have!
Jill
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great product - 5/6/2008 6:54:37 AM After using the 1x which i also loved, i stepped it up a notch with this one. It's been working great for me and i will continue to use it. I haven't had any irritation. I also love that the retinol level is fully disclosed unlike with some products where you literally have no clue how much is in there.
Sharon
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Better than Retin A - 5/5/2008 6:07:17 AM I've used prescription Retin A for yrs. This product works better and it's a fraction of the price. First time users should start with the 1x version in case of sensitivity.
Holly
Overall Rating Overall Rating

No Can Do - 11/24/2007 4:23:17 PM I am sorry to say that this is the first product that I have ever thrown in the trash. I was a poster child for retin-a when it first came out so I know how strong a product can be. Maybe there was a filler material that turned my skin into a red irritated and painful mess. Use it if you can but beware.
Beachbride322
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Money well spent! - 8/8/2007 10:54:01 PM This product is a highly effective alternative to Retin A. It's very potent, so use it according to the directions. I had a bit of redness and peeling the first three weeks, but it has gotten much better as my skin adjusts to it. I will continue to use this product as long as it is available, because it has made a significant difference in the smoothness and texture of my skin. Finally, a product that has done a great job at clearing my stubborn blackheads!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional AFIRM Reviews Information

By providing a platform for consumers to relate their specific experiences with products, we strive to create a dialogue between customers. AFIRM Reviews flesh out the profiles of the AFIRM products for the benefit of everyone concerned.

Access all this engaging customer feedback via several routes. The main profile of the AFIRM line includes a prominent link—“AFIRM Reviews”—that will take you there. So will the “Reviews” tab on the individual product-description pages.

A reviewer can rate one of the AFIRM products with up to five stars, indicating their overall satisfaction as well as how they evaluated the product’s price/value and its ease of use. They can also clearly list pros and cons, and cover anything else they wish in the actual written review. They can also provide basic background information on themselves—like age group and skin type—to make for a clearer picture of their experience.

As a reader, you’ll be able to sort the AFIRM Reviews by date and by rating—newest to oldest, highest to lowest, and so on.

In other words, the AFIRM Reviews are easy to find, easy to understand, and easy to write. So join the dialogue today: Read up on the products you’re considering, and provide your own feedback once you’ve used them. We’d love to hear from you—and so would all the other SkinStore customers.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL