Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

AHAVA reviews

For those seeking a freshening, revitalizing dermatological experience, the unique offerings of the AHAVA line is definitely something to get excited about. The brand’s ingredients include crucial minerals extracted from the famous saline waters and sediments of the Dead Sea, long associated with natural healing and remedies. To decide which AHAVA product might be best for your particular skin type and preferences, check out the AHAVA Reviews on the SkinStore web pages.

These collections of feedback are made up of the voices of actual AHAVA customers. With the AHAVA Reviews, you can read about the experiences and thoughts of these fellow consumers, and glean a little more insight into how these fine-crafted treatments work. At SkinStore, we know it can be overwhelming sometimes to wade through all the specific information for a given product, or to parse out the relative merits of one moisturizer versus another. Customer reviews can be a powerful tool in this regard.

We hope you’ll take a few minutes not only to read through the AHAVA Reviews, but—once you’ve tried out the brand’s products—to write your own, all in the name of helping others seek out the best in skincare treatment.

Read More About AHAVA reviews »
Sort results by:
next
shellbo Boston, MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful product -1/30/2012 11:43:04 AM With dry winter skin a norm in New England, the Ahava day cream really protects the skin. The benefits last a long time and my skin feels great. Highly recommend.
voice Singapore
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good pricing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
elixir for hard working hands -12/15/2011 12:06:28 AM I work my hands very hard, doing housework, cooking and gardening daily. I have used more expensive hand creams that only give mediocre results. Just two pea-sized dollops of this cream every night means I no longer have to wake up with parchment- like hands. Wish I had discovered this sooner.
voice Singapore
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent body lotion -11/21/2011 7:18:59 AM I have used many brands of body lotions over the years and this is about one of the best. It is non-greasy and quickly absorbed by the skin. Skin feels silky smooth even after many hours. Very light and pleasant fragrance which does not interfere with my eau de toilette. No regrets purchasing this. Also love Ahava's hand cream.
Skinmaven Huntley Il.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: great for psoriasis, a hard soap so it lasts longer than soft soap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Psoriasis -1/31/2011 7:35:05 AM I bought this soap in In Israel many years ago and really did not use it. I have Psorasis and have spots of various sizes on my legs, arms and elsewhere. I decided around a month and a alf ago to use the soap in my shower. I didn't leave it on any etended time. I noticed a day or 2 later that my Psoriasis spots didn't look as inflamed as they had. I don't shower every day as I find it too drying, so I took y next shower a round 3 days after the 1st and this time just used the soap on the Psoriasis pathces and tried to leave it on longer. Patches that I had for around a year that were large and didn't respond well to Cortisone (which I don't like using) had gotten lighter and the scales stopped growing. I have been using it for a few weeks now and now I wet the soap and put it on the spots, turn off the water so it doesn't get washed away, let it dry then shower it off or do it outside the shower and leave it on till it dries, than I rinse it off with a cloth. My largest patches have pretty much disapeared and the normal color of my skin has come back. My smaller spots and new eruptions are disapearing as well. I now in Isreal people go to the Dead Sea Spas to treat Psoriasis. This is even better as I can do it in my home. I am an Esthician, retired and will not be without this soap,
LiZa
Overall Rating Overall Rating
superb lotion!! -7/14/2008 5:38:16 PM Everyone buy this one! This lotion surpassed all the expensive lotions out there! It's the best I used thus in the morning and my hands are still very soft till the afternoon. And the best thing is it doesn't leave any greasy feeling!! Finally a lotion that really makes and leaves super velvety soft! Thanks skinstore! You guys are the best!
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Delish -8/4/2008 2:19:47 PM I adore this hand cream! It's fast absorbing, non-greasy and I love the scent. It's become a pass around favorite at my office!
MimiJB
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heaven in a bottle -6/16/2009 1:29:03 PM My skin sometimes gets very dry and then very very itchy, so I have to keep it moisturized to avoid a trip into the doctor. This works very well, and yes, all day long. My skin is so soft after a few weeks of using this. The dispenser is just right, you do not get too much (and do not need too much) so it does last! Smell is light, but, divine. If your skin needs some love, please try this, you will not be sorry!
MimiJB
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Glow -6/6/2009 2:53:17 PM This is fanstastic for the skin, you will glow in the morning. I do suggest you use a peel when you are using this, the results are even better.
Nelly Brookline, MA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best hand cream I've used -5/16/2009 11:23:17 AM This cream kept my hands soft through a frigid, dry New England winter. I used to get dry patches on my fingers in the winter, but not with this cream. Also, I love the scent: so fresh and pure, but not perfumed
Jessie7379 Medina, OH
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, dries quickly, rinses easily, clears your skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Mask to Clarify Your Skin -2/8/2012 3:53:12 PM I haven't used this mask in years and finally switched back! I've tried so many other masks (ProActiv, Aveda, etc) and NOTHING clears up your skin like this one. It is a little ugly going on and has somewhat of an unpleasant odor but then again it is a MUD mask. It dries within minutes and easily rinses off. It has yet to dry out my skin, which is sensitive. I work 12 1/2 - 13hr days and go to the gym 4 days a week and don't always get a chance to wash my face in a timely manner so it tends to break out easily. Using this mask every other day or on a day when a breakout is suspected really does the trick!
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

The AHAVA specialists have come up with a wealth of products to improve the health and look of your skin. If you’re feeling indecisive about which may be best for you—or just overwhelmed by the possibilities—browse through some of the AHAVA Reviews.

Depending on what the particular customer has chosen to include, the AHAVA Reviews feature starred ratings for certain aspects of the product (the customer’s overall satisfaction as well as their perception of the product’s price/value and its ease-of-use), lists of pros and cons, background information on the reviewer, and a written description of the person’s experience with the item. You can rank these accounts by date or by overall rating using a pull-down menu right at the top of the AHAVA Reviews page.

All this informative and engaging customer feedback is easy to find: There’s an “AHAVA Reviews” link right under the introduction to the brand on the main AHAVA page, which will take you to all the customer reviews for all the products; and there are “Reviews” tabs clearly marked on the pages for individual products.

So spend some time with the AHAVA Reviews; they’re there for you, written by people just like yourself who care about the health and appearance of their skin and want to share their own perspective with others. After using one of the AHAVA products, maybe you’ll feel inspired to write your own evaluation, too.

FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor