Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

AHAVA reviews

For those seeking a freshening, revitalizing dermatological experience, the unique offerings of the AHAVA line is definitely something to get excited about. The brand’s ingredients include crucial minerals extracted from the famous saline waters and sediments of the Dead Sea, long associated with natural healing and remedies. To decide which AHAVA product might be best for your particular skin type and preferences, check out the AHAVA Reviews on the SkinStore web pages.

These collections of feedback are made up of the voices of actual AHAVA customers. With the AHAVA Reviews, you can read about the experiences and thoughts of these fellow consumers, and glean a little more insight into how these fine-crafted treatments work. At SkinStore, we know it can be overwhelming sometimes to wade through all the specific information for a given product, or to parse out the relative merits of one moisturizer versus another. Customer reviews can be a powerful tool in this regard.

We hope you’ll take a few minutes not only to read through the AHAVA Reviews, but—once you’ve tried out the brand’s products—to write your own, all in the name of helping others seek out the best in skincare treatment.

Read More About AHAVA reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
PreferredBrands Nebraska
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent body moisturizer -9/28/2012 4:07:07 PM I used a product with shea butter and felt this absorbs better, smells nicer, and doesnt iritate my skin at all. I continue to be pleasantly surprised that this product is natural and WORKS!!
TexasTrekker Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, no oily after-feel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Silky Smooth without the oil -9/19/2012 12:48:17 PM I purchased this scrub to help maintain my cuticles between mani/pedicures and it works fabulously! The cream base leaves treated areas silky smooth without the oily after-feel of other scrubs.
Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product! -9/13/2012 1:38:11 PM This was my first ever mud mask and it was fantastic. I got it while it was on 20% sale so I felt it was worth its price. The mudmask absorbed into my skin within about 1 minute after application. The results after rinsing were immediate. My skin looked brighter, my pores (especially around my T zone) shrunk, and my face in general felt cleansed and refreshed. I use this twice a week and I plan on trying other masks just to experiment but Ahava is unofficially going to be my default mud mask if all others fail. Good product.
ReadySetShop Longview, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, extremely moisturizing, a luxury
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OMG! The Best Body Moisturizer Ever! -9/3/2012 6:54:03 AM At 53yo, I recently discovered AHAVA products a few months ago and everyone of them is outstanding. The Dermud Body Cream is to die for. Every aspect of it is luxurious -- the fragrance, the texture, absorbs very quickly, and your skin remains looking and feeling moisturized all day. The perfect end to a great shower or the perfect pick-me-up mid-day or a treat just before bedtime. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT.
Mills Madison, WI
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
gentle moisture -9/1/2012 6:51:26 PM i'm in my late 40's and use a variety of eye creams. I was looking for something that just moisturizes and glides on easily (very delicate skin) and this fits the bill.
Mills Madison, WI
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect summer moisturizer- addictive scent -7/31/2012 12:23:10 PM light and quickly absorbing but enough moisture for my dry sky. I LOVE the scent!
booberry Grove City, PA
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect bath gel -7/22/2012 5:21:29 AM I thought this would be heavily perfumed, but not. It is delicate in scent and does not suds to a large degree. (Which this is good because you don't want to dry out after bathing.) I like Ahava products and try to find value when available because 8 oz is never enough!
mintty kentucky
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
REALLY LOVE THIS PRODUCT -7/20/2012 1:15:09 PM I really love the smell, and how it makes my skin feel (not too greasy).
midagebeauty Hong Kong
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, refreshing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
refreshing and smooth -6/17/2012 12:59:23 AM You need this after sweating throughtout a hot day! The light but fragrance smell make you feel good, this shower gel makes your shower more enjoyable!
Roach Winterville, NC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, improves texture of skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
In Love! -5/27/2012 1:30:24 PM I am a 39 year old woman who suffers with persistent breakouts, that was until I started using AHAVA. I have tried several products that caused my skin to become irritated and despite their harshness my skin continued to breakout. It wasn't until I started to use AHAVA that my skin is now clear and soft to the touch. I love this product and I just purchased a years supply.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

The AHAVA specialists have come up with a wealth of products to improve the health and look of your skin. If you’re feeling indecisive about which may be best for you—or just overwhelmed by the possibilities—browse through some of the AHAVA Reviews.

Depending on what the particular customer has chosen to include, the AHAVA Reviews feature starred ratings for certain aspects of the product (the customer’s overall satisfaction as well as their perception of the product’s price/value and its ease-of-use), lists of pros and cons, background information on the reviewer, and a written description of the person’s experience with the item. You can rank these accounts by date or by overall rating using a pull-down menu right at the top of the AHAVA Reviews page.

All this informative and engaging customer feedback is easy to find: There’s an “AHAVA Reviews” link right under the introduction to the brand on the main AHAVA page, which will take you to all the customer reviews for all the products; and there are “Reviews” tabs clearly marked on the pages for individual products.

So spend some time with the AHAVA Reviews; they’re there for you, written by people just like yourself who care about the health and appearance of their skin and want to share their own perspective with others. After using one of the AHAVA products, maybe you’ll feel inspired to write your own evaluation, too.

Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor