Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Run your hands through your hair. Do your strands feel dry, coarse, and tangled even though you regularly use a conditioner? Instead, try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth line of products. The natural formulas contain three key ingredients to make your hair so smooth it begs to be touched. Pure organic bamboo extract strengthens each strand. Rare organic kendi oil restores the sleekness to your hair. And antioxidant-rich Vitamin E helps shield your hair from environmental toxins. Not only have the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth products received accolades from hair care professionals and the beauty industry, customers rave about them, too. See what they have to say in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

The Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews is an online forum where customers can post ratings, pros and cons, detailed written appraisals, and even images and videos. So that SkinStore readers can better identify with an evaluation, we ask that a reviewer also complete a beauty profile. This includes the customer’s location, age group, gender, hair color, and hair type. If you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, please add your voice to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
next
turtle Honolulu, HI
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, tames frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'M HOOKED -3/27/2012 11:38:22 PM I was introduced to this product accidentally. Loved it ever since. Really shortens my "tame the frizz" time.
Radiant Jacksonville, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, strengthens, makes hair managable Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMAZING!! In love with this product! -10/20/2011 6:54:25 AM I have very fine, mostly straight, long blonde hair (about to the middle of my back). I highlight it about twice a year, and use blow dryers and heat styling fairly minimally. However my hair has the worst tendancy to just tangle horribly for absolutely no reason and be impossible to get a brush through. It also gets lots of split ends and thin on the ends. I was about fed up with it. I love Alterna products as they are the only products that make my hair managable. They are just expensive so sometimes I try to alternate between cheaper shampoo and conditioner. I decided I had to splurge and use this shampoo and conditioner for a while. After just one use my hair was incredibly softer and more managable. And there's NO product residue feeling afterwards on my very fine hair, and it doesn't weight it down at all. After 4 uses in a row (washing my hair every other day) my hair is feeling amazing and it is so easy to brush out! No more handfulls of hair getting pulled out while I try to get the brush through! And it's SO soft and shiny! It has also smoothed the frizziness my hair usually has in the back. I just can't say enough about this product; it is incredible. I absolutely recommend it without any hesitation. It is the best ever and worth every penny, even though it costs lots of them! You don't have to use a lot of the product each time so it does last a while. Amazing, amazing shampoo and conditioner!!! Definitely try it!!!
sabrina14 Phoenix, Arizona
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, a little goes a long way, maintains hair color, nice consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product To Make Ends Stronger and Fight Frizz -8/3/2011 12:56:34 PM My hair is fine and I was looking for a shampoo that cleaned my hair without fading the color plus strengthening my hair so that I could comb through the damp ends without pulling out too much hair. This product also left my hair with some good body. The Anti Frizz Shampoo lived up to it's promise. After shampooing I am able to comb out the frizz with the added help of Alterna's Kendi Oil (Dry Oil Mist). I would recommend the purchase of both products as I have noticed the improvement in the strength and shine of my hair.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, softens, detangles, lathers well, concentrated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrific shampoo for curly hair -6/30/2011 5:01:10 PM I have curly hair that's dry and fine and tends towards frizziness, especially in the DC summer humidity. I'm loving this shampoo... it's really concentrated so a little goes a long way -- this helps deflect the price of a bottle. It lathers super-well for a sulfate-free shampoo and leaves my hair and scalp clean without being stripped of its natural oils. I have a terrible time with tangles, and I find that while I'm lathering with this shampoo I can start to detangle my hair with my fingers. Pleasant, mild fragrance that doesn't linger on hair; I find that my hair is super-soft after use. I'm looking forward to trying other products in Alterna's sulfate-free line.
frannyg Indianapolis, IN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, straightens frizzy hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Like Advertised! -1/16/2011 6:30:41 AM I have only used this for a week, but I have gotten perfect results every time. It has taken away the frizz, straightened even my stubborn "cowlicks", and I don't have the wild static-electricity hairs standing up in random spots. It has cured all of those each time and has shortened my styling time considerably. I will follow up with results on long-term strengthening results when I see them.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, anti-frizz, glossing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrific finishing spray -11/14/2010 2:44:58 AM I used to use Frederic Fekkai's glossing mist as my finishing spray after styling my fine, very curly hair to add shine and tame fly-aways. I always hated the scent of that product, though. This spray smells delicious and works even better to tame frizz/fly-aways on dry hair (which is when I use it). I will never go back to Fekkai's product (although I suppose I should finish the bottle that I have of it); this is my new finishing spray for sure. Great gloss without weighing down my hair.
Radiant Jacksonville, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, adds shine, adds strength, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product!! -10/20/2011 7:16:32 AM I have tried so many conditioners and this is one of the very best for sure! It smells great, leaves my very fine hair soft, detangled, easy to brush, with body, and a healthy shine. I cannot say enough about it - it's just amazing and I highly recommend it. Normally I rip out handfulls of hair during the day trying to run my fingers through my hair to detangle it constantly. Or I lose 2 brushfulls of hair if I try to brush it. Not with these products - now I'm getting to keep my hair and it's not matting up on me. And it's so soft and not frizzy anymore. I love it.
sassyone Washington
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's great -3/26/2011 3:46:00 PM I love this product. I have natural curly and fine hair it really helps with the frizz and it makes my hair so soft without weighing it down.
juneping new york, ny
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this product!! -12/30/2011 8:00:18 PM i tried both the mist and the oil. personally tho i have thick hair but i still prefer the mist. it's easier to control and the oil is sort of thick to the feel. oil is more effective but mist is much more easier for me to control the amount. can't go wrong with either. there's newer green bottle came out...i might give that a try as well.
East Amherst, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm in love!!!!!! -10/24/2011 7:28:51 PM This dry oil spray is amazing!! I used it for the first time when my hair was wet and tangled and I was able to brush through it with just this oil and no detangler. This is amazing because my hair is braided, thick, & dry at times and gets tangled easily. It smells great and leaves hair shinny and soft. I just purchased this a few weeks ago and I'm already re-ordering. It's a little pricy but worth it. They need to make it in larger bottle to save me a little time :)!!
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

SkinStore customers provide a wealth of information in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews. Are you in search of a great-smelling detangler that also adds shine to your parched hair? Customers praise the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist. It’s a weightless treatment that can be sprayed on both wet and dry hair. The result is stronger, gleaming, and more vibrantly-hued hair. Do you have color-treated hair that is dry and becomes frizzy on humid days? See what customers say about the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Pure Kendi Oil Pure Treatment. It thoroughly nourishes hair without leaving a greasy residue. And it has many uses. Apply it on hair prior to blow drying or ironing, to protect your strands from the heat. Once your hair is dry, you can use a little bit of oil to soften curls or make straight hair glossy. Or it can be used as a weekly deep conditioning treatment. Want a natural shampoo and conditioner that truly smoothes your damaged hair? Try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo and the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. Customers report that the organic key ingredients - bamboo extract and kendi oil - help repair and polish unruly hair.

If you prefer to quickly scan the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews instead of read detailed assessments, customers also provide star ratings for overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You may find the listing of pros and cons helpful, too.

Once you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, we invite you to return to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews and post your feedback. Your thoughts will serve as a valuable resource for future SkinStore customers.

FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor