Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Run your hands through your hair. Do your strands feel dry, coarse, and tangled even though you regularly use a conditioner? Instead, try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth line of products. The natural formulas contain three key ingredients to make your hair so smooth it begs to be touched. Pure organic bamboo extract strengthens each strand. Rare organic kendi oil restores the sleekness to your hair. And antioxidant-rich Vitamin E helps shield your hair from environmental toxins. Not only have the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth products received accolades from hair care professionals and the beauty industry, customers rave about them, too. See what they have to say in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

The Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews is an online forum where customers can post ratings, pros and cons, detailed written appraisals, and even images and videos. So that SkinStore readers can better identify with an evaluation, we ask that a reviewer also complete a beauty profile. This includes the customer’s location, age group, gender, hair color, and hair type. If you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, please add your voice to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, easy to apply Cons: hair feels tacky while drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for Everyday Use -5/17/2015 7:40:17 AM I wash, dry and style my hair everyday, so I always use Alterna products that protect my hair from heat and color fading and give it shine and volume. I don't really have a problem with splint ends or lots of breakage, but my hair is long and fine (I wasn't blessed with thick hair). So, I decided to give this product a try to give my hair another advantage against the daily trials it goes through. This product sprays on and goes through my hair nicely. I've been using for about two weeks and just saw my stylist yesterday. She did say my hair looked a little less "rough" (I see her every 5 weeks). This made me think the product is making a difference - but I'm sure longer usage will give the true results. I do think that if your hair is prone to breakage this product would definitely help. Alterna hair care just can't be beat.
bris Dallas tx
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not for damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not for damaged hair -3/7/2015 12:18:51 PM I ordered this item based on a youtube guru review and all the ulta reviews. i flat iron my curly hair daily since i was 14. im 27 now, I thought this item would bring my hair ends back to life like some mentioned but it did not. It compares to the Chi shine spray, and thats basically all it does, gives you a little shine. i would return it but its flammable and shipping is expensive!.
Astumpy Lansing mi
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: controls the frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product -1/17/2015 5:11:28 AM Love this product! It is very light on my hair yet controls the frizz. I have tried a lot of products and this is the best yet. I have fine curly dry medium length hair that I color.
thoughtful mid CT
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -6/22/2014 5:44:56 PM My hair tends to be completely uncontrollable, short as it is! Conditioner is never enough, but this product eliminated the flyaway frizz instantly. On great part is that it only takes a couple of drops after my morning shower! It did cost a bit, but I expect that bottle to last a very long time.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/1/2013 3:15:15 PM Amazing product!! I've only used with dry hair by now, and I'm really happy.. Hair is soft, shiny and beautiful. No weigh down, definetely. I'll try with wet hair too. If you're looking for something to boost shine, soften and perfume your hair, this is it. Not to mention the hidration it promotes! Happy purchase!!
Clailol Fairfield, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: makes hair feel great.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful Product -3/26/2013 3:54:11 PM I use this on both my newly washed hair before drying and on my face before makeup. It is the greatest for both and am thankful I found it.
Toto Minneapolis MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/15/2012 9:30:46 PM Keeps my hair soft. Makes comb out easy for long hair after shower.
Lex24 Plano, Tx
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, no friz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST!!! -10/19/2012 8:15:18 PM It is awesome for natural curly hair. Keeps it looking healthy, shiny and is light weight.
HARDTOIMPRESS sac, ca
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a must have -6/7/2012 12:54:03 AM wonderful product. leaves hair super smooth and so soft!
natsun Toronto, ON
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, very light! Cons: runs out quick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
J'ADORE! -5/21/2012 4:20:47 AM i found this bamboo dry oil mist to be AWESOME!! it's smells absolutely fantastic and it doesn't weigh my hair down. My hair gets out of control if i don't tame it after i shower but with this oil mist, it really helps tame and defrizz it. It also takes away the hardness to my hair so essentially, it softens my hair. I love it! the only dissatisfaction is that it is probably meant for really thin hair but because my hair is regular (it's not exactly thick but it's definitely not thin) I can go through this product very quickly. But the price is quite reasonable (although size of bottle may be on the small side) so I don't mind buying more.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

SkinStore customers provide a wealth of information in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews. Are you in search of a great-smelling detangler that also adds shine to your parched hair? Customers praise the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist. It’s a weightless treatment that can be sprayed on both wet and dry hair. The result is stronger, gleaming, and more vibrantly-hued hair. Do you have color-treated hair that is dry and becomes frizzy on humid days? See what customers say about the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Pure Kendi Oil Pure Treatment. It thoroughly nourishes hair without leaving a greasy residue. And it has many uses. Apply it on hair prior to blow drying or ironing, to protect your strands from the heat. Once your hair is dry, you can use a little bit of oil to soften curls or make straight hair glossy. Or it can be used as a weekly deep conditioning treatment. Want a natural shampoo and conditioner that truly smoothes your damaged hair? Try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo and the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. Customers report that the organic key ingredients - bamboo extract and kendi oil - help repair and polish unruly hair.

If you prefer to quickly scan the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews instead of read detailed assessments, customers also provide star ratings for overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You may find the listing of pros and cons helpful, too.

Once you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, we invite you to return to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews and post your feedback. Your thoughts will serve as a valuable resource for future SkinStore customers.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor