Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Run your hands through your hair. Do your strands feel dry, coarse, and tangled even though you regularly use a conditioner? Instead, try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth line of products. The natural formulas contain three key ingredients to make your hair so smooth it begs to be touched. Pure organic bamboo extract strengthens each strand. Rare organic kendi oil restores the sleekness to your hair. And antioxidant-rich Vitamin E helps shield your hair from environmental toxins. Not only have the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth products received accolades from hair care professionals and the beauty industry, customers rave about them, too. See what they have to say in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

The Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews is an online forum where customers can post ratings, pros and cons, detailed written appraisals, and even images and videos. So that SkinStore readers can better identify with an evaluation, we ask that a reviewer also complete a beauty profile. This includes the customer’s location, age group, gender, hair color, and hair type. If you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, please add your voice to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

  

Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

turbosuslik NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
ading some nice shine - 2/27/2012 11:40:02 AM its a nice product adding some shine to my hair ... but no actually other effect i would notice
alex50 new york, ny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Love it, but... - 1/20/2012 4:36:09 AM Loved this product; until I tried Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Polishing Serum (the CAVIAR product worked better for my hair). I gave the BAMBOO product to a friend who absolutely loves it. Give the BAMBOO a try, it is a superior shine product that is good for hair.
Val72484 Virginia Beach, VA Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
It's ok, but not great - 1/16/2012 7:38:47 AM It's not a bad product, I just don't feel it makes much of a difference. I have other products that protect my hair from blow-dry heat and simultaneously make it shiny. Like I said- it didn't hurt my hair, I just don't think it's worth the money.
juneping new york, ny Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
LOVE this product!! - 12/30/2011 8:00:18 PM i tried both the mist and the oil. personally tho i have thick hair but i still prefer the mist. it's easier to control and the oil is sort of thick to the feel. oil is more effective but mist is much more easier for me to control the amount. can't go wrong with either. there's newer green bottle came out...i might give that a try as well.
East Amherst, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
I'm in love!!!!!! - 10/24/2011 7:28:51 PM This dry oil spray is amazing!! I used it for the first time when my hair was wet and tangled and I was able to brush through it with just this oil and no detangler. This is amazing because my hair is braided, thick, & dry at times and gets tangled easily. It smells great and leaves hair shinny and soft. I just purchased this a few weeks ago and I'm already re-ordering. It's a little pricy but worth it. They need to make it in larger bottle to save me a little time :)!!
Radiant Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives a healthy sheen, helps protect in heat styling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Great Product! - 10/20/2011 7:34:39 AM I typically use the Kendi oil as a leave in conditioner and to help protect my hair when heat styling. I like to lightly mist my hair with this dry oil after I straighten it or curl it. It gives a beautiful sheen that reflects light and really makes my hair stand out. Doesn't look greasy at all or weigh down my very fine hair. I love it.
Radiant Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, adds shine, adds strength, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Wonderful product!! - 10/20/2011 7:16:32 AM I have tried so many conditioners and this is one of the very best for sure! It smells great, leaves my very fine hair soft, detangled, easy to brush, with body, and a healthy shine. I cannot say enough about it - it's just amazing and I highly recommend it. Normally I rip out handfulls of hair during the day trying to run my fingers through my hair to detangle it constantly. Or I lose 2 brushfulls of hair if I try to brush it. Not with these products - now I'm getting to keep my hair and it's not matting up on me. And it's so soft and not frizzy anymore. I love it.
Radiant Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, strengthens, makes hair managable Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
AMAZING!! In love with this product! - 10/20/2011 6:54:25 AM I have very fine, mostly straight, long blonde hair (about to the middle of my back). I highlight it about twice a year, and use blow dryers and heat styling fairly minimally. However my hair has the worst tendancy to just tangle horribly for absolutely no reason and be impossible to get a brush through. It also gets lots of split ends and thin on the ends. I was about fed up with it. I love Alterna products as they are the only products that make my hair managable. They are just expensive so sometimes I try to alternate between cheaper shampoo and conditioner. I decided I had to splurge and use this shampoo and conditioner for a while. After just one use my hair was incredibly softer and more managable. And there's NO product residue feeling afterwards on my very fine hair, and it doesn't weight it down at all. After 4 uses in a row (washing my hair every other day) my hair is feeling amazing and it is so easy to brush out! No more handfulls of hair getting pulled out while I try to get the brush through! And it's SO soft and shiny! It has also smoothed the frizziness my hair usually has in the back. I just can't say enough about this product; it is incredible. I absolutely recommend it without any hesitation. It is the best ever and worth every penny, even though it costs lots of them! You don't have to use a lot of the product each time so it does last a while. Amazing, amazing shampoo and conditioner!!! Definitely try it!!!
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: daily use Cons: slightly drying sensation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
not perfect, but better than any other hairspray - 9/28/2011 1:36:08 AM So, I'm not a big hairspray person and was reluctant to try this but since I have curly hair and it's been a rainy month I wanted to see if this would help with frizz. I've only ever applied to semi-wet hair as the last step in my hair styling routine, and it does leave my hair less frizzy and imparts some shine to my hair (although not like their Kendi oil does). It is only very slightly drying to the hair, or at least it feels that way, because my hair is ever so slightly less soft than usual with this hairspray on. I apply with a light touch all over my hair, including different layers of my haircut. It does help with frizz control but I wish it didn't make my hair feel drier than it already is.
smitaB QUEBC, CANADA Pros: pleasant fragrance, adds shine for all week, keeps hair smooth like serums, doesn't weigh down hair, use as a treatment
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
ONE GREAT ADDITION TO MY HAIRCARE REGIMEN - 9/7/2011 9:38:15 AM KENDI OIL TREATMENT IS EXCELLENT ADDITION TO MY HAIRCARE BECAUSE I USE IT AS A MULTIPURPOSE PRODUCT. GREAT TO GET WITH A DISCOUNT. TO TREAT DRY HAIR, AS A LEAVE-IN OIL TREATMENT AFTER I SHAMPOO AND CONDITION, DETANGLE WITH A DETANGLER FROM THE DRUGSTORE AND THEN USE A LEAVE -IN HAIR CREAM LIKE KIEHL'S OR WHATNOT.( THAT'S WHAT I LIKE RIGHT NOW FOR MY LEAVE-IN CREAM). I USE THE KENDI OIL TREATMENT AFTER OR BEFORE THE KIEHL'S AND THEN I SCRUNCH MY HAIR WITH GEL. MY HAIR IS SHINY ALL WEEK AND LOOKS FAB! I EVEN FOLLOW WITH A LITTLE OF THEIR DRY OIL MIST-JUST A SMIDGEN. MY HAIR IS VERY DRY SO THIS IS THE ROUTINE I FOLLOW. I LOVE IT!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

SkinStore customers provide a wealth of information in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews. Are you in search of a great-smelling detangler that also adds shine to your parched hair? Customers praise the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist. It’s a weightless treatment that can be sprayed on both wet and dry hair. The result is stronger, gleaming, and more vibrantly-hued hair. Do you have color-treated hair that is dry and becomes frizzy on humid days? See what customers say about the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Pure Kendi Oil Pure Treatment. It thoroughly nourishes hair without leaving a greasy residue. And it has many uses. Apply it on hair prior to blow drying or ironing, to protect your strands from the heat. Once your hair is dry, you can use a little bit of oil to soften curls or make straight hair glossy. Or it can be used as a weekly deep conditioning treatment. Want a natural shampoo and conditioner that truly smoothes your damaged hair? Try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo and the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. Customers report that the organic key ingredients - bamboo extract and kendi oil - help repair and polish unruly hair.

If you prefer to quickly scan the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews instead of read detailed assessments, customers also provide star ratings for overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You may find the listing of pros and cons helpful, too.

Once you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, we invite you to return to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews and post your feedback. Your thoughts will serve as a valuable resource for future SkinStore customers.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL