Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Run your hands through your hair. Do your strands feel dry, coarse, and tangled even though you regularly use a conditioner? Instead, try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth line of products. The natural formulas contain three key ingredients to make your hair so smooth it begs to be touched. Pure organic bamboo extract strengthens each strand. Rare organic kendi oil restores the sleekness to your hair. And antioxidant-rich Vitamin E helps shield your hair from environmental toxins. Not only have the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth products received accolades from hair care professionals and the beauty industry, customers rave about them, too. See what they have to say in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

The Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews is an online forum where customers can post ratings, pros and cons, detailed written appraisals, and even images and videos. So that SkinStore readers can better identify with an evaluation, we ask that a reviewer also complete a beauty profile. This includes the customer’s location, age group, gender, hair color, and hair type. If you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, please add your voice to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
natsun Toronto, ON
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, very light! Cons: runs out quick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
J'ADORE! -5/21/2012 4:20:47 AM i found this bamboo dry oil mist to be AWESOME!! it's smells absolutely fantastic and it doesn't weigh my hair down. My hair gets out of control if i don't tame it after i shower but with this oil mist, it really helps tame and defrizz it. It also takes away the hardness to my hair so essentially, it softens my hair. I love it! the only dissatisfaction is that it is probably meant for really thin hair but because my hair is regular (it's not exactly thick but it's definitely not thin) I can go through this product very quickly. But the price is quite reasonable (although size of bottle may be on the small side) so I don't mind buying more.
turtle Honolulu, HI
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, tames frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'M HOOKED -3/27/2012 11:38:22 PM I was introduced to this product accidentally. Loved it ever since. Really shortens my "tame the frizz" time.
turbosuslik NY
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
ading some nice shine -2/27/2012 11:40:02 AM its a nice product adding some shine to my hair ... but no actually other effect i would notice
alex50 new york, ny
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it, but... -1/20/2012 4:36:09 AM Loved this product; until I tried Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Polishing Serum (the CAVIAR product worked better for my hair). I gave the BAMBOO product to a friend who absolutely loves it. Give the BAMBOO a try, it is a superior shine product that is good for hair.
Val72484 Virginia Beach, VA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's ok, but not great -1/16/2012 7:38:47 AM It's not a bad product, I just don't feel it makes much of a difference. I have other products that protect my hair from blow-dry heat and simultaneously make it shiny. Like I said- it didn't hurt my hair, I just don't think it's worth the money.
juneping new york, ny
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this product!! -12/30/2011 8:00:18 PM i tried both the mist and the oil. personally tho i have thick hair but i still prefer the mist. it's easier to control and the oil is sort of thick to the feel. oil is more effective but mist is much more easier for me to control the amount. can't go wrong with either. there's newer green bottle came out...i might give that a try as well.
DinHawaii Honolulu, HI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best hair care brands -11/6/2011 12:50:54 PM If you have damaged hair and want to bring it back to life, you should use this product.
East Amherst, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm in love!!!!!! -10/24/2011 7:28:51 PM This dry oil spray is amazing!! I used it for the first time when my hair was wet and tangled and I was able to brush through it with just this oil and no detangler. This is amazing because my hair is braided, thick, & dry at times and gets tangled easily. It smells great and leaves hair shinny and soft. I just purchased this a few weeks ago and I'm already re-ordering. It's a little pricy but worth it. They need to make it in larger bottle to save me a little time :)!!
Radiant Jacksonville, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives a healthy sheen, helps protect in heat styling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product! -10/20/2011 7:34:39 AM I typically use the Kendi oil as a leave in conditioner and to help protect my hair when heat styling. I like to lightly mist my hair with this dry oil after I straighten it or curl it. It gives a beautiful sheen that reflects light and really makes my hair stand out. Doesn't look greasy at all or weigh down my very fine hair. I love it.
Radiant Jacksonville, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, adds shine, adds strength, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product!! -10/20/2011 7:16:32 AM I have tried so many conditioners and this is one of the very best for sure! It smells great, leaves my very fine hair soft, detangled, easy to brush, with body, and a healthy shine. I cannot say enough about it - it's just amazing and I highly recommend it. Normally I rip out handfulls of hair during the day trying to run my fingers through my hair to detangle it constantly. Or I lose 2 brushfulls of hair if I try to brush it. Not with these products - now I'm getting to keep my hair and it's not matting up on me. And it's so soft and not frizzy anymore. I love it.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

SkinStore customers provide a wealth of information in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews. Are you in search of a great-smelling detangler that also adds shine to your parched hair? Customers praise the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist. It’s a weightless treatment that can be sprayed on both wet and dry hair. The result is stronger, gleaming, and more vibrantly-hued hair. Do you have color-treated hair that is dry and becomes frizzy on humid days? See what customers say about the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Pure Kendi Oil Pure Treatment. It thoroughly nourishes hair without leaving a greasy residue. And it has many uses. Apply it on hair prior to blow drying or ironing, to protect your strands from the heat. Once your hair is dry, you can use a little bit of oil to soften curls or make straight hair glossy. Or it can be used as a weekly deep conditioning treatment. Want a natural shampoo and conditioner that truly smoothes your damaged hair? Try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo and the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. Customers report that the organic key ingredients - bamboo extract and kendi oil - help repair and polish unruly hair.

If you prefer to quickly scan the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews instead of read detailed assessments, customers also provide star ratings for overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You may find the listing of pros and cons helpful, too.

Once you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, we invite you to return to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews and post your feedback. Your thoughts will serve as a valuable resource for future SkinStore customers.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor