PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

If you have thin or limp hair and wish you had a fuller mane, you are in luck. There are many products on the market to help build volume. Unfortunately, many common products that thicken hair include harsh ingredients that can be damaging or dangerous. Use Alterna BAMBOO Volume Reviews to help you find a product that will build volume without causing harm. Alterna BAMBOO Volume products help to improve the thickness and strength of your hair follicles using organic bamboo extract and organic maca root.

Alterna BAMBOO Volume Reviews will offer significant guidance for anyone wishing to improve the texture and body of thin hair. Written by real shoppers, these reviews offer feedback reflecting on each individual's actual experience with the product they purchased. You can use these reviews to determine whether a product will work well for you. If you have any specific hair care needs, be sure to look for Alterna BAMBOO Volume Reviews that match your circumstances. In doing so, you can improve the likelihood of purchasing a product that you love on the first try.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 |
Sort results by:

Edward Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Solid choice in a world of chemical products. - 1/14/2013 10:38:55 AM I'm a guy with longer hair and wanted a shampoo without a slew of weird chemicals that disrupt my nervous system. There are ingredients in here that I haven't researched but all the red flag ingredients are absent. This shampoo gives a good wash and when my hair dries it has a good enough weight and nice amount of body, so I don't need to put any product in it.
UpNorth8 Minnesota Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Causes major static - 10/16/2012 2:57:11 PM My hair is blond, long and fine and falls past my shoulders. I've always been interested in products that are supposed to amp up the volume. My hair is in very good condition as I don't use heat styling or brushes and rarely blow dry, so I was surprised this product caused major static and fly away. I tried it several ways, I sprayed it on damp, combed hair and then let it dry naturally. I repeated the next day and used it exactly as directed and blow dried it, I also tried it on dry hair, and each time it was a no-good. I have to return this considering how pricey it is.
ughmystraighthair Baltimore, Maryland Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, shiny hair Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Nice conditioner - 4/6/2012 10:27:30 AM I really like this conditioner, as an alternate to Alterna's caviar brand. However, I do find it coats somewhat thickly. Use it after a workout at the gym. My hair is really shiny after I blow dry it.
Claudia2 Ohio Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Doesn't weigh your hair down. - 2/10/2012 5:53:17 AM I have fine, thin hair and this product works very well. It gives lift without stiffness and has a very pleasant smell
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: lift doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Smells really nice, but..... - 2/1/2012 9:03:26 AM I had high hopes for the uplifting root blast, as I use a lot of Alterna products. Hower, I am disappointed that the minimal lift it provides just doesn't last very long -- an hour or so at best. The spray does smell really nice -- and I hope perhaps the product will be improved to provide more holding power!
EatClean Denver, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, natural Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not Impressed - 10/7/2011 7:30:13 AM This shampoo weighed my hair down more than it volumized. It smells good and is relatively natural compared to many other brands, but it did not work for my fine hair.
patt pa Pros: daily use, makes hair look fuller Cons: weighs hair down, if u use to much weighs down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
volume for fine hair - 9/2/2011 9:47:38 AM My hair is very fine, and its hard to get and keep volume. Most products are to heavy. This one makes hair shiny and with hair spray it works alright. Just dont use much if u have fine hair.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
not sticky but not a hairspray - 7/21/2011 10:47:24 PM I really like this root upblast product for 2nd day hair when the roots have fallen flat. It gives an instant boost, smells lovely, and isn't even in the slightest bit sticky or stiff like hairspray. That said, it also doesn't last as long as hairspray; or at least it can't compete with the high humidity and heat of mid-summer in Washington, DC. It seems to lose its effect after about 4-6 hours in this weather, but I have faith that in cooler times of year the wear will be longer. However, I still really like this product because it really isn't sticky or stiff and just gives enough lift for hair to look fresh. And it smells lovely!
Redbynature Northern California Pros: leaves hair soft, only need a little, long-lasting body, little build up Cons: none that i've found
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
best volumizing styling cream - 6/27/2011 10:08:33 PM I'm a hair product junkie, having tried many styling products to manage my wavy/slightly frizzy, fine hair. So I wasn't expecting this would be much better or worse than others, but I was almost out of my old product. Wrong! From day one, I've loved this styling cream. I only wash my hair every three-four days, but my hair doesn't go limp after day one as it has done with other volumzing products. Love it!
« prev | 1 | 2 |

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

If you have fine or thin hair, it can be difficult to achieve the style and look that you desire. Alterna BAMBOO Volume products were designed to invigorate limp hair using natural ingredients that are packed with phyto-nutrients. These formulas provide long-lasting lift and volume to add life and vibrancy to your hair.

The Alterna BAMBOO Volume line seeks to improve hair's body and strength without causing damage to your hair or the environment. If this type of product sounds good to you, begin by reading Alterna BAMBOO Volume Reviews to get an idea of which products might work best for you. Look for a shampoo, conditioner, treatment, or styling product that fits best with your daily routine and needs. Alterna BAMBOO Volume Reviews will help you to choose a product that suits your hair type and lifestyle. Be sure to look closely for reviews from people who have a similar hair type to you. By taking time to research products before purchasing, you can reduce the frustration of having to try various products before finding one that works.

Alterna BAMBOO Volume Reviews become a more useful tool with each contribution. Feedback from real product users provides valuable information that is not available in the product description. After you have used a product, return to this page to share your own experience. You can include tips and tricks, reflect on your results, and offer any other information that you think would be useful to future shoppers. By sharing your own experience, you can help to advise others.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL