Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Alterna Caviar reviews

While the media offers plenty of information about the importance of certain fats, minerals, vitamins, and nutrients in your diet, there is little attention paid to the benefits these ingredients can provide to your hair. Omega-3 fatty acids help to keep your body running well, but they can also help to nourish and strengthen fragile hair follicles. Alterna Caviar Reviews offer first-hand user feedback about specialized formulas that deliver essential fats and minerals to your hair using real caviar. This luxurious ingredient helps to rebuild your hair's natural strength and vitality, which can often become worn down throughout the course of day-to-day life.

Alterna Caviar products rely on natural ingredients to improve your hair's health without the use of harmful chemicals. If you are unsure which natural ingredients will best benefit your hair, Alterna Caviar Reviews can help to guide your decision. These reviews provide real user feedback on this line of premium shampoos, conditioners, specialized treatments, and styling products. Alterna Caviar Reviews will help you to determine which hair care product will take your locks to the next level.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
Ammerie CT
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
total change in texture -7/31/2010 7:54:46 PM I received a sample of these products and just used them this morning. After one use, my hair was easier to style and felt so soft and bouncy...I am switching ASAP! Works SO much better than the stuff I bought from my stylist- I will have to clue her in!
wylie1204 Seattle
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, luxurious Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pure Indulgence -12/12/2010 11:31:49 AM This is the most luxurious shampoo ever! It comes out of the bottle on the thicker side and it contains caviar and other incredible ingredients to pamper and nourish dry hair. I feel like I am giving my hair a treat when I use this. It's just wonderful, a must try!
kmj3 Spring Lake , NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Caviar Hair Rescue -7/27/2010 4:10:13 PM This product is awesome. I does wonders for dry damaged hair. You'll love it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! -1/7/2008 9:23:44 PM I received a sample of this shampoo with an order. I could not believe how silky and shiny my hair was! I have very thick, curly, course hair that is very dry. It lathered well and left my hair feeling and looking great. I deducted one half star because of the very high price. But, a little does go a long way.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent! -3/15/2008 6:58:08 PM I'm so glad I received a sample of this shampoo. I'm very sensitive to scents and chemicals and cannot tolerate most perfumes, but this one did not bother me. I like the scent - not strong at all. It also worked wonders for my dry, wavy, frizz-prone hair. Lots of moisture without flattening my curls. Left my hair silky and shiny!
Jelly Phoenix
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, smooth, super shiney
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this -6/8/2011 1:39:54 PM I was using Pureology shampoo & conditionioner that I purchased from my hairdresser. Over time my colored hair had become shineless and dry, depite my salon expensive shampoo being especially formulated for colored hair. I hated my hair. I belived that I was buying the best, and my hair was just a reflection of my age. I tried Alterna because it came as a sample with an order of some skin care items. After the first use- I was hooked, I never going back to Pureology. I just made my 3rd reorder of the sampoo and conditioner set. My hair now is so shiny and smooth, it 's almost blinding in the sunlight. Yes, this is expensive stuff- $30 for 8 oz, but it is worth every penny. Try it, you wont be disappointed
Pros: revitalizes hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Truly a hair rescue! -2/6/2011 7:14:44 AM I tried this product as a sample sent with a previous purchase. I typically do a leave-in treatment for my hard-to-deal-with curly hair, but have gotten lazy in the last few months because the process is a bit cumbersome. Just 10 squirts of the Overnight Rescue and a wash-out in the morning made my curls come back to life! You definitely want to use this a few times a week, prior to every shampoo (if you wash your hair infrequently like curly girls should). Awesome!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
GREAT!! -2/21/2008 7:09:58 AM I was soooo skeptical on this stuff. First, it's very expensive and I've tried everything, so how could this be that much better??!! But, took the chance since I'm 41 and have thinning hair. WOW! it's great!! I love it and will forever buy it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
love it! -7/30/2007 2:52:57 PM My hair is fine, dry, and colored. It is difficult to find a shampoo that moisturizes without making my hair flat. I received this shampoo as a sample with purchase and absolutely love it. I was a Bumble and Bumble junkie before and the difference is amazing. My hair is so silky and shiny. Buy the conditioner too- they're both well worth the price!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No Alternate for Alterna -8/9/2007 12:48:05 PM For some reason, I was 'blessed' to have natural curly hair. Prior to finding Alterna products, my hair was a frizzy afro-ball. I would personally recommend the Caviar Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner, Hemp Straightening Balm, Hemp Styling Mud, and the Hemp Sheer Pomade. All of the Alterna products lock in moisture, control frizz/humidity, and make my hair more manageable. In addition, I am grateful that the products repair my hair and lock in color. An added bonus is that I receive a million compliments a day. I am quite pleased to see that the Alterna products are drastically lower than the salon pricesthis exact same bottle of Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Shampoo would sell for $49.00 at a salon. ("Shhh, I hope that will just be our little secret").
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

There is no doubt that caviar is often related with luxury, and Alterna Caviar hair care products are no exception to this trend. Whether you are looking for a specialized treatment or hoping to overhaul your entire hair care regimen, Alterna Caviar Reviews can help you while you shop. Community feedback allows you to gain a snapshot of other people's experiences with a product. You can browse by rating or read more closely for exact information. If you are looking to treat a specific issue, pay particular attention to reviews that mention the problem you are experiencing. You can further tailor your experience by looking for reviewers who have similar hair type and texture to your own.

Treating your hair with caviar-infused products will leave follicles nourished and reinvigorated. Alterna Caviar Reviews allow you to hear about products directly from people who have used them, giving you a more trustworthy and well-rounded insight into the product. As each product gains more reviews, the information becomes more accurate and useful for future shoppers. Because of this, you are encouraged to return to this page to provide your own product feedback. Share your results with others in the community to help guide future shoppers towards the best product for their needs. If you encountered any difficulty in using a product, be sure to include that information in your review.

By contributing to Alterna Caviar Reviews, you can become a part of a community of advice that helps users to select a product without a frustratingly long trial-and-error process.

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor