Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Alterna Caviar reviews

While the media offers plenty of information about the importance of certain fats, minerals, vitamins, and nutrients in your diet, there is little attention paid to the benefits these ingredients can provide to your hair. Omega-3 fatty acids help to keep your body running well, but they can also help to nourish and strengthen fragile hair follicles. Alterna Caviar Reviews offer first-hand user feedback about specialized formulas that deliver essential fats and minerals to your hair using real caviar. This luxurious ingredient helps to rebuild your hair's natural strength and vitality, which can often become worn down throughout the course of day-to-day life.

Alterna Caviar products rely on natural ingredients to improve your hair's health without the use of harmful chemicals. If you are unsure which natural ingredients will best benefit your hair, Alterna Caviar Reviews can help to guide your decision. These reviews provide real user feedback on this line of premium shampoos, conditioners, specialized treatments, and styling products. Alterna Caviar Reviews will help you to determine which hair care product will take your locks to the next level.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Glitteronmytoes Illinois
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Cons: weighs hair down, not humidity resistant, not wind resistant, style falls after walking outside, leaves hair looking dirty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did nothing to hold my style -10/20/2013 12:35:58 PM I wanted to like this product because it's supposed to be safer for your hair. Bottle is pretty. The smell is ok. Doesn't smell bad but it wasn't great either. Product claims to be flexible. It was...just too flexible. So flexible that after curling my hair, walking 2 blocks, my curls went completely straight! Product claims to have supreme holding power but failed to on my hair. I have long fine hair but this is the first time a spray failed to hold my style. I tried "building" the spray by spraying, drying, repeating and it weighed my hair down making it look dirty. I'm upset that I spent money on this product and now I have to throw it away.
KikiTX
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Renews and revitalizes -10/9/2013 6:10:22 AM Excellent product for strengthening and revitalizing your hair, especially over-processed hair from coloring and hot irons. Highly recommend. It really only takes a little so it does go a long way.
LLphi1 Phila, PA
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, incredible shine, healthy manageable hair, less frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saved the day! -10/3/2013 12:43:07 PM I love the Alterna Caviar moisture shampoo. Recent chemo treatments and surgery have turned my hair into dried out straw! Nothing has worked until this shampoo and conditioner. My hair is silky and shiny, more manageable, frizz is controlled and my hair actually looks healthy - something I never thought I would ever be able to say again. Even my hairdresser noticed the difference. I also stopped losing hair and my color lasts longer. I will definitely continue purchasing this and more Alterna products.
nynygal nyc
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: none Cons: expensive, dries out & damages hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Damaged my hair! -8/20/2013 5:05:27 AM I started using the Caviar Shampoo/Conditioner a few months ago. After a few weeks of use, I posted a very positive review for the shampoo. Now after a few months of use, it is anything but positive; My hair is severely dry, parched, straw-like & broken, which it has never been. The only difference in my routine has been my shampoo & conditioner. I do not know what ingredients could be causing this but my hair is damaged beyond belief. This is a very expensive line which I decided to splurge on. Not only am I out $60+, i have destroyed my hair.
WhiteRose
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I've Tried -7/24/2013 3:59:39 PM My hair was very dry and dull due to meds I take. Every time I needed shampoo and conditioner I would buy something different because nothing really helped. So when I came across Alterna I decided to give it a go. It made my hair so soft and so very silky, no more tangles. That was about 3 or 4 years ago and I keep coming back for more. Another amazing product is the Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue. Works so well with this set, I couldn't believe how beautiful my hair is. Even if you don't get this, or this set doesn't work for you, I still recommend the Hair Rescue.
ethicsandquality Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Propylparaben -7/21/2013 4:46:33 PM Propylparaben is a preservative. Documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Banned in Denmark in body care products for children under three years. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
ethicsandquality Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Cons: contains ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate -7/21/2013 4:31:33 PM It's a UV filter with documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
Scarlett Richmond
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for quick recovery of damaged hair -7/20/2013 4:26:50 AM I ordered this after I had a big screw up with over bleaching my hair. I am amazed at how this completely transforms my hair to beautiful healthy looking hair. Use with RX conditioner....you do not need a lot of either one. I use many Alterna products but this is my new favorite. Immediate results!
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: does restore body to limp hair Cons: expensive, powder doesn't come out consistently, white powder colors hair, rather messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -7/6/2013 7:15:49 AM I've used several Alterna products over the past few years and really liked all of them, so was expecting this would be the same. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. Trying to get the powder squeezed out into the hair consistently was a challenge, and then the white color lightened my hair, even when brushed through. It did lift my limp hair, but so do other dry shampoos I've tried. Not worth the price.
Gerijane
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, eliminates frizz, helps mosturize
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
treatment extraordinaire -5/29/2013 5:38:34 AM I decided to try this product on a whim and I am so glad I did. It is by far the best hair treatment to come along in a long time. Makes your hair look and feel great without weighing it down. I will definitely buy it again.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

There is no doubt that caviar is often related with luxury, and Alterna Caviar hair care products are no exception to this trend. Whether you are looking for a specialized treatment or hoping to overhaul your entire hair care regimen, Alterna Caviar Reviews can help you while you shop. Community feedback allows you to gain a snapshot of other people's experiences with a product. You can browse by rating or read more closely for exact information. If you are looking to treat a specific issue, pay particular attention to reviews that mention the problem you are experiencing. You can further tailor your experience by looking for reviewers who have similar hair type and texture to your own.

Treating your hair with caviar-infused products will leave follicles nourished and reinvigorated. Alterna Caviar Reviews allow you to hear about products directly from people who have used them, giving you a more trustworthy and well-rounded insight into the product. As each product gains more reviews, the information becomes more accurate and useful for future shoppers. Because of this, you are encouraged to return to this page to provide your own product feedback. Share your results with others in the community to help guide future shoppers towards the best product for their needs. If you encountered any difficulty in using a product, be sure to include that information in your review.

By contributing to Alterna Caviar Reviews, you can become a part of a community of advice that helps users to select a product without a frustratingly long trial-and-error process.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor