Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Caviar :

Alterna Caviar Reviews

Alterna Caviar reviews

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »

While the media offers plenty of information about the importance of certain fats, minerals, vitamins, and nutrients in your diet, there is little attention paid to the benefits these ingredients can provide to your hair. Omega-3 fatty acids help to keep your body running well, but they can also help to nourish and strengthen fragile hair follicles. Alterna Caviar Reviews offer first-hand user feedback about specialized formulas that deliver essential fats and minerals to your hair using real caviar. This luxurious ingredient helps to rebuild your hair's natural strength and vitality, which can often become worn down throughout the course of day-to-day life.

Alterna Caviar products rely on natural ingredients to improve your hair's health without the use of harmful chemicals. If you are unsure which natural ingredients will best benefit your hair, Alterna Caviar Reviews can help to guide your decision. These reviews provide real user feedback on this line of premium shampoos, conditioners, specialized treatments, and styling products. Alterna Caviar Reviews will help you to determine which hair care product will take your locks to the next level.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Gardenia01 Georgia Cons: made my hair feel dry, made my hair sticky, unruly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Love Alterna products, but not this one! - 12/31/2011 8:49:18 AM I am a big fan of Alterna Caviar Shampoo and Conditioner. I've also used the Alterna Creme nutritive gel and really liked it. My hair is color treated, fine, but fairly thick. It usually styles pretty easily and smoothly. After shampooing my hair and conditioning it with the Caviar shampoo and conditioner, I applied the volume cream for styling. My hair became dry and sticky as I blew dry my hair. When I attempted to style it with a brush, it became unruly. I had to then apply the tiny amount of Alterna nutritive creme gel that I had left in order to tame my now wild hair! I won't buy this Volume cream again!
Kristi Carmel, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, a touch of shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Can't live without it - 11/10/2011 10:08:46 AM This is the BEST hairspray! I have thin, straight hair and I like to wear it kind of shaggy and tousled. This spray holds the style without making it stiff. I also appreciate that it does not make me sneeze. Worth the high price - I have never found another that even comes close...
Mary51497 Columbus, OH
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Excellent Product - 10/28/2011 9:19:48 AM I bought this product because I had severely dry ends. I have used this product now for almost 1 year, using it every other night then washing the next morning, and it does what it promises to do. I used to dislike doing overnight moisture treatments because it made me and my bedding greasy. Not this product. And my hair is in much better condition now than 1 year ago.
Anchie76 NYC Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, adds healthy glow and weight to hair Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
The best conditioner I've ever used - 10/15/2011 7:49:26 AM Enough said:)
Joyces Albuquerque, NM Pros: pleasant fragrance, great for curly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Shine - 9/30/2011 9:52:51 AM I have curly hair that will fizz. This not only gives shine but takes away the fuzzy look. Very light weight. I have used it for about a year.
Luvlilady Los Angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: doesn't detangle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Not magic for me - 9/12/2011 11:08:01 PM I was very excited to try these products based on the glowing reviews, but I'm sorry to say the pixie dust didn't do it for my locks. I have med-long fine, thick hair that I color every two weeks (roots only) and I'm in my late 50's so the "Anti-Ageing" struck a cord with me as my hair had been looking lifeless. I thougt my hair looked a bit shinier after using it for a week (two shampoos), but each time the moisturizer failed to detangle my hair and I had to use a lot of serum to get my knots combed out. I went back and looked at the most current reviews and many of the women that loved these products were brunettes with self described curly or frizzy hair. Before I started dying my hair I was a natural blonde with fine thick hair so I'm wondering if this doesn't work better on brunettes, just a thought.
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair silky shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Love this shampoo and conditioner - 9/6/2011 10:13:37 AM Love this shampoo and conditioner, wish it wasn't so much...but it is definately worth it.
alex50 new york, ny Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, silky smooth, reduces frizz-flyaway
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Smooth-Silky... addicted - 9/4/2011 11:37:25 AM Mature aging fine long hair and this product delivers for 4 year and going... I use this conditioner leave in for 3 minutes rinse and dry. My hair improves every time I use it. I sometimes take a break and use alternate shampoos (for scalp treament or a break), but always return to this product with the same satifying results.
Boops Milwaukee, WI Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, adds a lot of shine Cons: you must leave on for 3 minutes before rinsing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Alterna Caviar Lives Up to It's Promise - 8/22/2011 7:12:47 AM I love this product, since I can get a "fresh" shine to my color between salon visits. It really does a great job....never disappoints me.
Leilani Honolulu Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, silky shiny hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
The best shampoo and conditioner out there - 8/12/2011 12:02:35 AM I have never written a product review and often have wondered if they were fake, but I would feel so bad for not taking the time to share that this is the best shampoo/ conditioner on the market. I have unruly, extremely curly hair that is damaged due to years of straightening, coloring and living in a high heat/high humidity environment (Hawaii). You should also know that my mother is a hair stylist and I have tried every trick there is to obtain shiny, beautiful hair. So, recently, I finally broke down and spent the extra money to purchase Alterna Caviar and the results have been unbelievable!! I am not saying that I no longer have to flat iron my hair, but my hair is the most shiny, soft and manageable that it has ever been, and it has extended my color beyond my normal cycle. In the one month since I have used this product, I have also been stopped several times by friends and acquaintances telling me how beautiful my hair is and telling me that they love the cut, even though I haven't cut it at all! Please, please just spend the extra money and buy the product. The extra cost will be quickly absorbed by less trips to the salon and much less waste buying and throwing out products that don't deliver. I will never use another product again :)
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

There is no doubt that caviar is often related with luxury, and Alterna Caviar hair care products are no exception to this trend. Whether you are looking for a specialized treatment or hoping to overhaul your entire hair care regimen, Alterna Caviar Reviews can help you while you shop. Community feedback allows you to gain a snapshot of other people's experiences with a product. You can browse by rating or read more closely for exact information. If you are looking to treat a specific issue, pay particular attention to reviews that mention the problem you are experiencing. You can further tailor your experience by looking for reviewers who have similar hair type and texture to your own.

Treating your hair with caviar-infused products will leave follicles nourished and reinvigorated. Alterna Caviar Reviews allow you to hear about products directly from people who have used them, giving you a more trustworthy and well-rounded insight into the product. As each product gains more reviews, the information becomes more accurate and useful for future shoppers. Because of this, you are encouraged to return to this page to provide your own product feedback. Share your results with others in the community to help guide future shoppers towards the best product for their needs. If you encountered any difficulty in using a product, be sure to include that information in your review.

By contributing to Alterna Caviar Reviews, you can become a part of a community of advice that helps users to select a product without a frustratingly long trial-and-error process.

One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Rapid Exfoliating Serum ($41 Value). Details »
FREE Shampoo and Conditioner Duo. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL