Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
 

Healthy hair has a smooth cuticle that reflects light so that hair feels smooth and looks shiny. Unfortunately, shampoo, sun exposure, hair coloring, chlorine, dryers and styling appliances all damage the cuticle so it’s no longer smooth and regular. When this happens, hair looks and feels unhealthy and lacks shine. Alterna has developed a line of conditioners that restore hair’s natural vitality while protecting it against damage from the environment. These products are formulated with natural ingredients that fill in roughened, damaged areas so hair behaves like healthy hair. Alterna Bamboo Shine Luminous Shine Conditioner bathes hair in a sea of essential moisture and nutrients to smooth and repair damaged hair strands, giving even dry, “problem” hair more vitality and shine.

Color-treated hair has special needs. That’s why Alterna developed Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Vibrant Color Conditioner to help hair hold onto color and maintain that “freshly-colored” look for 60 washes. At the same time, special filters block the sun’s rays, so your color is protected from fading. Find out what others are saying about this line of conditioners by visiting the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page.

To discover which conditioner is right for you, read the product descriptions and explore their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page where other customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Conditioners Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out more about the product line.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

nynygal nyc Pros: none Cons: expensive, dries out & damages hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Damaged my hair! - 8/20/2013 5:05:27 AM I started using the Caviar Shampoo/Conditioner a few months ago. After a few weeks of use, I posted a very positive review for the shampoo. Now after a few months of use, it is anything but positive; My hair is severely dry, parched, straw-like & broken, which it has never been. The only difference in my routine has been my shampoo & conditioner. I do not know what ingredients could be causing this but my hair is damaged beyond belief. This is a very expensive line which I decided to splurge on. Not only am I out $60+, i have destroyed my hair.
Scarlett Richmond Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Excellent for quick recovery of damaged hair - 7/20/2013 4:26:50 AM I ordered this after I had a big screw up with over bleaching my hair. I am amazed at how this completely transforms my hair to beautiful healthy looking hair. Use with RX conditioner....you do not need a lot of either one. I use many Alterna products but this is my new favorite. Immediate results!
stephg Pros: pleasant fragrance, makes hair soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
nice conditioner - 2/18/2013 9:48:26 AM makes my hair extremely soft, feels moisturized. didn't really notice volumizing effect
nechama New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Best Shaving Cream for Man who Hates to Shave - 1/4/2013 5:24:45 AM My husband tried this product and rates it the very best shaving cream he has ever used (and that is a lot). He has a very tough beard and highly reactive skin and hates to shave because his skin usually becomes inflamed afterwards, with a great deal of nicking and razor bumps. This product allowed the razor to glide through his beard without a hitch and gave him the smoothest shave he's ever had. It also soothed his skin by leaving a balm over it - not greasy at all. It has a clean fresh smell - not perfumed, just clean. The two-in-one combination of hair conditioner and shaving cream is excellent for a man who doesn't like complicated. For someone like my husband, who is not easily given to accolades about skincare products, this rating is meaningful. He thanked me for finding it and I am glad I did the research. Based on my experience with Alterna products this is consistent with their overall quality, especially this line of organic bamboo products.
ughmystraighthair Baltimore, Maryland Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, shiny hair Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Nice conditioner - 4/6/2012 10:27:30 AM I really like this conditioner, as an alternate to Alterna's caviar brand. However, I do find it coats somewhat thickly. Use it after a workout at the gym. My hair is really shiny after I blow dry it.
TinaD415 San Francisco Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
3 S's: soft, smooth, shiny, scentalicious - 3/31/2012 5:41:19 PM I've been using this for a few weeks now. I previously had color-treated hair and have been growing it out. Was still using the old shampoo and finding my hair was starting to get dry. I usually have oily hair. The switch to Bamboo has made a huge difference! My hair is as soft as it was when I was a kid. I can't stop touching it. It's also smooth and a little shinier (my hair was pretty shiny to begin with so hard to tell difference). I also enjoy the scent. Note that a little goes a long way. I use about a teaspoonful. Literally. It lathers up nicely. And I have alot of hair (long, down to almost my rear-end). Because it's so soft and smooth, the hair lays flatter, so people who have fine hair may want to use a root lift product to add more body. I do from time to time.
Maluhia Hawaii Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Maximum Shine - 3/20/2012 3:50:13 PM I have used a lot of high end shampoos and conditioners and have never found the shine I was looking for. This conditioner and shampoo plus a bit of the Brilliance Cream have given my salt and pepper hair such lovely shine and softness I am getting compliments from young women more than half my age wanting to know what I am using. Impressive, as graying hair does not have much shine. Plus, it is natural.
LeslieC Bermuda Pros: moisturizes, hair feels soft, hair more healthy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
2nd time lucky - 1/8/2012 3:30:52 PM I ordered this product 2 years ago. At the time i was using alot of protein without knowing negative effects of so much protein on my hair. My hair felt like straw it was so dry and nothing could moisturize it. When i ordered this product i was at the peak of using so much protein that i thought this was making my hair dry. I returned it and gave it a bad review. Fastforward, now that i am more knowledgeable about hair products and got my hair back in control, i decided to give this a try again. WOW! My hair is moisturized and soft and feels more healthy. I think my hair has also more shine to it. I used Humecto by Keracare as a conditioner and use this as a deep treatment. For both product, i use only a small nut size. Another thing i learned is using more product is not necessarily better and using only a nut size is effective enough without weighting my hair down. Note: my hair is tick,coarse, and relaxed. I also use the Kerastase Chronologist once every 7 weeks as a protein treatment, just after my relaxer. I don't have the wow effect like this product, but i only use it as it is intended to be used which is no more than once a month.
SisqB Northern California Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Helps preserve color - 12/3/2011 9:28:15 PM This is a very nice daily conditioner for color-treated hair. I have red colored hair which is notorious for fading and the Alterna products help keep the color longer. The more products of this line you use, the better the results.
TGaston Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
A great product for men! - 11/10/2011 10:03:29 AM I am an African American and needed a good conditioner and shaving cream! I found it with this one product - the versatile and multiple uses save money and the product is high quality.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Frizz and split-ends are a problem for many people, but they’re no match for the frizz-taming ingredients in Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. This nutrient-infused conditioner hydrates and strengthens while taming unruly, hard-to-manage hair. The result is hair that’s smooth, shiny and a pleasure to style. What’s not in a hair conditioner is just as important as what’s in it. Alterna has formulated their conditioners to be free of harmful parabens and phthalates that are linked with health issues. These conditioners are formulated to give maximal results using natural ingredients. Find out what others are saying about these hair-enhancing conditioners by visiting the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the conditioners in the line, click on the Alterna Conditioners Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included information about her age, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Conditioners Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own hair care needs.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL