Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Healthy hair has a smooth cuticle that reflects light so that hair feels smooth and looks shiny. Unfortunately, shampoo, sun exposure, hair coloring, chlorine, dryers and styling appliances all damage the cuticle so it’s no longer smooth and regular. When this happens, hair looks and feels unhealthy and lacks shine. Alterna has developed a line of conditioners that restore hair’s natural vitality while protecting it against damage from the environment. These products are formulated with natural ingredients that fill in roughened, damaged areas so hair behaves like healthy hair. Alterna Bamboo Shine Luminous Shine Conditioner bathes hair in a sea of essential moisture and nutrients to smooth and repair damaged hair strands, giving even dry, “problem” hair more vitality and shine.

Color-treated hair has special needs. That’s why Alterna developed Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Vibrant Color Conditioner to help hair hold onto color and maintain that “freshly-colored” look for 60 washes. At the same time, special filters block the sun’s rays, so your color is protected from fading. Find out what others are saying about this line of conditioners by visiting the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page.

To discover which conditioner is right for you, read the product descriptions and explore their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page where other customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Conditioners Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out more about the product line.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Radiant Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, adds shine, adds strength, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Wonderful product!! - 10/20/2011 7:16:32 AM I have tried so many conditioners and this is one of the very best for sure! It smells great, leaves my very fine hair soft, detangled, easy to brush, with body, and a healthy shine. I cannot say enough about it - it's just amazing and I highly recommend it. Normally I rip out handfulls of hair during the day trying to run my fingers through my hair to detangle it constantly. Or I lose 2 brushfulls of hair if I try to brush it. Not with these products - now I'm getting to keep my hair and it's not matting up on me. And it's so soft and not frizzy anymore. I love it.
Anchie76 NYC Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, adds healthy glow and weight to hair Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
The best conditioner I've ever used - 10/15/2011 7:49:26 AM Enough said:)
alex50 new york, ny Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, silky smooth, reduces frizz-flyaway
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Smooth-Silky... addicted - 9/4/2011 11:37:25 AM Mature aging fine long hair and this product delivers for 4 year and going... I use this conditioner leave in for 3 minutes rinse and dry. My hair improves every time I use it. I sometimes take a break and use alternate shampoos (for scalp treament or a break), but always return to this product with the same satifying results.
Schn Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Really good - 8/7/2011 2:12:37 AM At first I thought it's too expensive. After trying it, I find it is worth this price. It really makes my hair silky and shiny. I only used 3 days to notice that.The best conditioner I have used ever.
sandyw Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
best - 7/29/2011 10:51:33 AM This is the best conditioner I've ever used. I am very picky on hair product. I've tried FF, phyto, loccitane. This is way better even than many other hair masks. My hair feel like silk and is very easy to handle after using this. However, I have dry hair type and this may be heavy for many other people to use in the summer.
sassyone Washington Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
It's great - 3/26/2011 3:46:00 PM I love this product. I have natural curly and fine hair it really helps with the frizz and it makes my hair so soft without weighing it down.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: daily use Cons: doesn't detangle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
softens but doesn't detangle well - 2/6/2011 12:53:23 PM This conditioner feels nice and smells good; it is medium-weight in texture and softens hair. But if you are buying this in the hopes that it has some 'slip' to it to detangle curly hair, don't bother - it doesn't detangle well at all. If you have non-tangled hair (of which I am super-envious!) this would make a nice conditioner for you.
Dotter SoCal Pros: lovely shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Questionable - 7/6/2010 3:12:16 PM This product gave a beautiful shine on the day that I used it, but my hair was dull and limp on the 2nd day. It's a good product for a special date, but not for overall usage.
anjie Long Island, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Solid conditioner - 5/5/2010 6:47:36 AM I'd say this is a solid bet in terms of conditioners. It leaves your hair not just soft, but it also feels like it leaves it somehow thicker and stronger too. The bottle, however is weirdly shaped and it gets really annoying trying to get out the conditioner after a few uses. Also, it is a pretty penny for what you get.
MommaS NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Great! - 4/14/2010 8:09:52 PM I love this product- HOWEVER, the one problem I have with it is the packaging. It is really hard to squeeze out of the bottle in the shower and when you get to the end of the bottle, almost impossible (even though there's more in there). Very bad bottle design, but love the product itself and love the fragrance so I will keep buying it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Frizz and split-ends are a problem for many people, but they’re no match for the frizz-taming ingredients in Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. This nutrient-infused conditioner hydrates and strengthens while taming unruly, hard-to-manage hair. The result is hair that’s smooth, shiny and a pleasure to style. What’s not in a hair conditioner is just as important as what’s in it. Alterna has formulated their conditioners to be free of harmful parabens and phthalates that are linked with health issues. These conditioners are formulated to give maximal results using natural ingredients. Find out what others are saying about these hair-enhancing conditioners by visiting the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the conditioners in the line, click on the Alterna Conditioners Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included information about her age, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Conditioners Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own hair care needs.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL