Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Hair Sprays :

Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews

Alterna Hair Sprays reviews

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »

It’s the final finishing touch to a perfect hairstyle. Hairspray keeps hair in place so it looks as good as when you styled it. Unfortunately, some hairsprays can weigh hair down and make it stiff or sticky. Healthy hair has natural movement, and the best hairsprays maintain that flexibility. Alterna understands that a hairspray should enhance the beauty of hair rather than destroy its natural vibrancy. That’s why they created a line of hairsprays that do what hairspray should do – hold your style in a way that looks natural. Alterna Ten Hair Spray is formulated with ten key ingredients that give hair a natural, brushable hold that lasts all day while protecting it against damage from the environment. It has a flexible hold that never looks stiff or rigid. When you’ve created the perfect hairstyle, you want it to stay in place, regardless of the weather. Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Extra Hold Hair Spray offers maximal hold and resistance to humidity without the stiffness and rigidity of some hairsprays. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair sprays by visiting the Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews page.

To begin your exploration of the products, read about the different hair spray formulations Alterna offers and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews page where you can read customer-generated reviews on the products. The Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the products.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives body/volume, long lasting hold Cons: can could last longer for price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Held my fine, limp hair all day - 12/5/2014 11:54:05 PM Will NEVER purchase another hairspray! Getting older w/very fine, lifeless hair..as well as starting to lose more of it. The whole Alterna line has given me improved body, volume & hair I always dreamed of..you cannot go wrong!!
zero Statham, Georgia Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, not sticky, no build-up Cons: large can is hard to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Excellent product! - 4/12/2013 5:01:22 AM I LOVE this hairspray because it provides great flexible hold while protecting against the frizzies caused by humidity---with no "helmet feel" at all. My only complaint is that the large size can, which is by far the best value, is very heavy when full, and has a pretty good size circumference----so it's hard to hang on to while trying to press the spray nozzle at the same time with one hand! It's pricey , but worth it to me----and it does last a long, long time. It's way too big for travel, especially by air.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, no stickiness, holds very well, fine mist spray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
AWESOME PRODUCT! - 4/5/2013 4:24:15 AM This is the first time I have purchased this product and I will be purchasing it again in the future. The can is much larger than I expected, and the spray goes a long way. Humidity does not affect its holding power. I am able to style my hair in the morning, and then re-style again in the evening, if necessary, and have no problems with stiffness. Try it for yourself and you will be very pleased!
cavillino Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

best working hairspray - 9/1/2009 3:32:11 AM great hairspray holds hair in place can be re applied and allows you to change style if needed no build up the best ive used
Kristi Carmel, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, a touch of shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Can't live without it - 11/10/2011 10:08:46 AM This is the BEST hairspray! I have thin, straight hair and I like to wear it kind of shaggy and tousled. This spray holds the style without making it stiff. I also appreciate that it does not make me sneeze. Worth the high price - I have never found another that even comes close...
nanny hoboken Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, flexable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
great holding spray - 5/14/2011 9:56:32 AM will continue to use this great hiar spray. expensive but worth the money!
Foofie Vail, Colorado Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
- 11/26/2010 5:49:17 PM Great product...feels light but holds hair in place.
NE
Overall Rating Overall Rating

excellent product - 1/25/2008 1:31:55 AM This hair spray makes my hair shinier, not stiff, enhances curl, but best of all, it makes my hair thicker looking and I can go longer between washings.
Naomi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best hairspray ever. - 5/19/2008 11:13:03 AM This hairspray is a miracle cure for difficult hair. It adds volume, absorbes oil, and is brushable (both before and after dry)! It doesn't give a firm hold - it just keeps my hair looking like it did when I just finished styling it. I'll never buy a different kind.
nurse Minnesota Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Nice hold - 9/14/2012 8:01:20 PM I was looking for a hair spray that would give my thick hair more hold and this fits the task.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Humidity is the enemy of hair. Moisture weighs hair down and makes it frizzy and unmanageable. Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Humidity Hair Spray is a super-light hair spray that offers an invisible shield against humidity and frizz. With its extra-light formulation, hair feels soft and flexible, never sticky. It’s the ultimate “style manager” for frizzy hair. You can feel good about putting the Alterna line of hair sprays on your hair. They’re made with ingredients that are certified organic, ethically-traded and free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates and genetically-modified ingredients. Regardless of your hair type, there’s a hair spray to hold your style in place without feeling heavy. Plus, the natural ingredients nourish and protect color-treated hair against fading. Find out what others are saying about this unique line of hair sprays by visiting the Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews page.

To access reviews on all of the hair sprays, click on the Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews link on the introductory page. To access reviews on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about her age, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and leave Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews of your own. Your reviews and feedback are always welcome.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL