PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Hair Sprays :

Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews

Alterna Hair Sprays reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

It’s the final finishing touch to a perfect hairstyle. Hairspray keeps hair in place so it looks as good as when you styled it. Unfortunately, some hairsprays can weigh hair down and make it stiff or sticky. Healthy hair has natural movement, and the best hairsprays maintain that flexibility. Alterna understands that a hairspray should enhance the beauty of hair rather than destroy its natural vibrancy. That’s why they created a line of hairsprays that do what hairspray should do – hold your style in a way that looks natural. Alterna Ten Hair Spray is formulated with ten key ingredients that give hair a natural, brushable hold that lasts all day while protecting it against damage from the environment. It has a flexible hold that never looks stiff or rigid. When you’ve created the perfect hairstyle, you want it to stay in place, regardless of the weather. Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Extra Hold Hair Spray offers maximal hold and resistance to humidity without the stiffness and rigidity of some hairsprays. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair sprays by visiting the Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews page.

To begin your exploration of the products, read about the different hair spray formulations Alterna offers and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews page where you can read customer-generated reviews on the products. The Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the products.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives body/volume, long lasting hold Cons: can could last longer for price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Held my fine, limp hair all day - 12/5/2014 11:54:05 PM Will NEVER purchase another hairspray! Getting older w/very fine, lifeless hair..as well as starting to lose more of it. The whole Alterna line has given me improved body, volume & hair I always dreamed of..you cannot go wrong!!
Glitteronmytoes Illinois Cons: weighs hair down, not humidity resistant, not wind resistant, style falls after walking outside, leaves hair looking dirty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Did nothing to hold my style - 10/20/2013 12:35:58 PM I wanted to like this product because it's supposed to be safer for your hair. Bottle is pretty. The smell is ok. Doesn't smell bad but it wasn't great either. Product claims to be flexible. It was...just too flexible. So flexible that after curling my hair, walking 2 blocks, my curls went completely straight! Product claims to have supreme holding power but failed to on my hair. I have long fine hair but this is the first time a spray failed to hold my style. I tried "building" the spray by spraying, drying, repeating and it weighed my hair down making it look dirty. I'm upset that I spent money on this product and now I have to throw it away.
zero Statham, Georgia Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, not sticky, no build-up Cons: large can is hard to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Excellent product! - 4/12/2013 5:01:22 AM I LOVE this hairspray because it provides great flexible hold while protecting against the frizzies caused by humidity---with no "helmet feel" at all. My only complaint is that the large size can, which is by far the best value, is very heavy when full, and has a pretty good size circumference----so it's hard to hang on to while trying to press the spray nozzle at the same time with one hand! It's pricey , but worth it to me----and it does last a long, long time. It's way too big for travel, especially by air.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, no stickiness, holds very well, fine mist spray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
AWESOME PRODUCT! - 4/5/2013 4:24:15 AM This is the first time I have purchased this product and I will be purchasing it again in the future. The can is much larger than I expected, and the spray goes a long way. Humidity does not affect its holding power. I am able to style my hair in the morning, and then re-style again in the evening, if necessary, and have no problems with stiffness. Try it for yourself and you will be very pleased!
nurse Minnesota Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Nice hold - 9/14/2012 8:01:20 PM I was looking for a hair spray that would give my thick hair more hold and this fits the task.
Kristi Carmel, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, a touch of shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Can't live without it - 11/10/2011 10:08:46 AM This is the BEST hairspray! I have thin, straight hair and I like to wear it kind of shaggy and tousled. This spray holds the style without making it stiff. I also appreciate that it does not make me sneeze. Worth the high price - I have never found another that even comes close...
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: daily use Cons: slightly drying sensation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
not perfect, but better than any other hairspray - 9/28/2011 1:36:08 AM So, I'm not a big hairspray person and was reluctant to try this but since I have curly hair and it's been a rainy month I wanted to see if this would help with frizz. I've only ever applied to semi-wet hair as the last step in my hair styling routine, and it does leave my hair less frizzy and imparts some shine to my hair (although not like their Kendi oil does). It is only very slightly drying to the hair, or at least it feels that way, because my hair is ever so slightly less soft than usual with this hairspray on. I apply with a light touch all over my hair, including different layers of my haircut. It does help with frizz control but I wish it didn't make my hair feel drier than it already is.
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: to my hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Disappointed~~ - 6/9/2011 7:13:53 PM I use several Alterna BAMBOO products and look them; however the spray did not work for me. The spray was drying to my hair and made my scalp itch for some reason. Also, it did not impart any shine to my hair. Hope it works better for others!
nanny hoboken Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, flexable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
great holding spray - 5/14/2011 9:56:32 AM will continue to use this great hiar spray. expensive but worth the money!
Foofie Vail, Colorado Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
- 11/26/2010 5:49:17 PM Great product...feels light but holds hair in place.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Humidity is the enemy of hair. Moisture weighs hair down and makes it frizzy and unmanageable. Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Humidity Hair Spray is a super-light hair spray that offers an invisible shield against humidity and frizz. With its extra-light formulation, hair feels soft and flexible, never sticky. It’s the ultimate “style manager” for frizzy hair. You can feel good about putting the Alterna line of hair sprays on your hair. They’re made with ingredients that are certified organic, ethically-traded and free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates and genetically-modified ingredients. Regardless of your hair type, there’s a hair spray to hold your style in place without feeling heavy. Plus, the natural ingredients nourish and protect color-treated hair against fading. Find out what others are saying about this unique line of hair sprays by visiting the Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews page.

To access reviews on all of the hair sprays, click on the Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews link on the introductory page. To access reviews on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about her age, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and leave Alterna Hair Sprays Reviews of your own. Your reviews and feedback are always welcome.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL