Friends & Family | Last Day! 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »
Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

Few people are born with perfect hair. Frizzy hair, fine hair that looks flat and hair that’s simply hard to manage are common problems and can lead to more than a few “bad hair days.” For those days when your hair just won’t cooperate, Alterna has you covered. They’ve developed a line of hair styling products formulated to meet the needs of all hair types - from frizzy to flat. These hairstyling products not only enhance the appearance of hair, they condition and protect it from the environment. Could your hair use more body? Alterna Bamboo Volume Plumping Strand Expand is ideal for hair that could use an infusion of volume. It’s formulated with two key ingredients – maca root and bamboo extract – that add volume to hair without weighing it down. Hair feels instantly feels thicker and has more lift. For hair that’s frizzy and needs more shine, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Polishing Serum smoothes hair cuticles with a light layer of silicone to give it incredible shine and brilliance. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair styling products by visiting the Alterna Hairstyling Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the hair styling products by reading about the different products and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Hairstyling Reviews page where other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The Alterna Hairstyling Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to choose the best styling products for your own hair.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
not sticky but not a hairspray - 7/21/2011 10:47:24 PM I really like this root upblast product for 2nd day hair when the roots have fallen flat. It gives an instant boost, smells lovely, and isn't even in the slightest bit sticky or stiff like hairspray. That said, it also doesn't last as long as hairspray; or at least it can't compete with the high humidity and heat of mid-summer in Washington, DC. It seems to lose its effect after about 4-6 hours in this weather, but I have faith that in cooler times of year the wear will be longer. However, I still really like this product because it really isn't sticky or stiff and just gives enough lift for hair to look fresh. And it smells lovely!
Roni Boston area Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, not sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Best volume mousse ever - 12/24/2014 7:10:39 AM I've tried several volumizing style products over the years, and this is by far the best. Gives my fine hair the oomph needed to create long lasting volume, and leaves no sticky residue that results in bad bed hair the next day. Can be used every day, but also can be refreshed with spritz of water and a quick re-blow-dry if you don't feel like shampooing.
grandmapat Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
GOOD STUFF - 4/13/2013 6:48:25 AM I like this very much. Lightweight and yet holds the hair firm and gives volume
Claudia2 Ohio Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Doesn't weigh your hair down. - 2/10/2012 5:53:17 AM I have fine, thin hair and this product works very well. It gives lift without stiffness and has a very pleasant smell
Astumpy Lansing mi Pros: controls the frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Wonderful product - 1/17/2015 5:11:28 AM Love this product! It is very light on my hair yet controls the frizz. I have tried a lot of products and this is the best yet. I have fine curly dry medium length hair that I color.
SueSunshine Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

This product delivers! - 11/7/2011 2:12:02 PM This is the best styling product I have used to date. I will continue to do so. It holds down frizz and maintains style without weighing it down or feeling sticky, etc. Great product!
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
- 7/31/2011 11:11:13 AM The BAMBOO brillance cream is nice! It is light-weight and doesn't weigh down my hair. It is important not to use to much of this product -- a small amount of product is all you need. It does add shine, too!
Mamadoll PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, conditioning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Really wonderful! - 5/7/2010 6:29:54 AM I really am loving this styling tonic. I use it before blow drying and my hair is full, soft and shiney. I have medium length fine and color treated hair and this is my go to product from here on out! For the sale price here you can't beat it, and a little goes a long way so this bottle will last months.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
- 9/1/2013 3:15:15 PM Amazing product!! I've only used with dry hair by now, and I'm really happy.. Hair is soft, shiny and beautiful. No weigh down, definetely. I'll try with wet hair too. If you're looking for something to boost shine, soften and perfume your hair, this is it. Not to mention the hidration it promotes! Happy purchase!!
Toto Minneapolis MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
- 11/15/2012 9:30:46 PM Keeps my hair soft. Makes comb out easy for long hair after shower.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

From gels to balms to styling mousses, Alterna has a formulation to enhance the natural beauty of your hair. These products are made to work without weighing hair down or feeling sticky or heavy. For hair that’s damaged and needs extra attention, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Rapid Repair Spray infuses hair with a feather-light coating of moisture and nutrients to restore hair’s natural health and vibrancy. At the same time, it protects hair against damage from hot appliances and the environment. You can feel good about using Alterna’s line of hairstyling products. They contain natural ingredients that are certified organic, environmentally-friendly and ethically-traded. Unlike many hair care products, they’re free of petroleum products, sulfates, parabens, phthalates and artificial dyes. Even sensitive hair and scalps can benefit from this supremely natural line of products. Find out what others are saying about this line by visiting the Alterna Hair Styling Reviews page. Here, customers share their experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the products in the hairstyling line, click on the Alterna Hairstyling Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included relevant information including their age, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and leave Alterna Hairstyling Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others make their own product selections.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL