Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Alterna Sets reviews

Hair care products are formulated to work in harmony with one another. Alterna has created sets of products that perfectly complement one another and deliver visible results. For dry hair, there’s Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner Duo, a two-part solution for hair that needs hydration and nourishment. This combo contains ingredients like vitamin C, natural botanicals and caviar extract that add dazzling shine and natural vibrancy to hair that’s moisture-deprived. Hair becomes thinner with age and can benefit from an infusion of volume. Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Volume Shampoo and Conditioner Duo is formulated to nourish more mature hair and “pump up the volume” without weighing it down. This combination of products turns back the hands of time, making hair look more youthful and vibrant. Find out what others are saying about the complete line of Alterna sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the different sets and the hair care issues they target. Then go to the Alterna Sets Reviews page where shoppers share their personal experiences with the products. The Alterna Set Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out how the products work for others.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Rochesterite Rochester, MN
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: didn't notice much re:maintaining hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love alterna products and this may be my fave -11/14/2014 6:33:21 AM I recently colored my hair and wanted to get a no-fade shampoo/conditioner duo. I also wanted to get something that was moisturizing as winter is here. I have used many Alterna shampoos and conditioners in the past and remember using a sample of the caviar anti-aging i had received and LOVED it. so i splurged a little and got the larger sizes. It really does moisturize good and my hair is on the oily side (must shower every day) so finding a product that isn't too heavy is very important for me. My hair is shiny, manageable, and smells amazing. i don't even wear perfume! as far as maintaining color, i haven't noticed anything in that department. My hair dye has faded just as i would imagine it would if i hadn't been using a specialty product. But i think the temperature you wash your hair has a lot more to do with that than anything else. I take hot baths all of the time and my hair is exposed to the hot water.
Friend dallas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, helps dry hair gain elasticity
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great discovery -10/24/2014 6:06:59 AM I am 65 and hair is thinning and dry. This product helps maintain shine and elasticity.
WhiteRose
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I've Tried -7/24/2013 3:59:39 PM My hair was very dry and dull due to meds I take. Every time I needed shampoo and conditioner I would buy something different because nothing really helped. So when I came across Alterna I decided to give it a go. It made my hair so soft and so very silky, no more tangles. That was about 3 or 4 years ago and I keep coming back for more. Another amazing product is the Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue. Works so well with this set, I couldn't believe how beautiful my hair is. Even if you don't get this, or this set doesn't work for you, I still recommend the Hair Rescue.
coppertop667 Newton, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Parts are good, Parts are bad -4/24/2012 6:16:40 PM OK, so I bought this to use on my honeymoon in Bali. I figured it would be a perfect set for my trip. I thought wrong. The UV serum seemed to work well since my hair color didn't fade while I was there, but I don't know if it was that or a culmination of all the products. I feel like the shampoo didn't clean my hair and the conditioner didn't condition it. The mask is good but not great for the price.
3EEE Asia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: pouch fabric is rough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Convenient travel / sample for trying -3/25/2012 3:16:16 AM Have been using the Alterna Cavier Shampoo and Conditioner set and wanted to try new product for coloured hair. Worth the money spent. Like the serum ; it tames my fizzy hair after a night in the aircon room. The pouch's exterior fabric is raw jute ; very rough and has a smell that I do not like. Useless to me.
Loug
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
alterna caviar moisture shampoo and conditioner -2/8/2012 1:34:18 PM I love this stuff. I don't use it every day b/c i like to alternate shampoos. when i want a really great hair day this is what I use!!!
Luvlilady Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: doesn't detangle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not magic for me -9/12/2011 11:08:01 PM I was very excited to try these products based on the glowing reviews, but I'm sorry to say the pixie dust didn't do it for my locks. I have med-long fine, thick hair that I color every two weeks (roots only) and I'm in my late 50's so the "Anti-Ageing" struck a cord with me as my hair had been looking lifeless. I thougt my hair looked a bit shinier after using it for a week (two shampoos), but each time the moisturizer failed to detangle my hair and I had to use a lot of serum to get my knots combed out. I went back and looked at the most current reviews and many of the women that loved these products were brunettes with self described curly or frizzy hair. Before I started dying my hair I was a natural blonde with fine thick hair so I'm wondering if this doesn't work better on brunettes, just a thought.
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair silky shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this shampoo and conditioner -9/6/2011 10:13:37 AM Love this shampoo and conditioner, wish it wasn't so much...but it is definately worth it.
Leilani Honolulu
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, silky shiny hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best shampoo and conditioner out there -8/12/2011 12:02:35 AM I have never written a product review and often have wondered if they were fake, but I would feel so bad for not taking the time to share that this is the best shampoo/ conditioner on the market. I have unruly, extremely curly hair that is damaged due to years of straightening, coloring and living in a high heat/high humidity environment (Hawaii). You should also know that my mother is a hair stylist and I have tried every trick there is to obtain shiny, beautiful hair. So, recently, I finally broke down and spent the extra money to purchase Alterna Caviar and the results have been unbelievable!! I am not saying that I no longer have to flat iron my hair, but my hair is the most shiny, soft and manageable that it has ever been, and it has extended my color beyond my normal cycle. In the one month since I have used this product, I have also been stopped several times by friends and acquaintances telling me how beautiful my hair is and telling me that they love the cut, even though I haven't cut it at all! Please, please just spend the extra money and buy the product. The extra cost will be quickly absorbed by less trips to the salon and much less waste buying and throwing out products that don't deliver. I will never use another product again :)
stellabella Australia
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, a little goes a long way, maintains hair color Cons: bottle opening/closing is odd.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Moisturises and smell nice too -7/21/2011 2:58:24 AM This was my first time trying Alterna hair care products. I was looking for a natural product and this duo happened to be on sale. I was pleased with the moisturising effects and pleasant fragrance. One needs only a small amount for lots of creamy suds. I have fine, curly, shoulder-length, colour-treated hair that I wash twice weekly. I plan to try the Alterna Hemp line next time for comparison. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the way the containers open and close.
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Take the guesswork out of choosing the right hair care products. Alterna’s sets include the products you need to treat dry hair, oily hair, frizzy hair, color-treated hair and hair that lacks volume in a convenient set form. They even have a set with the ingredients you need to get a salon blowout at home. Color-treated hair needs special attention to prevent fading and damage. Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Shampoo and Conditioner Duo has you covered. It’s formulated with organic bamboo extract and Kalahari melon to repair color-treated hair and shield it from the ravages of the sun. Now you can walk outside with confidence knowing your color is protected. You can also feel confident knowing that Alterna products are free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, artificial colors and other ingredients that can irritate skin and harm health. Ethically-traded and environmentally-friendly, they’re hair-enhancing products with a conscience. Find out what others are saying about these hair care sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

To access reviews on all of the products in the sets line, click on the Alterna Sets Reviews link on the introductory page. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve explored the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Set Reviews of your own. Your reviews and feedback are always appreciated.

FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor