Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Alterna Sets reviews

Hair care products are formulated to work in harmony with one another. Alterna has created sets of products that perfectly complement one another and deliver visible results. For dry hair, there’s Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner Duo, a two-part solution for hair that needs hydration and nourishment. This combo contains ingredients like vitamin C, natural botanicals and caviar extract that add dazzling shine and natural vibrancy to hair that’s moisture-deprived. Hair becomes thinner with age and can benefit from an infusion of volume. Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Volume Shampoo and Conditioner Duo is formulated to nourish more mature hair and “pump up the volume” without weighing it down. This combination of products turns back the hands of time, making hair look more youthful and vibrant. Find out what others are saying about the complete line of Alterna sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the different sets and the hair care issues they target. Then go to the Alterna Sets Reviews page where shoppers share their personal experiences with the products. The Alterna Set Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out how the products work for others.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives great volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Truly Adds Volume -11/15/2014 8:29:46 AM I love this set! Not only is it a great value but it does what it promises. I have been a long time user of the Alterna Caviar Volume shampoo/conditioner. Then I tried the 48 hour Volume spray. After my first use - I was hooked! I have long but fine hair. It was difficult for me to get that full volume look - until Alterna solved my problem. Tried this set - to see if I would get added volume and I have not been disappointed. I will always use Alterna and this particular set is the best! It gives you exactly what you're looking for. And for the price - you can't beat it!
Joannerides Elkton, MD
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, thickens hair Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AWESOME!!! IT REALLY WORKS!!! -10/18/2014 4:38:02 PM This is the first time ever I used products to add volume and body to my hair that ever worked!! I am addicted to these Bamboo products for volumizing hair!! When I first used it and blew dry my hair I was amazed on how thick it looked!! My hair was so shiny and beautiful, I could not believe it. Then when I set it with hot rollers---VAVAVAVAVOOM!!!!! LOVE THE BAMBOO LINE. It is expensive unless you get it at a discount--but still worth every penny!!!
3EEE Asia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: pouch fabric is rough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Convenient travel / sample for trying -3/25/2012 3:16:16 AM Have been using the Alterna Cavier Shampoo and Conditioner set and wanted to try new product for coloured hair. Worth the money spent. Like the serum ; it tames my fizzy hair after a night in the aircon room. The pouch's exterior fabric is raw jute ; very rough and has a smell that I do not like. Useless to me.
Friend dallas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, helps dry hair gain elasticity
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great discovery -10/24/2014 6:06:59 AM I am 65 and hair is thinning and dry. This product helps maintain shine and elasticity.
Loug
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
alterna caviar moisture shampoo and conditioner -2/8/2012 1:34:18 PM I love this stuff. I don't use it every day b/c i like to alternate shampoos. when i want a really great hair day this is what I use!!!
alex50 new york, ny
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: convenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GRAB and go... -3/5/2011 10:12:13 AM Love the products, so this was a no-brainer to get the ALTERNA Caviar Travel kit: sold on the shampoo, conditioner, hair rescue, looking forward to using the hair spray for the first time! SIlver BAG is great and durable for continued use.
magmorisle Princeton, NJ
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color, adds body to thin fine hair Cons: mucho dinero
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I bit the bullet & I'm glad I did... -5/30/2011 9:24:01 AM I held off buying these due to the high cost. I have thin, fine, color enhanced hair & needed something that would protect my color while at the same time giving my tired limp hair some body. I'm so pleased with the results! My hair has body that lasts for days without blow-drying. I'm not talking about a huge amount of lift but enough to make a noticeable difference. My hair looks, feels & is healthy, shiny & fuller. I found it to be worth the price & will buy again & again.
Teri
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Amazing -8/3/2008 10:03:57 AM I purchased this set and I love it! My hair has never felt healthier and shiny. Just a dab will do it so it's a great value too. My hair is color treated and dry and this has revived my hair while leaving in great volume.
Gale
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A Miracle Product! -8/24/2008 5:40:03 AM I recently purchased this product and it was nothing short of a miracle for me! I was losing hair before when hair was wet. The comb would be full! I ordered this set and after the first time using it, I had no hair in the comb when I would comb through it after getting out of the shower. My Dermatologist recommended it. I will never use anything else. No more sulphates, silicones, etc. shampoo for me. I was told they ruin your hair and eventually will cause hair loss. I cannot say enough for this wonderful product that also leaves my tinted hair with volume which I love! It is so concentrated it seems it will last for a long, long, time so, the price is right. Just remember, it only takes a small amount. "Less is more" with these products.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My search has ended -5/15/2009 8:15:57 AM Finally, my search for the perfect shampoo and conditioner has ended. I hate loading up my short color-treated hair with product to produce volume or shine. It looks fine for one day, then creates hideous bed hair for the next. I couldn't wait to try this shampoo and conditioner, which arrived yesterday. While it may appear expensive, a small amount does go a long way - so I see good price/value here, especially with Skinstore's 10% discount. I could feel the added body in my hair while it was still wet, and used only a light mist of Bumble & Bumble Styling Lotion before blow-drying. My hair is shiny, fuller, and soft. It's too soon to know about how this helps maintain color, so time will tell on that. But I'm already a committed customer for this fine line of product.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Take the guesswork out of choosing the right hair care products. Alterna’s sets include the products you need to treat dry hair, oily hair, frizzy hair, color-treated hair and hair that lacks volume in a convenient set form. They even have a set with the ingredients you need to get a salon blowout at home. Color-treated hair needs special attention to prevent fading and damage. Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Shampoo and Conditioner Duo has you covered. It’s formulated with organic bamboo extract and Kalahari melon to repair color-treated hair and shield it from the ravages of the sun. Now you can walk outside with confidence knowing your color is protected. You can also feel confident knowing that Alterna products are free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, artificial colors and other ingredients that can irritate skin and harm health. Ethically-traded and environmentally-friendly, they’re hair-enhancing products with a conscience. Find out what others are saying about these hair care sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

To access reviews on all of the products in the sets line, click on the Alterna Sets Reviews link on the introductory page. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve explored the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Set Reviews of your own. Your reviews and feedback are always appreciated.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor