Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Sets :

Alterna Sets Reviews

Alterna Sets reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Hair care products are formulated to work in harmony with one another. Alterna has created sets of products that perfectly complement one another and deliver visible results. For dry hair, there’s Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner Duo, a two-part solution for hair that needs hydration and nourishment. This combo contains ingredients like vitamin C, natural botanicals and caviar extract that add dazzling shine and natural vibrancy to hair that’s moisture-deprived. Hair becomes thinner with age and can benefit from an infusion of volume. Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Volume Shampoo and Conditioner Duo is formulated to nourish more mature hair and “pump up the volume” without weighing it down. This combination of products turns back the hands of time, making hair look more youthful and vibrant. Find out what others are saying about the complete line of Alterna sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the different sets and the hair care issues they target. Then go to the Alterna Sets Reviews page where shoppers share their personal experiences with the products. The Alterna Set Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out how the products work for others.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

mikaboots Seattle, WA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
The search is over! - 5/5/2010 9:05:00 PM I have tried oh so many many shampoos all my life. I'm 40 years old and my hair is frizzy and dry on the ends but can be oily on the roots. Alterna shampoo and conditioner keep my hair clean and moistured and not frizzy. I got hooked when Skinstore sent me a sample last year. I haven't been using anything else but Alterna. I thought the price was steep in the beginning, but you only need to use half the amount you use with other brands so it turns out to be not a bad deal at all. In addition, no animal testing was done for this product. I love love love Alterna.
alex50 new york, ny Pros: delivers as stated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
silky-soft without flyaway frizz. - 5/2/2010 5:53:54 AM All stated in reviews is true. Fabulous results at first and continued use. I have a sensitive scalp prone to drandruff and it works in combination with my treatment products; Cliniderm and Nizoral. This is a treat to use; spoil yourself.
hope4thebest southern california Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, truly smooths appearance of damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
* this really DOES work miracles!!! * - 4/21/2010 7:30:27 AM I never write reviews, but this product deserves it!!! my hair is very damaged from over processing with tons of highlights. I finally decided to go back to my natural dark brown hair but haven't wanted to cut the length- so underneath the demi dark brown hair color is still that damaged blonde hair. This alterna shampoo and conditioner have made a HUGE difference in the way my hair looks and feels. If my situation sounds familiar to any of you, you know that really damaged hair does not lay silky smooth without adding lots of product- serum- and flat ironing. The first time i used these products, I showered in the evening and the next morning my hair was soft and smooth-- where normally i would wake up to a frizz ball of hair and frayed ends. The positive results from these products showed up immediately but every time I use them, I feel like my hair looks better and better. My demi color is staying in tact and my damaged hair is looking smoother and repaired. Previously I was using the Enjoy luxury shampoo/cond but I think this duo from Alterna has given me much better results- fuller, shinier, smoother hair.
Rosie Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Disapointed! - 7/25/2009 11:42:16 AM I bought this shampoo based on the reviews, but I was very disapointed because it did not do what is claims! It did not give volume, shine and my hair still falls, I loved the smell though, it is very luxurious. Plus it is too expensive, I would not recomended it or buy it again.
LivininSD San Diego, CA Pros: adds wave
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Made my hair too wavy - 6/9/2009 5:58:10 PM If you are looking for volume and wave, this is a shampoo / conditioner for you. Personally, I didn't like either shampoo or conditioner and brought it to work and left both in the break room with a "free" sign. Needless to say the product was gone :-) It was too expensive to dump, so I hope someone else is happy with it.
Roni Boston area
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
My search has ended - 5/15/2009 8:15:57 AM Finally, my search for the perfect shampoo and conditioner has ended. I hate loading up my short color-treated hair with product to produce volume or shine. It looks fine for one day, then creates hideous bed hair for the next. I couldn't wait to try this shampoo and conditioner, which arrived yesterday. While it may appear expensive, a small amount does go a long way - so I see good price/value here, especially with Skinstore's 10% discount. I could feel the added body in my hair while it was still wet, and used only a light mist of Bumble & Bumble Styling Lotion before blow-drying. My hair is shiny, fuller, and soft. It's too soon to know about how this helps maintain color, so time will tell on that. But I'm already a committed customer for this fine line of product.
Alli Miami Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Worth every single penny - 3/20/2009 7:54:28 AM I've never written any reviews but I must write one this time.I bought this duo because of all the goodness that it has to offer, but I got an extra bonus from using them. Not only my hair gets more bouncy and shine, this duo also minimizes hair shedding.I'll be forever loyal to this brand!!
394ever Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair shiney, doesn't weigh down fine hair Cons: expensive!
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 3/15/2009 8:18:27 PM Treated myself to this product since I had a $30 SkinStore certificate and what a pleasant surprise! It actually does what it claims. My hair is healthy, shiny and bouncy! And the smell - delicious! Now if I can just find a way to afford more of it! Very good product and I don't mind paying more for quality but $62 for both?! Ouch!
Gale
Overall Rating Overall Rating

A Miracle Product! - 8/24/2008 5:40:03 AM I recently purchased this product and it was nothing short of a miracle for me! I was losing hair before when hair was wet. The comb would be full! I ordered this set and after the first time using it, I had no hair in the comb when I would comb through it after getting out of the shower. My Dermatologist recommended it. I will never use anything else. No more sulphates, silicones, etc. shampoo for me. I was told they ruin your hair and eventually will cause hair loss. I cannot say enough for this wonderful product that also leaves my tinted hair with volume which I love! It is so concentrated it seems it will last for a long, long, time so, the price is right. Just remember, it only takes a small amount. "Less is more" with these products.
Teri
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Amazing - 8/3/2008 10:03:57 AM I purchased this set and I love it! My hair has never felt healthier and shiny. Just a dab will do it so it's a great value too. My hair is color treated and dry and this has revived my hair while leaving in great volume.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Take the guesswork out of choosing the right hair care products. Alterna’s sets include the products you need to treat dry hair, oily hair, frizzy hair, color-treated hair and hair that lacks volume in a convenient set form. They even have a set with the ingredients you need to get a salon blowout at home. Color-treated hair needs special attention to prevent fading and damage. Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Shampoo and Conditioner Duo has you covered. It’s formulated with organic bamboo extract and Kalahari melon to repair color-treated hair and shield it from the ravages of the sun. Now you can walk outside with confidence knowing your color is protected. You can also feel confident knowing that Alterna products are free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, artificial colors and other ingredients that can irritate skin and harm health. Ethically-traded and environmentally-friendly, they’re hair-enhancing products with a conscience. Find out what others are saying about these hair care sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

To access reviews on all of the products in the sets line, click on the Alterna Sets Reviews link on the introductory page. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve explored the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Set Reviews of your own. Your reviews and feedback are always appreciated.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL