PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Sets :

Alterna Sets Reviews

Alterna Sets reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Hair care products are formulated to work in harmony with one another. Alterna has created sets of products that perfectly complement one another and deliver visible results. For dry hair, there’s Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner Duo, a two-part solution for hair that needs hydration and nourishment. This combo contains ingredients like vitamin C, natural botanicals and caviar extract that add dazzling shine and natural vibrancy to hair that’s moisture-deprived. Hair becomes thinner with age and can benefit from an infusion of volume. Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Volume Shampoo and Conditioner Duo is formulated to nourish more mature hair and “pump up the volume” without weighing it down. This combination of products turns back the hands of time, making hair look more youthful and vibrant. Find out what others are saying about the complete line of Alterna sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the different sets and the hair care issues they target. Then go to the Alterna Sets Reviews page where shoppers share their personal experiences with the products. The Alterna Set Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out how the products work for others.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Sort results by:

Alli Miami Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Worth every single penny - 3/20/2009 7:54:28 AM I've never written any reviews but I must write one this time.I bought this duo because of all the goodness that it has to offer, but I got an extra bonus from using them. Not only my hair gets more bouncy and shine, this duo also minimizes hair shedding.I'll be forever loyal to this brand!!
394ever Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair shiney, doesn't weigh down fine hair Cons: expensive!
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 3/15/2009 8:18:27 PM Treated myself to this product since I had a $30 SkinStore certificate and what a pleasant surprise! It actually does what it claims. My hair is healthy, shiny and bouncy! And the smell - delicious! Now if I can just find a way to afford more of it! Very good product and I don't mind paying more for quality but $62 for both?! Ouch!
Gale
Overall Rating Overall Rating

A Miracle Product! - 8/24/2008 5:40:03 AM I recently purchased this product and it was nothing short of a miracle for me! I was losing hair before when hair was wet. The comb would be full! I ordered this set and after the first time using it, I had no hair in the comb when I would comb through it after getting out of the shower. My Dermatologist recommended it. I will never use anything else. No more sulphates, silicones, etc. shampoo for me. I was told they ruin your hair and eventually will cause hair loss. I cannot say enough for this wonderful product that also leaves my tinted hair with volume which I love! It is so concentrated it seems it will last for a long, long, time so, the price is right. Just remember, it only takes a small amount. "Less is more" with these products.
Teri
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Amazing - 8/3/2008 10:03:57 AM I purchased this set and I love it! My hair has never felt healthier and shiny. Just a dab will do it so it's a great value too. My hair is color treated and dry and this has revived my hair while leaving in great volume.
DAWN
Overall Rating Overall Rating

THE BEST!!!!!! - 4/29/2008 5:30:20 PM I have been a stylist for over 17 years and had at any given time at least 4 different kinds of shampoo and conditions in my bathroom. I used this shampoo and I can tell you there is nothing that comes close and I've used it all. This is the only shampoo in my bathroom now and its one of my top selling products in my salon. Sometimes you really do get what you pay for and this is one of those things. Enjoy, you won't regret it.
Barb
Overall Rating Overall Rating

wow - 12/9/2007 5:03:05 AM This is my new favorite product! I just tried a sample and am totally sold. I never thought I would spend this much, but I think I might be worth it!
Judy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Moisture at it's best - 12/8/2007 7:55:29 AM I really never expected this to be as good as it is. I have tried many "moisturizing shampoos and conditioners. But nothing likes this. A little goes a long way. My hair has never looked or felt better. It was just what my aging hair needed. It will give your hair a real drink of moisture.
Marjory
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product!! - 9/4/2007 11:45:06 AM This is the best shampoo and conditioner duo. My hair has never felt better. You know when you stray and go to a different product to try it out? Well I did that and I am right back to this. Sometimes you need to realize that you have already found the best!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Take the guesswork out of choosing the right hair care products. Alterna’s sets include the products you need to treat dry hair, oily hair, frizzy hair, color-treated hair and hair that lacks volume in a convenient set form. They even have a set with the ingredients you need to get a salon blowout at home. Color-treated hair needs special attention to prevent fading and damage. Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Shampoo and Conditioner Duo has you covered. It’s formulated with organic bamboo extract and Kalahari melon to repair color-treated hair and shield it from the ravages of the sun. Now you can walk outside with confidence knowing your color is protected. You can also feel confident knowing that Alterna products are free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, artificial colors and other ingredients that can irritate skin and harm health. Ethically-traded and environmentally-friendly, they’re hair-enhancing products with a conscience. Find out what others are saying about these hair care sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

To access reviews on all of the products in the sets line, click on the Alterna Sets Reviews link on the introductory page. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve explored the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Set Reviews of your own. Your reviews and feedback are always appreciated.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL