Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Shampoos :

Alterna Shampoos Reviews

Alterna Shampoos reviews

Black Friday Sneak Peek | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL »

Hair is like a sponge, soaking up debris and pollutants from the environment. Plus, sebaceous glands on the scalp produce sebum, an oily substance that lubricates and protects hair. Unfortunately, sebum builds up, weighing hair down and causing it to look greasy unless you shampoo regularly. Some people produce more sebum than others. That’s why there are different shampoos to meet the needs of different hair types – from oily to dry. Alterna has developed a line of shampoos that does what a shampoo should do - remove sebum and dirt - without damaging or stripping hair of its essential moisture. No matter what your hair type, there’s an Alterna shampoo to enhance the natural beauty of your hair. What could be more frustrating than a head of frizzy, hard-to-manage hair? Frizz is no match for Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo. This shampoo gently cleanses while hydrating and strengthening hair using a combination of organic bamboo extract and organic kendi oil. The result is hair that’s stronger, smoother and frizz-free. Find out what others are saying about this line of advanced shampoo by visiting the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page.

Being your exploration of the shampoos by reading about the different types and the benefits they offer. There are shampoos formulated to treat a variety of hair types and hair concerns. Then visit the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page where customers who have used these products share their experiences. The Alterna Shampoos Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the products.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Do Not Recommend - 11/21/2008 5:36:38 AM This immediately stiffened my bleached hair while shampooing. I had to use another shampoo as my second sudsing to soften up my hair. There are other deep cleansing shampoos on the market that do the job.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I'm addicted to it - 10/30/2008 6:29:33 PM I can't believe how well it works. I use this along with the conditioner. I see immediate result within the first use. My super dry, coarse hair turn out to be silky smooth. After 3 use, my split-ends are gone.
Virginia
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Totally Ineffective - 10/21/2008 8:50:45 AM This shampoo did nothing for my hair..a total waste of my hard earned money..save your money ladies...if anything, it made my fine hair ever flatter!
MARY
Overall Rating Overall Rating

WAY OVER-PRICED - 10/15/2008 5:01:01 AM This shampoo is way over priced for the results. sure,.it provides some volume,.but no more than a volumizing shampoo @ half the price or less. @ $30/I expect almost a miracle. I also found that it made my hair a bit dry and difficult to get the comb thru.
Cinda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

no better than TreSemme - 10/14/2008 5:36:21 PM Had high hopes based on previous reviews. But after three weeks of use, still no better than the much less expensive TreSemme for my long, graying hair. Would not recommend.
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonderful Shampoo - 9/1/2008 5:39:18 AM I got some samples of this from my hairdresser, along with some other ALterna samples. This shampoo smells good, cleans my hair beautifully without leaving an unmanagable tangly mess. I got the Organics Shine Conditioner also, which is yummy, totally untangles what is left from shampooing, and I don't have to put anything else on my hair; no leave-in conditioner, etc. I used another ALterna shampoo and conditioner for a long time in a green bottle until my hair dresser stopped carrying it, but this shampoo and conditioner is much better than my previous ALterna.
Nora
Overall Rating Overall Rating

awesome - 5/18/2008 12:05:51 PM Love the shampoo it left my hair soft and manageable. I receive my order within a week and that is pretty good shipping since I live in the Northwest Territories, Canada. Will definitely order shampoos & conditioners from alterna again.
Ginny
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Excellent! - 3/15/2008 6:58:08 PM I'm so glad I received a sample of this shampoo. I'm very sensitive to scents and chemicals and cannot tolerate most perfumes, but this one did not bother me. I like the scent - not strong at all. It also worked wonders for my dry, wavy, frizz-prone hair. Lots of moisture without flattening my curls. Left my hair silky and shiny!
Julie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

GREAT!! - 2/21/2008 7:09:58 AM I was soooo skeptical on this stuff. First, it's very expensive and I've tried everything, so how could this be that much better??!! But, took the chance since I'm 41 and have thinning hair. WOW! it's great!! I love it and will forever buy it!
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 1/7/2008 9:23:44 PM I received a sample of this shampoo with an order. I could not believe how silky and shiny my hair was! I have very thick, curly, course hair that is very dry. It lathered well and left my hair feeling and looking great. I deducted one half star because of the very high price. But, a little does go a long way.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Color-treated hair has special needs. Sulfates in many shampoo products can cause even the most professionally-applied hair color to fade or change colors. Sulfate-free Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Vibrant Color Shampoo uses advanced Color Hold technology to protect color-treated hair and shield it against the sun. For hair that’s flat and lifeless, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body-Building Volume Shampoo gives hair a volume-lift that’s light-weight and movable, never stiff or sticky. When you’re in a hurry and don’t have time to shampoo, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Dry Shampoo will reinvigorate and refresh your hair, giving it a fresh scent when you don’t have time to shampoo. It’s perfect for those days when you’re too busy to shampoo and blow dry. Find out what others are saying about this line of shampoos by visiting the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the shampoos in the line, click on the Alterna Shampoos Reviews link on the introductory page. From here you’ll be taken to a growing list of reviews on the products. You can access reviews on a specific product directly from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair type, hair color and age so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Shampoos Reviews of your own. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL