Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna TEN :

Alterna TEN Reviews

Alterna TEN reviews

 

Hair care products vary vastly in terms of price, purpose, and quality of ingredients. When you pamper your hair with carefully formulated products, you will see top level results. If you are interested in trying a new styling or hair care product, use Alterna TEN Reviews to help you make a decision. These reviews focus on the luxurious products offered in the Alterna TEN line of products, which offer top quality hair care using only the best ingredients. This line was developed by experts to leave hair healthy and beautiful. The products use high-quality extracts from around the world to improve the manageability and appearance of your locks. Natural extracts commonly found in Alterna TEN products include arnica flower, evening primrose, white truffle oil, African cacao, and more.

Alterna TEN Reviews offer feedback on the full range of products in the line, including shampoos, conditioners, styling products, and treatment products. No matter what your hair color or texture may be, you can find a product from this line to suit your needs. Use Alterna TEN Reviews to help you determine which products will work best for you.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Jenjoy Boca Raton, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Excellent product - 7/30/2014 8:26:27 AM I needed a new shampoo & there are dozens to choose from. I already tried Aterna & decided to look at the different shampoos and conditioners and place an order when I saw Alterna TEN Shampoo. Yes, it's expensive; however, I decided to try it. I think it's really a fabulous product. The shampoo and conditioner leaves my hair shiny, silky and manageable. The following day my hair still my hair still feels clean and silky. I really love this product and recommend it.
LeslieC Bermuda Pros: moisturizes, hair feels soft, hair more healthy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
2nd time lucky - 1/8/2012 3:30:52 PM I ordered this product 2 years ago. At the time i was using alot of protein without knowing negative effects of so much protein on my hair. My hair felt like straw it was so dry and nothing could moisturize it. When i ordered this product i was at the peak of using so much protein that i thought this was making my hair dry. I returned it and gave it a bad review. Fastforward, now that i am more knowledgeable about hair products and got my hair back in control, i decided to give this a try again. WOW! My hair is moisturized and soft and feels more healthy. I think my hair has also more shine to it. I used Humecto by Keracare as a conditioner and use this as a deep treatment. For both product, i use only a small nut size. Another thing i learned is using more product is not necessarily better and using only a nut size is effective enough without weighting my hair down. Note: my hair is tick,coarse, and relaxed. I also use the Kerastase Chronologist once every 7 weeks as a protein treatment, just after my relaxer. I don't have the wow effect like this product, but i only use it as it is intended to be used which is no more than once a month.
anjie Long Island, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Solid conditioner - 5/5/2010 6:47:36 AM I'd say this is a solid bet in terms of conditioners. It leaves your hair not just soft, but it also feels like it leaves it somehow thicker and stronger too. The bottle, however is weirdly shaped and it gets really annoying trying to get out the conditioner after a few uses. Also, it is a pretty penny for what you get.
debi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not all that - 9/15/2008 6:43:05 AM Just too expensive. Dont expect much from it. I would not buy this again.
Naomi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best hairspray ever. - 5/19/2008 11:13:03 AM This hairspray is a miracle cure for difficult hair. It adds volume, absorbes oil, and is brushable (both before and after dry)! It doesn't give a firm hold - it just keeps my hair looking like it did when I just finished styling it. I'll never buy a different kind.
Nora
Overall Rating Overall Rating

awesome - 5/18/2008 12:05:51 PM Love the shampoo it left my hair soft and manageable. I receive my order within a week and that is pretty good shipping since I live in the Northwest Territories, Canada. Will definitely order shampoos & conditioners from alterna again.
Ana H.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best product ever!!! - 1/29/2008 6:17:23 AM You know how with every hair line the add always says ..try it , you'll feel the difference. Then you take it home, and it's just another regular hair product, well, this is the very first product that I have tried where you really feel the difference. I'll never use anything else. Try the conditioner and shampoo too. This whole line is amazing.
NE
Overall Rating Overall Rating

excellent product - 1/25/2008 1:31:55 AM This hair spray makes my hair shinier, not stiff, enhances curl, but best of all, it makes my hair thicker looking and I can go longer between washings.
Tanya
Overall Rating Overall Rating

STRONGLY RECOMMENDED - 10/19/2007 11:39:47 AM This product is ubelievably good. Leaves my hair very soft and silky. Even my 10 year old son said my hair look much much better. I just adore Ten products.
Stephanie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Sulfate-free - 9/19/2007 9:12:14 AM My hairstylist told me that I needed to switch to a sulfate-free shampoo if I wanted to put some life back in my dull hair. She recommended Alterna and Im glad she did. Ive tried a few of their products and Ive been really happy with all of them. I especially love the Ten shampoo. My hair hasn't looked this healthy in years.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Hair care does not stop with simply cleansing your mane every few days. Depending on your hair's qualities, texture, and health, you can benefit from different hair care products. Since your environment and lifestyle can also impact your hair's health, it is crucial to consider the additional care that your hair might need. Alterna TEN Reviews offer feedback from real users about the various products in the Alterna TEN line, allowing you to gain some insight about a product before committing to your purchase.

If there is a particular hair care conundrum that you're hoping to address, use Alterna TEN Reviews to find the best product for your needs. For example, if your hair is dry and brittle, read through the reviews for other users who may have had a similar problem. This community feedback will include information about how successful a product was in addressing needs. Reviews will also offer guidance for best usage practices, enabling you to get the most out of a product from the very beginning. You can use the information provided by reviewers to select a new shampoo and conditioner for your daily routine or to find a treatment product that targets a hair care issue that you have encountered.

After you have tested a product for a period of time, return to the Alterna TEN Reviews page to offer your own feedback. Your experience with a product is valuable and can help to advise future shoppers. Be sure to include any information that you think will be helpful for others when deciding what product to purchase.

Save when purchasing Alterna TEN products through My Refills. Discounts assocciated with My Refills do not require a coupon for savings.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL