Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Alterna TEN reviews

Hair care products vary vastly in terms of price, purpose, and quality of ingredients. When you pamper your hair with carefully formulated products, you will see top level results. If you are interested in trying a new styling or hair care product, use Alterna TEN Reviews to help you make a decision. These reviews focus on the luxurious products offered in the Alterna TEN line of products, which offer top quality hair care using only the best ingredients. This line was developed by experts to leave hair healthy and beautiful. The products use high-quality extracts from around the world to improve the manageability and appearance of your locks. Natural extracts commonly found in Alterna TEN products include arnica flower, evening primrose, white truffle oil, African cacao, and more.

Alterna TEN Reviews offer feedback on the full range of products in the line, including shampoos, conditioners, styling products, and treatment products. No matter what your hair color or texture may be, you can find a product from this line to suit your needs. Use Alterna TEN Reviews to help you determine which products will work best for you.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! -9/19/2007 9:07:23 AM I love this shampoo and the conditioner as well. It leaves my hair so soft and shiny. The scent is a lovely bonus!
Stephanie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Sulfate-free -9/19/2007 9:12:14 AM My hairstylist told me that I needed to switch to a sulfate-free shampoo if I wanted to put some life back in my dull hair. She recommended Alterna and Im glad she did. Ive tried a few of their products and Ive been really happy with all of them. I especially love the Ten shampoo. My hair hasn't looked this healthy in years.
Tanya
Overall Rating Overall Rating
STRONGLY RECOMMENDED -10/19/2007 11:39:47 AM This product is ubelievably good. Leaves my hair very soft and silky. Even my 10 year old son said my hair look much much better. I just adore Ten products.
Nora
Overall Rating Overall Rating
awesome -5/18/2008 12:05:51 PM Love the shampoo it left my hair soft and manageable. I receive my order within a week and that is pretty good shipping since I live in the Northwest Territories, Canada. Will definitely order shampoos & conditioners from alterna again.
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! -9/19/2007 9:07:57 AM I love this conditioner and the shampoo as well. It leaves my hair so soft and shiny. The scent is a lovely bonus!
Jenjoy Boca Raton, FL
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -7/30/2014 8:26:27 AM I needed a new shampoo & there are dozens to choose from. I already tried Aterna & decided to look at the different shampoos and conditioners and place an order when I saw Alterna TEN Shampoo. Yes, it's expensive; however, I decided to try it. I think it's really a fabulous product. The shampoo and conditioner leaves my hair shiny, silky and manageable. The following day my hair still my hair still feels clean and silky. I really love this product and recommend it.
Slavencia
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Simply Lovely -7/4/2007 6:14:53 PM I received a sample of this shampoo with my order from skinstore and my hair is looking and behaving fabulously after using it today. I was thinking of purchasing it but with a $60 price tag I think it will be only a very occasional splurge if ever. Maybe a smaller bottle/container at a lower price?
CAROLYN L LOVSIN
Overall Rating Overall Rating
ALTERNA TEN SHAMPOO -7/6/2007 10:20:59 AM I HAVE NEVER HAD A SHAMPOO THAT LEFT MY HAIR SO SOFT AND SO MANAGABLE.
LeslieC Bermuda
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: moisturizes, hair feels soft, hair more healthy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
2nd time lucky -1/8/2012 3:30:52 PM I ordered this product 2 years ago. At the time i was using alot of protein without knowing negative effects of so much protein on my hair. My hair felt like straw it was so dry and nothing could moisturize it. When i ordered this product i was at the peak of using so much protein that i thought this was making my hair dry. I returned it and gave it a bad review. Fastforward, now that i am more knowledgeable about hair products and got my hair back in control, i decided to give this a try again. WOW! My hair is moisturized and soft and feels more healthy. I think my hair has also more shine to it. I used Humecto by Keracare as a conditioner and use this as a deep treatment. For both product, i use only a small nut size. Another thing i learned is using more product is not necessarily better and using only a nut size is effective enough without weighting my hair down. Note: my hair is tick,coarse, and relaxed. I also use the Kerastase Chronologist once every 7 weeks as a protein treatment, just after my relaxer. I don't have the wow effect like this product, but i only use it as it is intended to be used which is no more than once a month.
Ana H.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The best product ever!!! -1/29/2008 6:17:23 AM You know how with every hair line the add always says ..try it , you'll feel the difference. Then you take it home, and it's just another regular hair product, well, this is the very first product that I have tried where you really feel the difference. I'll never use anything else. Try the conditioner and shampoo too. This whole line is amazing.
next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Hair care does not stop with simply cleansing your mane every few days. Depending on your hair's qualities, texture, and health, you can benefit from different hair care products. Since your environment and lifestyle can also impact your hair's health, it is crucial to consider the additional care that your hair might need. Alterna TEN Reviews offer feedback from real users about the various products in the Alterna TEN line, allowing you to gain some insight about a product before committing to your purchase.

If there is a particular hair care conundrum that you're hoping to address, use Alterna TEN Reviews to find the best product for your needs. For example, if your hair is dry and brittle, read through the reviews for other users who may have had a similar problem. This community feedback will include information about how successful a product was in addressing needs. Reviews will also offer guidance for best usage practices, enabling you to get the most out of a product from the very beginning. You can use the information provided by reviewers to select a new shampoo and conditioner for your daily routine or to find a treatment product that targets a hair care issue that you have encountered.

After you have tested a product for a period of time, return to the Alterna TEN Reviews page to offer your own feedback. Your experience with a product is valuable and can help to advise future shoppers. Be sure to include any information that you think will be helpful for others when deciding what product to purchase.

Save when purchasing Alterna TEN products through My Refills. Discounts assocciated with My Refills do not require a coupon for savings.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor