Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Treatments :

Alterna Treatments Reviews

Alterna Treatments reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

For hair that has special needs and concerns, Alterna has developed a line of advanced treatment products. These products are targeted towards more challenging hair problems like damaged hair, frizzy hair, flat hair and thinning hair. With age, hair becomes thinner and more fragile. Alterna Caviar Clinical Stylist Starter Kit is formulated to strengthen and enhance hair that’s thin and fragile. The products in this three-part system work synergistically to stimulate and re-invigorate the scalp while strengthening and reinforcing fine, thin or weak hair. The result is hair that look and feels visibly thicker. For hair that’s damaged from coloring and over-processing, Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Rehab Deep Hydration Masque deeply hydrates and nourishes while using advanced Color Hold technology to prevent color fading or brassiness. The result is hair that’s stronger and healthier with greater resistance to breakage. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews forum.

To explore the products further, read about the treatment options Alterna offers and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Treatments Reviews page where customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

thoughtful mid CT Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
great product - 6/22/2014 5:44:56 PM My hair tends to be completely uncontrollable, short as it is! Conditioner is never enough, but this product eliminated the flyaway frizz instantly. On great part is that it only takes a couple of drops after my morning shower! It did cost a bit, but I expect that bottle to last a very long time.
voice Singapore Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Really helps hair growth - 1/20/2014 5:09:55 PM I have been using this for only two weeks, massaging it into my scalp every evening. My hair looks much fuller and I lose much lesser hair whenever I shampoo. Will definitely buy again.
Jeanie Columbus, Ohio
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Disappointing for Alterna Caviar line - 5/3/2013 1:26:04 PM As others have said, I to was very disappointed in the results this gave me, or should I say, did not give me. I too noticed my hair at last highlighting was damaged and fried some. This has done nothing to help it.
Clailol Fairfield, CA Pros: makes hair feel great.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Wonderful Product - 3/26/2013 3:54:11 PM I use this on both my newly washed hair before drying and on my face before makeup. It is the greatest for both and am thankful I found it.
Trinny France/Barbados Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Best of all - 12/29/2012 2:04:31 AM I have been using Alterna products for some time and find all wonderful, but especially the masque. A short while ago I decided to try other alternatives, but quickly came back to my Alterna Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Masque. No other conditioner leaves my hair as soft and shiny. After years of tinting, this is the best product I have found for my hair. Other products leave my hair straw-like and unmanageable (I have a unruly hair). With this one, my hair feels as if it had never seen any tint. It also keeps the colour for longer. The 4 stars under 'Ease of Use' have simply got to do with the packaging. I find the tub a little difficult to open with wet hands. Otherwise 10 out of 10!
CHfiles San Diego, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, fills in hair shaft, makes hair voluminous
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Does what it claims - 11/17/2012 11:48:20 AM In the first use there was a difference in the feel of thickness in my hair.I recently have been on a hair shedding spree and have been trying everything to stop it. This has helped a lot with look and feel of my hair. I would recommend this to anyone trying to maintain youthful hair.
Lex24 Plano, Tx Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, no friz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Type: curly
The BEST!!! - 10/19/2012 8:15:18 PM It is awesome for natural curly hair. Keeps it looking healthy, shiny and is light weight.
BUSMAN THRE VILLAGES,FL. Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
- 8/18/2012 2:48:53 PM THIS IS A EXCELLENT PRODUCT TO HELP STYLE YOUR HAIR,HELPS MAKE YOUR HAIR LOOK FULLER,WILL BE BUYING MORE,JUST PLACED A NEW ORDER.
jkat7 Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Meh. - 5/10/2012 10:21:09 AM I have been using this several times a week for a couple of months. I have long, somewhat fine, straight highlighted blonde hair. My ultimate hope was that this product would help to minimize breakage along my hairline from putting my hair up while I work out, and to minimize/repair split ends. I am almost done with the bottle and haven't seen any change. I also have to use a lot more than the suggested amount because of the length of my hair. Finally, I have been breaking out since I started using it. I am disappointed with this product and won't purchase it again.
lv25 ri Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
- 4/11/2012 11:26:17 AM I couldn't get past the smell of the entire bamboo line. I'm sorry but my hair was not great after using the product for the price. Alterna has far better products than this line .
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Using the best of nature to build stronger, healthier care, Alterna sources its ingredients directly from the earth. Their products are free of harmful phthalates, parabens and artificial colors and contain no sulfates that can strip hair of its natural moisture and irritate skin. You can feel good about using their line of natural treatment products that enhance the beauty of your hair through the power of nature. Find out what others are saying about this supremely natural line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

To access reviews on all of the products in the treatment line, click on the Alterna Treatments Reviews page link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing selection of reviews generated by other shoppers. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has listed pertinent information including their age range, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the treatment products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Treatments Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping other customers choose the best treatment products for their own hair.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL