Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Treatments :

Alterna Treatments Reviews

Alterna Treatments reviews

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

For hair that has special needs and concerns, Alterna has developed a line of advanced treatment products. These products are targeted towards more challenging hair problems like damaged hair, frizzy hair, flat hair and thinning hair. With age, hair becomes thinner and more fragile. Alterna Caviar Clinical Stylist Starter Kit is formulated to strengthen and enhance hair that’s thin and fragile. The products in this three-part system work synergistically to stimulate and re-invigorate the scalp while strengthening and reinforcing fine, thin or weak hair. The result is hair that look and feels visibly thicker. For hair that’s damaged from coloring and over-processing, Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Rehab Deep Hydration Masque deeply hydrates and nourishes while using advanced Color Hold technology to prevent color fading or brassiness. The result is hair that’s stronger and healthier with greater resistance to breakage. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews forum.

To explore the products further, read about the treatment options Alterna offers and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Treatments Reviews page where customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

ZULA Youngstown, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Amazing! - 4/4/2015 7:14:54 AM This product is the only reason I can maintain a Level 10 Blonde. My hair is very long, and keeping that length would not be possible without using quality products. Yes, I have over fried my hair at times, but that is from experimenting with colors, and using higher percentage developers. Once hair is damaged beyond a point, nothing will restore denatured protein. However, to start healthy grow out from the scalp, Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE, has strengthen my new hair, and it can tolerate the chemical abuse. The product fills in the hair shaft and allows me to enjoy long hair styles. Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE also keeps my hair in great condition.
CASF San Francisco Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: poorly designed spray bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Good for scalp and hair - 3/31/2015 2:49:21 PM Daily usage has helped scalp and helps hair to be softer and thicker. Alterna should redesign the spray component of the bottle. This is the 3rd bottle I've bought and the sprayer either doesn't work or has snapped off after the first use. I have to transfer the product to another bottle.
Redbynature Northern California Pros: efficient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
best multi purpose styling cream - 3/21/2015 7:10:41 AM This product replaces a light-hold gel/cream, argan oil, and/or silicone finisher. It's weightless in hair, and lasts a long time. If I could use only one styling product, this would be it! Have been using it for over a year, tried others, but always come back to it.
bris Dallas tx Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not for damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
not for damaged hair - 3/7/2015 12:18:51 PM I ordered this item based on a youtube guru review and all the ulta reviews. i flat iron my curly hair daily since i was 14. im 27 now, I thought this item would bring my hair ends back to life like some mentioned but it did not. It compares to the Chi shine spray, and thats basically all it does, gives you a little shine. i would return it but its flammable and shipping is expensive!.
KathL Nj Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love this - 1/3/2015 6:01:17 PM I have been using this for more than a year this is my 5th bottle great for split ends
nanny hoboken Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, gives body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Excellent for fine , limp hair - 11/10/2014 5:44:54 AM I have very fine difficult hair. This foam gives me great body & the style stays. Will definitely purchase again!
SisqB Northern California Pros: daily use, makes hair silky and smooth Cons: need to use sparingly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Nice 1-step leave-in product - 10/21/2014 9:56:53 AM I have very fine hair that I both color and use keratin treatments to straighten it. I was looking for a product to detangle and protect my hair color from the sun. I'm not sure how well it works as a sunscreen, but I love the way it silkens and conditions my hair without making it greasy or weighing it down. Be sure not to use too much: My hair is just above my shoulders and 2 small pumps is enough to do the job, more will weigh it down. If your hair is longer or thicker, this might not be an issue.
thoughtful mid CT Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
great product - 6/22/2014 5:44:56 PM My hair tends to be completely uncontrollable, short as it is! Conditioner is never enough, but this product eliminated the flyaway frizz instantly. On great part is that it only takes a couple of drops after my morning shower! It did cost a bit, but I expect that bottle to last a very long time.
voice Singapore Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Really helps hair growth - 1/20/2014 5:09:55 PM I have been using this for only two weeks, massaging it into my scalp every evening. My hair looks much fuller and I lose much lesser hair whenever I shampoo. Will definitely buy again.
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Meh - 1/12/2014 11:37:39 AM I didn't notice any extra shine after using this mask. It doesn't do anything to help with softness either. In-shower glazes work much better.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Using the best of nature to build stronger, healthier care, Alterna sources its ingredients directly from the earth. Their products are free of harmful phthalates, parabens and artificial colors and contain no sulfates that can strip hair of its natural moisture and irritate skin. You can feel good about using their line of natural treatment products that enhance the beauty of your hair through the power of nature. Find out what others are saying about this supremely natural line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

To access reviews on all of the products in the treatment line, click on the Alterna Treatments Reviews page link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing selection of reviews generated by other shoppers. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has listed pertinent information including their age range, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the treatment products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Treatments Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping other customers choose the best treatment products for their own hair.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL