PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Treatments :

Alterna Treatments Reviews

Alterna Treatments reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

For hair that has special needs and concerns, Alterna has developed a line of advanced treatment products. These products are targeted towards more challenging hair problems like damaged hair, frizzy hair, flat hair and thinning hair. With age, hair becomes thinner and more fragile. Alterna Caviar Clinical Stylist Starter Kit is formulated to strengthen and enhance hair that’s thin and fragile. The products in this three-part system work synergistically to stimulate and re-invigorate the scalp while strengthening and reinforcing fine, thin or weak hair. The result is hair that look and feels visibly thicker. For hair that’s damaged from coloring and over-processing, Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Rehab Deep Hydration Masque deeply hydrates and nourishes while using advanced Color Hold technology to prevent color fading or brassiness. The result is hair that’s stronger and healthier with greater resistance to breakage. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews forum.

To explore the products further, read about the treatment options Alterna offers and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Treatments Reviews page where customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

EmGo Westminster, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, adds super shine, makes hair manageable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Dry, thick, angry at the world hair? Not anymore! - 2/11/2011 8:40:35 AM I am a skeptic and a hair snob. I have very thick + long hair, which is normally very wavy. So, when my hair started to go dull, I freaked out. I've used this product ONCE and I have the hair of a teenager. It is super shiney + healthy looking. But its more than that. This product doesn't just externally and temporarily help your hair, unlike products like Pantene. 10 days later, my hair still looks like it was blown out processionally. My hair dried faster and styled easier. No more Kerestase for me. This product will change the way you look at your hair.
alex50 new york, ny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
WORKS - 2/6/2011 11:47:18 AM Great product, easy application just use as directed night or day before you shampoo; it definately has made my hair healthier. Hair is Medium-Fine shoulder length straight. Started using it occasioanlly during the day, lightly smothing it over my hair to control fly aways as it does not weigh hair down.
Larusa4 Pros: revitalizes hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Truly a hair rescue! - 2/6/2011 7:14:44 AM I tried this product as a sample sent with a previous purchase. I typically do a leave-in treatment for my hard-to-deal-with curly hair, but have gotten lazy in the last few months because the process is a bit cumbersome. Just 10 squirts of the Overnight Rescue and a wash-out in the morning made my curls come back to life! You definitely want to use this a few times a week, prior to every shampoo (if you wash your hair infrequently like curly girls should). Awesome!
natalieelaine Corpus Christi, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Loved it! - 1/25/2011 9:40:58 AM This left my hair feeling so soft! ..I also loved the way it smelled! I didn't notice any type of "hair weigh down", something I was skeptical about. I also was pleased that there was no visible sign of my use of the product on my pillow.
Segstar Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Amazing - 12/28/2010 9:59:33 AM I love this product. It smells amazing, is easy to use and doesn't leave your hair greasy, wet or make a mess on your pillow at night. I use it a few times a week or as needed. My hair texture has improved and it is so soft! There is no need to wraps or shower caps. Just apply a few pumps to your palms, rub together and then apply to your hair. I make sure to pay extra attention to the frizzy parts and ends.
texasgal87 San Antonio Texas! Pros: pleasant fragrance, hair looks and feel healthier, less tangles frizz, significantly reduce amount of dead ends
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue - WORKS! - 10/22/2010 10:49:56 AM I have been searching for a product to repair my damaged hair, damaged caused by the sun, from dying, heating tools such as my flat iron, and the daily elements I face in from the humid atmosphere we face in Texas. My hair is to the middle of my back, and I was on the verge of cutting off my hair up to my EAR! I thought and considered paying for expensive deep hair conditioning treatments at a Salon that may or may NOT work... well I recieve this stuff in the mail as a sample and I'm hooked. I no longer feel a need to cut my hair, my hair looks great, the frizz has been reduced, it looks healthier than before, people ask if I have extensions in my hair (their logic is that it looks to healthy, too shinny to be real hair) Well its not! It's my hair! I'm very happy with this product.. I think its a little pricy but you need very little and it goes far! Great product :)
heathmc Cambridge, UK Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Incredible Softness - 10/22/2010 7:54:26 AM I received this as a sample and after one use...I'm sold. After washing the Caviar out the next morning, my hair was softer and shinier than it's ever been, even after a visit to the salon. Plus, the product smells amazing and just like it says, did not leave a residue on my pillows. I cannot wait to buy this!
Blueskies
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use

amazing - 10/19/2010 7:03:02 PM I got this as a free sample and was shocked how good it was. Really easy to use. Just put in your dry hair at night then in the morning wash as usual. My hair never felt healthier or looked better. Worth a try.
beautyproductaddict Rocklin, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
I really wanted to like it....but - 10/19/2010 1:04:45 PM I really like the Alterna Caviar products and I really wanted to like this one but it did not seem to work for me. It leaves a bit of a film on my hair. I have long hair that is fine so perhaps the product is not right for my hair type. I LOVE the way this product smell and it is really easy to use. It dries fast so you do not have to sleep with wet hair. I have used it twice now and upon waking up in the morning I follow the directions to wash it out. But each time I have used it my hair seems sticky and heavy and it feels like there is a film on my hair. So maybe it is not the best for people with fine hair and might be better suited to someone with normal hair.
Deede Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Great Product - 10/2/2010 7:40:51 PM I got this as a sample; I finally tried it, and it is wonderful! It is not greasy at all. My hair is so much softer. I have a Brazilian Blowout on my hair, and it has just enhanced the Blowout. I love that it isn't greasy and doesn't get my pillow all greasy or stained. I use it the night before I wash my hair. It's great!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Using the best of nature to build stronger, healthier care, Alterna sources its ingredients directly from the earth. Their products are free of harmful phthalates, parabens and artificial colors and contain no sulfates that can strip hair of its natural moisture and irritate skin. You can feel good about using their line of natural treatment products that enhance the beauty of your hair through the power of nature. Find out what others are saying about this supremely natural line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

To access reviews on all of the products in the treatment line, click on the Alterna Treatments Reviews page link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing selection of reviews generated by other shoppers. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has listed pertinent information including their age range, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the treatment products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Treatments Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping other customers choose the best treatment products for their own hair.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL