Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Alterna Treatments reviews

For hair that has special needs and concerns, Alterna has developed a line of advanced treatment products. These products are targeted towards more challenging hair problems like damaged hair, frizzy hair, flat hair and thinning hair. With age, hair becomes thinner and more fragile. Alterna Caviar Clinical Stylist Starter Kit is formulated to strengthen and enhance hair that’s thin and fragile. The products in this three-part system work synergistically to stimulate and re-invigorate the scalp while strengthening and reinforcing fine, thin or weak hair. The result is hair that look and feels visibly thicker. For hair that’s damaged from coloring and over-processing, Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Rehab Deep Hydration Masque deeply hydrates and nourishes while using advanced Color Hold technology to prevent color fading or brassiness. The result is hair that’s stronger and healthier with greater resistance to breakage. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews forum.

To explore the products further, read about the treatment options Alterna offers and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Treatments Reviews page where customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
jkat7 Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh. -5/10/2012 10:21:09 AM I have been using this several times a week for a couple of months. I have long, somewhat fine, straight highlighted blonde hair. My ultimate hope was that this product would help to minimize breakage along my hairline from putting my hair up while I work out, and to minimize/repair split ends. I am almost done with the bottle and haven't seen any change. I also have to use a lot more than the suggested amount because of the length of my hair. Finally, I have been breaking out since I started using it. I am disappointed with this product and won't purchase it again.
lv25 ri
brandLoyalisttop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/11/2012 11:26:17 AM I couldn't get past the smell of the entire bamboo line. I'm sorry but my hair was not great after using the product for the price. Alterna has far better products than this line .
turbosuslik NY
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
ading some nice shine -2/27/2012 11:40:02 AM its a nice product adding some shine to my hair ... but no actually other effect i would notice
LeslieC Bermuda
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: moisturizes, hair feels soft, hair more healthy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
2nd time lucky -1/8/2012 3:30:52 PM I ordered this product 2 years ago. At the time i was using alot of protein without knowing negative effects of so much protein on my hair. My hair felt like straw it was so dry and nothing could moisturize it. When i ordered this product i was at the peak of using so much protein that i thought this was making my hair dry. I returned it and gave it a bad review. Fastforward, now that i am more knowledgeable about hair products and got my hair back in control, i decided to give this a try again. WOW! My hair is moisturized and soft and feels more healthy. I think my hair has also more shine to it. I used Humecto by Keracare as a conditioner and use this as a deep treatment. For both product, i use only a small nut size. Another thing i learned is using more product is not necessarily better and using only a nut size is effective enough without weighting my hair down. Note: my hair is tick,coarse, and relaxed. I also use the Kerastase Chronologist once every 7 weeks as a protein treatment, just after my relaxer. I don't have the wow effect like this product, but i only use it as it is intended to be used which is no more than once a month.
DinHawaii Honolulu, HI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best hair care brands -11/6/2011 12:50:54 PM If you have damaged hair and want to bring it back to life, you should use this product.
Mary51497 Columbus, OH
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Product -10/28/2011 9:19:48 AM I bought this product because I had severely dry ends. I have used this product now for almost 1 year, using it every other night then washing the next morning, and it does what it promises to do. I used to dislike doing overnight moisture treatments because it made me and my bedding greasy. Not this product. And my hair is in much better condition now than 1 year ago.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: lightweight, daily use, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not exactly fade proof -10/24/2011 12:18:27 PM I have red colored hair and did not notice much improvement as far as my color lasting longer. On the good side, one pump of this product makes my fine hair nice and soft and shiny and it does not weigh it down or make it greasy. Red colors are notorious for fading quickly and I just didn't see a lot of benefit, at least this month. I'll continue to use it and perhaps with longer use, my color will last longer.
Joyces Albuquerque, NM
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, great for curly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Shine -9/30/2011 9:52:51 AM I have curly hair that will fizz. This not only gives shine but takes away the fuzzy look. Very light weight. I have used it for about a year.
Boops Milwaukee, WI
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, adds a lot of shine Cons: you must leave on for 3 minutes before rinsing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Alterna Caviar Lives Up to It's Promise -8/22/2011 7:12:47 AM I love this product, since I can get a "fresh" shine to my color between salon visits. It really does a great job....never disappoints me.
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just OK for me~~ -6/3/2011 2:27:53 PM I use several Alterna products & was excited to try the Overnight Rescue; however I am a bit disappointed. My hair wasn't damaged or dry until after my last hair coloring when I noticed that it was dry, a bit frizzy on the ends and had no shine. I thought this product would RESCUE my hair, as its name implies! The condition of my hair has improved some, but it hasn't made a big difference. I have followed the instructions perfectly and will use the product until it is gone, but don't plan to repurchase. So happy it has worked so well for others...
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Using the best of nature to build stronger, healthier care, Alterna sources its ingredients directly from the earth. Their products are free of harmful phthalates, parabens and artificial colors and contain no sulfates that can strip hair of its natural moisture and irritate skin. You can feel good about using their line of natural treatment products that enhance the beauty of your hair through the power of nature. Find out what others are saying about this supremely natural line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

To access reviews on all of the products in the treatment line, click on the Alterna Treatments Reviews page link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing selection of reviews generated by other shoppers. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has listed pertinent information including their age range, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the treatment products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Treatments Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping other customers choose the best treatment products for their own hair.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor