Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Amerigel :

Amerigel Reviews

Amerigel reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

For a simple cut or scrape, an antibiotic ointment may be sufficient, but for deeper wounds, ulcers and burns, more intensive therapy is needed. The problem with antibiotic ointments is they don’t remove damaged tissue inside the wound that can interfere with healing. That’s where Amerigel products have the advantage. Amerigel wound treatment products prevent infection while “debriding” or removing wound tissue so the wound can heal quickly. In addition to wound healing products, Amerigel offers healing treatments for minor skin irritations, rashes and skin conditions like eczema and psoriasis. By replacing lost moisture and reducing inflammation, these products enhance the healing process. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the Amerigel Reviews page.

If you’re like most people, you want to know that a product works before spending your hard-earned money on it. Product descriptions are informative – but sometimes you want more. We created the Amerigel Reviews page so you can get the inside scoop on products from shoppers who have used them. On the Amerigel Reviews page, you’ll find reviews and products ratings from shoppers who have purchased the products and tested them out. It’s another useful tool you can use when making product decisions.

  
Read More About Amerigel Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

bumblebee KS
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Disappointed - 7/27/2014 7:07:42 AM My husband was recently diagnosed with diabetes. I ordered 2 tubes of the Amerigel. The first tube was awesome. I would recommend it highly. However, I ordered a second tube and it came in a different color tube and it was awful. It was runny and a different color than the first tube. Because of the cost of the gel, I did not reorder. I was afraid to take a chance on getting a tube like the second one. Therefore, I would not recommend it.
PSUFan Delaware Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Only thing I would use on my feet. - 6/5/2012 10:27:55 AM I have been using this for years--after a recommendation by my doctor. It's great.
Turkey TN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Ameri-Gel Wound Dressing - 11/15/2011 7:13:40 AM Great product, have used it for over 5 years and it really works. The service from Skinstore is excellent.
AnnW87 Gilbert, Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Lotion Ever - 11/10/2011 5:11:43 PM This lotion is so creamy and feels so good on your feet. I also use it on my hands right before I go to sleep. Really works great. Better than any lotion I have bought over the counter.
Hawk1eye NJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
- 8/24/2011 1:58:46 PM Amerigel does everything the description of the product says. It is absorbed quickly so the wait for dressing is not time consuming
MsDB Chattanooga Tn Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A MUST for those using Compression Stockings! - 7/12/2011 9:14:34 PM The podiatrist used this product on my 78 yr old Mom when I took her to get her nails cut and he also gave us two samples. We used it on her legs that were very dry and flaking from months of having to wear compression stockings. This lotion has made a world of difference! We saw a change the very first use. It also seems to help the stockings go on easier and anyone who has put those things on know what that means. It was really pricey at the Podiatrist so I looked online and found the SkinStore where it was really affordable enough so that we could purchase a few bottles. She now uses it all over after her bath and will reapply on her arms throughout the day to manage the dryness of her skin. We will be sure to always have plenty of Amerigel Care Lotion on hand. I will be a loyal customer as long as the SkinStore carries Amerigel Care Lotion.
Momma Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance @ all, no greasy or 'slick'feeling, skin does not 'shine' after use Cons: not available locally only on line.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best I've found !! - 3/7/2011 7:23:04 AM My Dr. said "'Amerigel"', 'get on line & get it", so I followed his advice. This is the first 'lotion' ever to do what it advertises. For nearly 3 years my skin flaked like a severe 'dandruff'' storm, no matter what I used . Even the "Baby oil Gel" let the flaking resume before the end of the day! There are NO OTC products that I have not tried, & they all ended up either given away, or in the trash. I rec'd the Amerigel in less than a week, began using it that day & immediately saw & felt great results. As long as I can find Amerigel, & afford it on 'fixed' income, it will ALWAYS be in my house & on my skin. I appreciate & enjoyed the sample items too!!
bridey Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, relieves very dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

amerigel care lotion - 1/9/2011 6:42:53 AM The product was recommended to me and worked very well. Many drug store creams had been tried and this worked far better than any other one.
PatseyJ St. Paul, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 8/19/2010 7:29:12 AM Not sure about title. Does not convey what it is although I am not sure you can convey the product in a title. The product was introduced through friends who also love it and thought I could use it also. We all had previous leg injuries. The big plus for me is the fact there is no odor. I am allergic to fragrences. I am looking forward to using it this winter for dry skin. Also bought a bottle for my three year old grandson who has very sensitive skin. Hopefully they will love it also.
kat Raleigh,NC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

fantastic product - 9/26/2009 7:38:09 PM This product was recommended by my sons foot Dr. Since I have had it I have used it on scratches, cuts etc, but the most amazing was when I used it on my dog who has cancer and had an abcess that would not heal on her tumor. Within a week it was healing enough where I didn't have to put a full dressing on it. Thank you for this miracle product.My little dog thanks you too.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Amerigel Reviews Information

As a leader in wound care, Amerigel formulates their products with a proprietary ingredient called Oakin, harvested from the oak tree. The bark of this common tree contains tannins and a compound called quercin, both of which have healing properties. Amerigel wound products with Oakin speed up the healing process and prevent infection while calming and soothing, wounded skin. In addition, they offer formulations that protect skin against irritation with an invisible barrier of dimethicone and silicone. All of Amerigel’s products are easy-to-use and won’t feel heavy or sticky.

If you’ve read the product descriptions and need more information about the product line, visit the Amerigel Reviews page. Here you can explore the products by reading reviews and seeing how other shoppers rate the products. Each reviewer ranks the products based on three parameters – value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. All ratings are based on a five-star system, and you can sort reviews by highest rated products or by the date of publication. Seeing a few five-star ratings may give you the extra assurance you need to purchase a product – but don’t dismiss just because it has a few bad reviews. Even the best skin care products won’t work for everyone. Read closely and see why customers didn’t like a product. They may suggest an alternative that works better.

To get to the Amerigel Reviews page from the introductory page, click on the Amerigel Reviews page link. If you only want to read reviews on a specific product, go to that product page and click on the “reviews” tab. Enjoy reading the comments and use them to help make your final decisions. Want to return the favor? Once you’ve tried the products, come back and leave reviews of your own. It’s fun to share your thoughts - and it helps other shoppers too.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL