Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Anthony reviews

Many men—and women, for that matter—don’t particularly want to fuss around with skincare products: They’d like the best-quality, most practical, and easiest-to-use treatments at an affordable price. The Anthony line is meant to satisfy these reasonable demands, offering a whole suite of skincare and bath-and-body products meant to account for a man’s entire personal-grooming regimen.

Anthony Reviews shed additional light on the brand’s offerings. You can read the experiences of actual customers who’ve tried one or another of the products, and learn about what they liked and what they didn’t like—as well as any other comments they care to share.

So after you’ve read through the main details on the aftershaves, lotions, sunscreens, and other skincare essentials, navigate over to the Anthony Reviews and give yourself more perspective. And once you’ve tried the products, take a moment to lend your own opinion to the discussion!

Read More About Anthony reviews »
Sort results by:
Babyface Chicago, IL
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great end of day freshen up! -11/16/2009 9:23:20 PM I was given a sample of a few pads by a Sephora salesperson to try @ home and was hooked immediately...Perfect for end of day or after working out to freshen up.
JTR38 Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awsome -4/4/2010 7:37:36 PM I love this product. I am in my late thirties and I have been using it for about two weeks. I have noticed a difference, the fine lines are shrinking. I will buy this again.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I highly recoment this! -10/16/2007 5:56:03 AM This stuff it great! Apply it to your face after shaving and you will notice a great improvement. I would not recommend this to anyone with oily skin or even oily patches.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
One Word -11/20/2007 2:13:23 AM AMAZING! Try it and you will see how nice and refreshing this product is if you have a rough time shaving, as I did! This along with the shaving cream will also save you razor from doing as much work, and if you are like me, this will save you some money. I would only b able to used a fusion razor twice on my head, before using this combo, now i'm on my 4th shave and still going strong!
Nate R.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Smoooooth! -3/19/2008 4:28:36 AM Even though this is an oil don't expect it to be really thin like olive oil. The oil is rather slick and rubs into the face very nicely. Just a little goes a long way. Top it off with some shave cream and you'll have a close, burn-free shave. I have a thick, tough beard and this oil gave me a close, smooth shave. I can even shave "against the grain" on tough areas like my chin and I get a close, burn-free shave even! I've never been able to do this before without irritating the heck out of my skin or even bleeding. Not with this stuff! Try'll love it.
Buzz Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, moisturizes well, doesn't clog razor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works well in the shower -1/4/2012 2:38:47 PM I prefer to shave in the shower because I have sensitive skin and like a very close shave. I've tried a lot of shaving creams/gels (all of the super market brands are terrible - feel the razor on my face, no lubrication, and a lot of post-shave irritation). This product is awesome. I've never had razor burn (even on my neck), it doesn't clog my razor, my skin tingles during the shave which is refreshing, and the product moistures well so even after the shave my face doesn't feel raw. I do like to use the Anthony Logistics After Shave Balm as the one two punch. This stuff makes me look forward to shaving, no joke.
MarcM DC
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, not oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent oil free non greasy face lotion with SPF -4/7/2011 12:28:48 PM Interestingly they changed the formula last year and the lotion has become a little easier to spread since the previous version was thick. i have oily skin and spend several days per week on flights with super dry air. Total life saver since I used to get very dry skin. The SPF is also a good added benefit since my doctor told me I should start using it if I wasn't already!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great stuff -8/31/2008 7:32:39 PM This lotion is a great moisturizer and absorbs very quickly with no shine. I'd buy it again.
Flushy Brooklyn, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, non-greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great light moisturizer -6/27/2011 10:54:11 AM I've been using this for about 8 months now, having replaced Zihr in my skin care regiment. Coupled with Anthony's Glycolic cleanser, this is a godsend! While using Zihr, I still experienced breakouts and pimples into my thirties, but since switching to Anthony Logistics, my skin has cleared up tremendously. It looks brighter, clearer, and the moisturizer is versatile enough to use in both the NYC winter and summer without turning your face into a greasy mess.
Mike Washington, DC
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, quick and easy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -5/22/2009 7:20:49 AM These toner pads are great! They are large and amply coated with toner to not only swipe all over the face but on your back and shoulders too. They leave no residue and your face feels clean but not dried out. They also help with razor nicks and burn. Overall, a great product.
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional Anthony Reviews Information

Customer reviews can be an excellent means of choosing the right skincare product for you. On the SkinStore web pages, you’ll find an array of basic information on the Anthony products—straightforward descriptions of purpose and use, as well as detailed ingredient lists. The Anthony Reviews add to these profiles the voices of real-life SkinStore customers who’ve tried the brand’s products.

The Anthony Reviews are easy to access: You’ll find clearly marked links to them both from the individual product profiles and via the brand’s main SkinStore page. They’re equally easy to understand. The reviewer can rate the product with up to five stars on their overall satisfaction, its price/value, and its ease of use. They can also identify specific pros and cons, and then write up a free-form account of their experience.

Coupled with the information provided on the SkinStore Anthony pages, you’ll have a wealth of data with which to make your decision.

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor