Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : ARCONA : ARCONA Exfoliators :

ARCONA Exfoliators Reviews

ARCONA Exfoliators reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

The absolutely essential ARCONA exfoliator line is infused with natural ingredients to restore balance and return your skin to its youthful radiance. The ARCONA Cranberry Gommage clears and tightens pores with cranberry and raspberry enzymes, while salicylic acid, sucrose, and volcanic minerals penetrate even further to clear the bacteria that causes blemishes. The ARCONA Golden Grain Gommage uses volcanic minerals to absorb impurities, and then lightens and calms the skin with a combination of essential fatty acids, lemon extracts, and oatmeal. The papaya enzymes in the ARCONA Papaya Enzyme Gel retexturize your skin so that age spots, freckles, and other discolorations are brightened. There are many more ARCONA exfoliating products, but which ones will best treat your skin concerns? Look to the ARCONA Exfoliators Reviews to guide you.

The ARCONA Exfoliators Reviews is an online forum where SkinStore customers gather to post their ratings and recommendations. The information goes beyond product descriptions and ingredient lists. There you will learn how the ARCONA products work for real people. Then, once you’ve used one of these fine products, please come back to the ARCONA Exfoliators Reviews to add your thoughts.

  

Read More About ARCONA Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

audreyd Los Angeles, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not good for sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nightmare - 7/17/2014 7:08:22 PM Oh, man. Where do I even start. This product is very potent and strong and is not meant for sensitive skin. After my second time using it, my skin burned like crazy and became inflamed, red, and really itchy. Fast forward to a week later, my skin has darkened and is still itchy and incredibly dry. If your skin is sensitive to salicylic acid, beware.
McSkinPro CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, fine texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
excellent exfoliator - 3/14/2014 11:47:10 AM As good if not better than Obagi Zo daily exfoliator at a better price. This does a great job of prepping the skin for other critical products. Highly recommend.
SchroeterAlex Seattle, WA Pros: pleasant fragrance, effective, smoothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great body scrub!! - 2/26/2014 9:28:40 AM I was hesitant to buy because I didn't' see any reviews anywhere for this, but this is a fantastic body scrub!! I bought it to compliment my Arcona Solution on my back/chest at night and using the scrub in the morning (as they recommend for the face). This scrub is a quite abrasive with thick granules but doesn't feel harsh on the skin. Just use it gently. It's smells awesome (kind of minty) and is incredibly effective at exfoliating. My skin is amazingly soft afterwords. Was worried it would be too hard on my sensitive skin, but like all other Arcona products, it's fantastic. Highly recommend.
Asta4 Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good exfoliator - 1/14/2014 2:48:34 PM Works nicely in the shower. Has a pleasant odor. It is on the coarser side. I also have the cranberry go mange, and actually prefer that one.
Dane California Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Okay but too drying - 1/8/2014 5:24:50 PM My oily/combination skin is sensitive to scrubs and exfoliates that are too abrasive, which is too bad because, obviously oily skin is prone to break outs. Unfortunately this is product is one of those overly abrasive ones. It was too drying, too harsh for my face. It would probably work better on less sensitive skin.
nechama New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Exfoliator - 8/4/2013 4:40:15 AM I have very sensitive skin. I only use high-grade products and have never purchased a product like this without consultating a spa therapist before. But I ran out of my usual mask/peel and decided to try this Arcona gommage, after reading the ingredient list. It is the best product of its kind I have ever used (I am 64). You can adjust the texture and degree of exfoliation by the amount of water you add to the product. Don't rub harshly; a light touch is all that is necessary. I only use it once a week, which is enough, even in the summer. Follow the directions and rinse very well. Followed by a B5 serum and light moisturizer this gommage is a winner. It makes my skin glow, feel supple and clean,and refreshed, not dry or irritated, and it smells great. The ingredients are excellent. I love it. Going to try it on my husband next.
kat56 georgia Pros: pleasant fragrance, decreases pore size
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
no more blackheads - 6/21/2013 8:50:41 AM I love this product a little goes a long way and your skin looks so smooth and refreshed after use.I had deep clogged pores that no matter what I did I could not seem to make them better I have been using this since Jan. and I love it getting ready to order some more.
fenntastic Phoenix, arizona Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, softens skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
i love arcona - 3/18/2013 9:52:45 PM best scrub I have ever used!! gentle enough but definitely does the job! my skin is so soft after using and absorbs my moisturizer better. I use it every other morning...all of the arcona products are wonderful and they smell amazing!
Milou San Francisco Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, good exfoliant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Better than Golden Grain Gommage - 11/17/2012 2:01:26 PM I bought this after reading the overall positive reviews as a replacement exfoliant for the Golden Grain Gommage, which I found somewhat disappointing. Unlike the latter, this product has very fine, sandy grains that really feel like they're doing the job. (Nice tingly sensation, presumably from fruit acids?) I have reasonably sensitive skin prone to redness and have had no trouble using this in the morning as directed. Not sure about the brightening claims, but assume that will take time (I am skeptical about such claims anyway -- I think it takes more than a scrub).
FairlySF San Francisco Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, easy to rinse off, fantastic exfoliator Cons: contains raspberry seeds
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Fantastic Fruit Smoother - 11/9/2012 9:29:59 AM I used to use CosMedix cranberry or pomegranate exfoliator, but this Arcona product is nearly identical for a better price per ounce. Bonus: this stuff comes packaged in a tube which is MUCH easily than a pump to work with. I use this delicious-smelling fruit exfoliator twice a week to keep my sensitive and temperamental skin in check, and it delivers. I cleanse, smear a quarter-sized dollop of this on, wait 10 minutes, and rinse it off. I find it's easier to rinse off that the CosMedix which really adhered to my skin. The Arcona leaves my skin feeling smooth and breathing easier, and cuts down on clogged pores. In combination with the Arcona raspberry cleansing bar, I'm a convert to this line.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional ARCONA Reviews Information

As you will discover by reading through the ARCONA Exfoliators Reviews, SkinStore customers share a wealth of information about their product experiences. Because each review is posted by a real person, their name and location appear at the top of the assessment. The customer provides up to five stars for three criteria - overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. And the customer also lists the pros and cons for the product including benefits such as absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, and gentle. SkinStore encourages customers to write a review of at least 50 characters in length, so they can fully tell their product story. Some share that the grains in the scrubs are nice and small so their skin never gets irritated. Others are thrilled that they are no longer suffering from breakouts after beginning their ARCONA exfoliator regimen. And if you’re searching for a mask to revitalize your dull complexion, read what customers have to say about the ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel. If you just have time to skim the reviews, customers also include a title that captures their experience. The customer’s beauty profile is noted - age group, gender, and skin type - so you can relate to an appraisal. Some customers even upload images and videos to show how the exfoliant improved their skin.

Would you like to add your voice to the ARCONA Exfoliators Reviews? Once you’re on the reviews page of the product you want to rate, click on the bar that reads, “Write a review for this product.” Log in and you will be able to view a SkinStore review form. Thank you for taking the time to contribute to our reviews community.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL