Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

ARCONA Moisturizers reviews

As you go about the daily task of caring for your skin, you probably select some of your products based upon recommendations of friends or past experience with a particular brand. However, there are times when you may branch out from using the “tried-and-true” beauty solutions and decide to try something new. When that happens, you are going to need a new source of input to help you with your selection. After all, you already know that moisturizing solutions help to prevent dryness by delivering hydrating benefits, but you need to discover which ones perform well for various types of skin, balance oiliness and prevent clogged pores, or boost your skin’s natural resilience. Reading our medley of customer-provided Arcona Moisturizers Reviews provides you with plenty of ideas and comments on the products within this line.

As you browse through our Arcona Moisturizers Reviews, take the time to notice the date attached to each entry so you can see how recently the comments were provided. We provide Arcona Moisturizers Reviews for the benefit of all of our customers so they can make informed choices.

Read More About ARCONA reviews »
Sort results by:
next
katherinenicole Los Angeles. CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Favorite Body Lotion -4/16/2015 4:18:38 AM This is the best body lotion I've ever used. My skin is so smooth and even-toned! I have moderate/severe keratosis pillaris (small bumps) on the back of my arms and on my upper thighs, and this lotion has significantly reduced the bumpiness in these areas. Each time I use it, I see improvement. Other reviewers have commented on the scent, and I can understand these if you dislike the scent of pumpkin, but the scent isn't too sweet or heavy, and all the pumpkin scent evaporates in a few minutes after application, leaving a very light, pleasant spice scent. I asked several people if they could smell pumpkin on my skin, and nobody could. They all noticed the mild spice scent, but they all said it was nice and delicate. They also couldn't smell anything until they put their noses right up to my skin. I am very sensitive to scents, especially fruity, sweet scents, and I had no problem with this lotion. I did notice a slight tingle in a few areas, but it was mild and brief. I am careful to only use this lotion the day after I shave, as it will sting very much on freshly shaved skin. Like all ARCONA products, a little goes a long way. I use this lotion in conjunction with the ARCONA fruit enzyme body scrub, and they seem to work very well together. My skin is softer, more even toned, and all those little bumps are gone. I am continually impressed with the amazing results from all the ARCONA products. I don't use anything else. I highly recommend this body lotion!
Megera986 Fishers, IN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Daily Moisture -11/20/2014 11:18:36 AM I use this is as my daily AM and PM moisturizer. In the past I have been very bad about using a moisturizer because I hated the way they left my skin. They always made my skin seem more oily and shiny (and I have tried tons of oil free items). This absorbs quickly and smells great. I have very sensitive skin, prone to acne and allergic reactions due to parabens. This does not lead to acne, allergic bumps, shiny or oily skin. Great product!
j4metoo New York , NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expires fast!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expires fast - so use it or lose it! -1/14/2014 10:18:07 PM All my facial products were ARCONA - but then they reformulated. When they say use within 6 months now - they mean it. This product just like the Desert Mist... turned BROWN and disgusting within 6 months. It smells foul and trust me at this price while I love that they don't have any parabens...their earlier options didn't either they lasted for years. So they've changed their formula or their packaging. Either way - try something else.
j4metoo New York , NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expires fast!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Acona USED to be great - but no longer -1/14/2014 10:16:11 PM All my facial products were ARCONA - but then they reformulated. When they say use within 6 months now - they mean it. This product turned BROWN and disgusting within 6 months. It smells foul and trust me at this price while I love that they don't have any parabens...their earlier options didn't either they lasted for years. So they've changed their formula or their packaging. Either way - try something else.
Matt Torrance, CA
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: watery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hard to Apply -1/14/2014 1:45:20 PM The product does hydrate well but the application is tricky because it is so watery. To ease application, I had to mix a pump with a thicker serum or face cream. I highly recommend for anyone with combination skin as this can give any current product an added moisture boost that can last all day. This product lasted me about 4 months with once daily use.
amandapanda118 Phoenix, AZ
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best for oily skin -11/4/2013 6:50:03 AM When I moved from Atlanta to Phoenix, my combination skin went CRAZY!! I originally tried this product out of desperation since I had tried several lotions that just made my T-zone ridiculously oily. Best decision of all time. It has balanced my skin completely and I would recommend it to anyone who is struggling with a dry climate. Arcona also improved the pump on the bottle recently, which makes it 5 stars for me as that was the one complaint I had with the product!
imfrlss
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: pumps never work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love product hate bottle -10/14/2013 8:26:12 AM I love this product and it is the third time I have ordered it. It took a while to get used to the non greasy texture but now I love it. My problem is with the pump. The second purchase and now my third purchase the pump doesn't work at all. So it literally have to remove the top, unscrew the bottle, stick my finger in the jar to access the lotion. If I shake it upside down to get the product to the top so I can reach it, I have to then tap it down back into the bottle so that when I replace the cap it doesn't overflow everywhere. This is pain in the butt to do twice a day.
Chevy80 Wisconsin
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Arcona -4/18/2013 5:15:27 AM All there stuff is amazing, it balances and gives you a healthy glowing complexion. The desert mist is amazing, it seals in moisture and lasts all day.
skinguru florida
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
just ok -4/7/2013 6:41:19 AM I wasn't thrilled with this product. I did like the fragrance, but didn't have any noticeable results. I ran through the product quickly. Will not repurchase.
MMN123 Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, long lasting, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My FAVORITE Moisturizer! -3/24/2013 6:37:34 PM This new product is amazing. I have been struggling to hydrate my skin after my hormones shifted after having a baby. This product absorbs quickly, moisturizes all day, smooths out my fine lines, is a perfect makeup base, and doesn't get oily in my t-zone. I used to use their other products, but they would always make me oily in the t-zone after a few hours. This is truly the best.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional ARCONA Reviews Information

A brief glance at the listing of Arcona Moisturizers Reviews shows you the customer’s input for our five-point system, giving you a look at the overall rating, ease of use, and value for the price. This is a great way to determine the overall worth of the product being presented. From there, you can move on to the actual comments for more information. You can even get a glance at the customer’s age bracket, gender, and skin type, possibly enabling you to locate your own personal statistics for a more accurate idea of potential results when you use the product.

At the bottom of each of the Arcona Moisturizers Reviews, you will see a link that takes you to the full assortment of customer comments on that particular formula. Just click it if you want to keep searching for more tips or a better picture of how a specific moisturizing solution performs. If you find that you are a bit apprehensive relying on the words of a stranger for such an important decision, just look on the right-hand side of the screen to see if the customer has been named a top contributor, a fact which validates their loyal use of the products sold on this website.

Customer-written Arcona Moisturizers Reviews offer an easy way for you to obtain the information you want without surfing all over the Web looking for answers. Read as many as you need to help you make your purchasing decision with facts to back it up.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor