Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Art Of Shaving reviews

Shaving, accomplished poorly, can be irritating and even damaging to the skin—as can any other sort of dermatological treatment The Art of Shaving line strives to provide high-quality shaving and skincare products that soothe rather than abrade, and bolster the look and feel of your skin while accomplishing specific aims. But don’t just take our word for it: Read through the Art of Shaving Reviews offered on the SkinStore web pages, and enjoy the perspective of other customers who have given these rigorously crafted products a spin.

The Art of Shaving Reviews may answer a question you didn’t even think you had about the brand’s skincare lineup—and may be just the extra detail that helps you make up your mind about one product or another. Sometimes lengthy, sometimes pithy—and, not infrequently, a blast to read—Art of Shaving Reviews are reliably helpful.

Give them a look-through today, and someday—after trying an Art of Shaving product yourself—maybe you’ll be writing one, too!

Read More About Art Of Shaving reviews »
Sort results by:
next
starke
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Shaving Oil -1/1/2008 7:41:55 PM Works Great Changed my views on shaving
SoQuo
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, easy application, goes a long way Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT! Wash thoroughly though -4/17/2012 6:20:56 PM Once obtaining the product i saw instant results and a drastic reduction of razor bumps. a small amount covers plenty which makes this jar last for quite a while. *i was in a rush one day and forgot to rinse my face thoroughly after shaving and the heat from the weather combined with the oil caused a mild breakout, but other than that, it's an excellent product.
TGaston Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth and comfortable shave -3/11/2012 1:07:10 PM This conditioner is just perfect for preparing the skin, before you apply shaving cream. It softens the hair and makes the skin more supple. The razor will glide over the skin and reduce the occasional nick.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells SO GOOD for him and her! -8/6/2011 2:06:42 PM This is one of the best pre-shave oils on the market. It only takes a small drop to cover your whole beard and it provides excellent protection from blade burn. The only caution is a little goes a long way, too much oil and your blades dull quickly! Both the boyfriend and I can share this oil - not feminine, not manly just perfect! Highly recommend.
nate13 Sedona, AZ
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
relaxing -10/28/2010 4:15:50 PM Product is good for sensative skin. Helps the razor glide a lot smoother. I don't have problems with ingrown hairs anymore.
rodster
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Closer Shave -10/19/2010 8:09:48 AM The use of this oil, somehow softens the hair and makes shaving a lot more pleasant. Once your done, the shave feel a lot closer, and it gives a smoother feeling.
BRCJ Baton Rouge, Louisiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Try This!!! -2/6/2012 9:24:50 AM I started using the Art of Shaving Products using primarily the Sandalwood Products. I mistakenly ordered the Lemon Pre-shave oil and decided to try it instead of sending it back. To my pleasant surprise, this product seems to work "better" than the Sandalwood Pre-shave oil. I still prefer the Sandalwood moisturizers, etc, but have switched the Pre-shave oil to the Lemon fragrance,
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lemon perfection! -8/6/2011 12:41:50 PM My boyfriend is really picky with his scents. Lemon is his summer fragrance pick. I bought this for him. He has sensitive, dry skin which and with a rough beard that combination leaves irritated skin, red bumps and ingrown hairs. Almost immediately, after his first use, it cleared up the problem! He loves it and says his razor glides over his face, making shaving almost enjoyable (at least, not a task). Not only does he like the product, but I love it! The lemon is a wonderful summer smell. He prefers the Sandalwood in the winter!
nate13 Sedona, AZ
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great shave -10/28/2010 3:56:00 PM I have been using this product for about a year now. It has helped me get rid of all of the iritation that I used to experience with shaving. I love the lemon scent. It is very refreshing and nice to wake up to in the morning. It also helps with my oily skin. Great product. Won't shave without it.
Kattie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! -10/26/2008 4:44:32 PM My husband and I have tried many types of shaving creams and almost always would end up with razor burn (me) or ingrown hairs (him). This is the only stuff we've used that helps. Husband has rosacea and this doesn't irritate him at all. I love that it's unscented, too.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Art Of Shaving Reviews Information

One of the joys of browsing through the Art of Shaving Reviews is the exposure you get to so many different voices and so many different experiences, all bundled together in the spirit of sharing information and helping other customers in their selection process.

The Art of Shaving Reviews are easy enough to find: They’re linked to from the brand’s main page (where you’ll be taken to the whole batch of reviews for the complete line) and those specific product profiles (where you just access the reviews for that item). They include both textual description of the reviewer’s experience as well as star ratings for overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use, listed pros and cons, and demographic details on the reviewer, should they choose to include them. In short, there’s a wealth of information contained in these neatly packaged, concisely arranged evaluations.

Spend some time with the Art of Shaving Reviews, and employ that much more measure and care to your shopping experience. Write one, too, if you’ve used an Art of Shaving product and feel so inspired. It’s all about creating a dialogue, after all, and your voice is as valuable as anyone else’s. Everybody’s take will be slightly different, and the more feedback we can all share, the more powerful its cumulative effect.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor