Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Astara Cleansers reviews

Take a look at the list of ingredients in any Astara cleanser. Each product is packed with the finest botanicals. And each botanical offers a bevy of benefits. Aloe vera gel hydrates and heals the skin, and has antibacterial properties, too. Energizing bergamot oil is an astringent and deodorizer. Sugar cane extract is a natural alpha hydroxy acid, and helps to exfoliate dead, dull-looking skin cells. Lavender soothes and balances inflamed skin. Tea tree oil combats blemish-causing bacteria. And white tea extract gives your skin a potent antioxidant boost. This is just a glimpse into the goodness contained in Astara cleansers. Want to know what real customers think about these rejuvenating formulas? Read the Astara Cleansers Reviews.

You’ll see that the Astara Cleansers Reviews reveal a lot about a product. If you want to quickly peruse the forum, the star ratings and lists of pros and cons are helpful references. If you prefer a more in-depth look, customers have also posted detailed feedback about their product experiences. Once you try an Astara cleanser, please return to add your voice to the Astara Cleansers Reviews.

Read More About Astara reviews »
Sort results by:
next
JBug AL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best body wash ever! -10/16/2012 3:54:32 PM Have used this product for about four years and continue to love it! Does not dry out my skin, softens and rinses off easily.
Maggie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it!!! -7/3/2008 7:21:05 AM Just took a shower with this product and I Love It! Felt great in the shower! And my skin has never been softer! Even my feet! Couldn't wait to get on line to order some more! SkinStore thank you making such a wonderful product!
CheffeeLove Northern VA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My whole family uses this! -4/3/2012 3:53:59 PM I've used every product line out there & most of them way too expensive. This line has worked on every family member. As a mom one of my worries has been addressed. Our esthetician, recently relocated from Cali, only uses this line! Why? IT WORKS! Adult acne-gone. Teen acne-disappearing quickly w/no new breakouts. Fine lines-minimal to none. 11 between my brows-almost gone. Husband finally using products-YES! So how can 1 line please everybody? It's mostly natural, raw and it works. This cleansing gel smells awesome. It the ONLY cleanser we've used that keeps our skin moist while removing dirt AND makeup. Husband, wife, 23 yr old daughter & 19 yr old son love it.
xannaBanana North Carolin
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle cleansing without drying or irritation -7/29/2011 4:06:27 PM I have been using this product for over nine months now. This cleanser leaves my skin feeling clean but not dry. I use a few drops in the palm of my hand with warm water. One bottle lasted me over 6 months. You will need a separate eye makeup remover if you wear cream eye shadows or mascara, but definitely finish with this cleanser.
JMSS Boston
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleansing Gele' Simply the Best! -5/27/2010 8:34:21 AM I have been using this cleanser for years and love it! The fragrance is light, it feels good on my skin, and it works to cleanse but not strip my skin. Excellent product!
Goldielikes Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, all natural Cons: doesn't foam too much
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Natural Cleanser -4/6/2010 10:50:16 AM I was looking for something natural, oil-free and foamy that can even remove eye makeup and won't irritate my eyes, and a cleanser that won't dry me out but at the same time get rid of oil. Although it doesn't really lather that much, this does the trick while remaining gentle. Smells great too. I like that it contains "extracts" versus "oils." It's definitely pricey. But you get what you pay for. If you're washing your face every day...worth it.
Jamie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Perfect! -1/30/2007 9:59:34 AM I love this face wash. I use a pea size max & it cleanses my face, neck & chest. It cleans well w/out drying. I was looking for a cleanser that didn't contain sulfates and I gave this a try. Really it's perfect, look at the ingredients and decide for yourself.
Joie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Gentle through cleansing -1/17/2009 2:59:24 PM A wonderful wash for oily skin, doesn't sting or dry skin but removes oil great. My husband has dry skin and loves it too. Smells amazing, sudsy and rinses clean.
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent facial cleanser! -12/12/2011 10:06:55 AM In my experience, I find Astara creates consistently high quality skin care products. I have tried quite a few different brands over time (25+ yrs,), and have found Astara's facial cleanser to be one of the very best I've tried. It has an amazing frangrance, and is not at all irritating to my skin. It cleanses my skin thoroughly without stripping it. This is my favorite cleanser and I will continue to use it. No need or desire for me to change what I know works perfectly for me!
tbaby charlotte nc
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
gentle cleanser -4/11/2011 8:39:29 AM for years i have used m.d. forte glycare cleansing gel and i absolutely love it. although sometimes it is a little drying so i alternate now with the astara blue flame purifying gel cleanser. very impressed with this product. extremely gentle, leaves skin refreshed. paraben & sulfate free are really important to me now as well. this is a great new addition to my skin care routine and i sincerely appreciate the suggestion from the customer representative. thank you
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Astara Reviews Information

Sunny Griffin is Astara’s CEO. Nearly five decades ago, Ms. Griffin was one of the world’s highest-paid fashion models. Her impressive career has included stints as a cover girl, actress, cosmetics spokesperson, and morning show co-host. The launch of Astara Skin Care in 1997 was born from her experience in the beauty industry and her passion for raw foods and healthy living. Today, Astara’s enzyme-rich products are favorites of celebrities and skin care professionals.

In the Astara Cleansers Reviews, customers praise these natural formulas. Want a gentle, foaming cleanser that is ideal for all skin types? Customers give top marks to the Astara Botanical Cleansing Gele' because it effectively removes impurities without stripping the skin. Other benefits include the pleasant citrus and lavender fragrance and the cleanser’s effectiveness as a shaving gel. Are you in search product that will clear your breakout-prone complexion without the redness and peeling associated with typical acne treatments? Try the Astara Blue Flame Purifying Gel Cleanser, which is free of sulfate and paraben. Its mild formulation deeply cleans pores and leaves skin balanced, not blotchy. Visit the Astara Cleansers Reviews to discover more highly-rated products.

If you’re ready to contribute to the Astara Cleansers Reviews, go to the page of the product you want to evaluate. First click on the “Reviews” tab, followed by the bar that reads, “Write a review for this product.” After you log in, the SkinStore review form will appear. We ask that you submit star ratings, check off pros and cons, provide your beauty profile, and write a review that tells your product story. Thank you for posting your thoughts about your Astara cleanser experience.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor