Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Astara reviews

The skin care brand Astara has a wonderful line of skin care products made with many natural ingredients. By reading all the Astara reviews you will see how you can have great skin without using harsh chemicals. Whatever skin care product you need, whether it's a cleanser, exfoliant, or a skin care treatment, Astara has it. There are numerous Astara reviews on every product in their line. Treat your skin with care by making informed purchases.

Many Astara users have given the products five stars for value and ease of use. The overall ratings are very positive. Reading Astara reviews on the products you want to purchase is a great way to learn more about those products, especially how they perform for other users who have skin with the same needs as your skin. People have reported that there acne problems have decreased, their pores are shrinking and their T-zone is becoming more balanced. Reviews give you enough information to help you decide if the products will help your skin.

Read More About Astara reviews »
Sort results by:
next
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent facial cleanser! -12/12/2011 10:06:55 AM In my experience, I find Astara creates consistently high quality skin care products. I have tried quite a few different brands over time (25+ yrs,), and have found Astara's facial cleanser to be one of the very best I've tried. It has an amazing frangrance, and is not at all irritating to my skin. It cleanses my skin thoroughly without stripping it. This is my favorite cleanser and I will continue to use it. No need or desire for me to change what I know works perfectly for me!
tbaby charlotte nc
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
gentle cleanser -4/11/2011 8:39:29 AM for years i have used m.d. forte glycare cleansing gel and i absolutely love it. although sometimes it is a little drying so i alternate now with the astara blue flame purifying gel cleanser. very impressed with this product. extremely gentle, leaves skin refreshed. paraben & sulfate free are really important to me now as well. this is a great new addition to my skin care routine and i sincerely appreciate the suggestion from the customer representative. thank you
Scooter Calif.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Blue Flame -2/11/2010 10:17:14 PM This soap is the perfect cure for my oily, blemish prone skin. Its rather mild but has the ability to deep clean without over drying or causing irritation. In fact it has a very real soothing effect. I highly recommend this balancing cleanser for oily skin types, a great natural product. If this soap sounds like a good fit you may also want to try Jurlique Blemish cream which works wonders and is also all natural.
MJT92104 San Diego
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells Amazing -9/2/2009 7:58:46 PM I use this with my Clairisonic brush and it works great. It lathers up really well and you only need a little bit. I prefer this to the other Astara liquid cleanser, which does not later well at all in my opinion. I would like it if the price were a bit more reasonable. Maybe between $25 and $30. $39 seems like a lot to pay for soap, albeit good soap. The smell is amazing.
Josie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Smells really nice -3/20/2008 5:55:21 PM I've been using the moisturizer for 3 days along with the toner and daily refining scrub. It's a light moisturizer and leaves your skin feeling soft!
HelenH Melbourne, Australia
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Fav Mask! -3/27/2011 1:18:39 PM I have sensitive, sun damaged skin prone to flushing rosacea. I also suffer from milia. I find this mask has really helped with the milia. My skin feels so fine after use, and the next day my skin looks so clear. Love it.
Kirstin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
great stuff -6/28/2007 11:19:13 AM I am surprised that this entire Astara line doesn't have a whole lot of reviews. I love the stuff. It is all natural and free of parabens. This purifying treatment is one of my favorites, but I love the entire blue flame line. It is really effective!
RYS
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Impressed! -9/13/2007 6:40:17 AM I recently purchased a bottle after getting a facial done (with much coaxing from the cashier). I'm so glad I did! I have extremely oily skin that's prone to breakouts, and this gentle formula has zapped the oil away (without making the skin dry and flaky). I just put on a small amount to cover my trouble areas, and I can see the difference all day. My skin definitely looks much better after using this product, and now I'm hooked on the Astara line.
Jen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AMAZING!!! -11/19/2007 12:45:09 PM Finally a product that works!!!! I've tried so many skin treatments to control my acne, and this is by far one that I am going to keep around for good. I have sensitive skin and use this once in the morning and once at night with no problem. It controls the oil and gets rid of redness. Highly recommend!
JBug AL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best body wash ever! -10/16/2012 3:54:32 PM Have used this product for about four years and continue to love it! Does not dry out my skin, softens and rinses off easily.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional Astara Reviews Information

The entire line of Astara skin care products is so popular and diverse, SkinStore.com just had to offer the brand to their customers. The Astara reviews have shown them it was a good decision. SkinStore.com wants to know how you feel about all the products in the Astara skin care line. Astara reviews help other customers determine if the individual products are right for them based on their own needs and skin care concerns. Rather than try all sorts of products off the shelf, learn more about those products from people who use them regularly. Save time and money and find the product you need without the trial and error of testing numerous products. Invest wisely in all your skin care products and purchase them with knowledge to back up your choices. People leave reviews because they want to help others make good decisions.

SkinStore.com would like to encourage you to leave those Astara reviews for any of the Astara products you have tried. You will be doing a service to other potential users. Reviews also assist Astara in assessing the various products in their line.

If you'd like to leave a review, please click on the Astara brand main page and then follow the bread crumbs to the individual product you have used. You will find "Write a Review" directly beneath the illustration of the product, but before heading to that page, you might want to see if others had similar experiences. Simple click the "Read Reviews" button first. You will need to be signed in to leave a review.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor