Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »

Home : Brands : Astara :

Astara Reviews

Astara reviews

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

The skin care brand Astara has a wonderful line of skin care products made with many natural ingredients. By reading all the Astara reviews you will see how you can have great skin without using harsh chemicals. Whatever skin care product you need, whether it's a cleanser, exfoliant, or a skin care treatment, Astara has it. There are numerous Astara reviews on every product in their line. Treat your skin with care by making informed purchases.

Many Astara users have given the products five stars for value and ease of use. The overall ratings are very positive. Reading Astara reviews on the products you want to purchase is a great way to learn more about those products, especially how they perform for other users who have skin with the same needs as your skin. People have reported that there acne problems have decreased, their pores are shrinking and their T-zone is becoming more balanced. Reviews give you enough information to help you decide if the products will help your skin.

  
Read More About Astara Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

Alicia Bronx, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, not greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great Product! - 5/5/2010 2:30:26 PM I love this peel. I actually leave it on overnight if I want a smooth peel by morning to lighten my blemishes. I has no smell which is great for me. It's not harsh and I love it. I recommend all Astara products. They are pretty good.
Goldielikes Los Angeles, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, all natural Cons: doesn't foam too much
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Natural Cleanser - 4/6/2010 10:50:16 AM I was looking for something natural, oil-free and foamy that can even remove eye makeup and won't irritate my eyes, and a cleanser that won't dry me out but at the same time get rid of oil. Although it doesn't really lather that much, this does the trick while remaining gentle. Smells great too. I like that it contains "extracts" versus "oils." It's definitely pricey. But you get what you pay for. If you're washing your face every day...worth it.
Scooter Calif. Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Blue Flame - 2/11/2010 10:17:14 PM This soap is the perfect cure for my oily, blemish prone skin. Its rather mild but has the ability to deep clean without over drying or causing irritation. In fact it has a very real soothing effect. I highly recommend this balancing cleanser for oily skin types, a great natural product. If this soap sounds like a good fit you may also want to try Jurlique Blemish cream which works wonders and is also all natural.
Gwenness Sacramento, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great mask for large clogged pores - 2/6/2010 3:36:44 AM I love this mask! I have very oily skin with chronic large pores that constantly clog with dark sebum. This mask helps to dissolve the sebum and help remove some of that dark material with regular use. It does tingle a bit, but it's not a bad feeling - can tell it's really working.
AMN63 LA, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This mixed with a home remedy was a God send... - 1/23/2010 8:05:30 PM I had a terrible allergic reaction coupled with extreme stress (husband in ICU for 5 days for pneumonia) and when I'm stressed, I get a terrible rash on my face, similar to excema / psoriasis but more of an allergic reaction / stress issues (according to my GP). I decided to execute a triple whammy: Apple Cider Vinegar/Hydrogen Peroxide face wash to kill anything bacterial going on.....followed by an Aspirin paste (2 aspirin / water to quell some of the swelling/irritation) and then followed by this mask which I did not rinse off but used as a moisturizer. Normally, recovery time is at least a week to 1 1/2 weeks between freak out, recovery, skin finally healed. Normally, I would end with a flaking /peeling mess. This trifecta did its work in less than two days. The mask, if left on as moisturizer is amazing.
Samantha New York Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Great Mask - 12/17/2009 9:02:26 PM I have very sensitive skin and it reacts well to this mask. My face glows and pores look so clean when I use it. I can use it 2x a week in the summer and 1x a week in the winter followed by a moisturizer for dry skin. I am on my sixth jar at this point and do not plan on changing. Goes on thinner and smoother than the violet mask.
luvskin nyc Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
best out there so far - 12/13/2009 9:16:16 PM I have slightly sensitive, dry skin but my t-zone is oily so I get occasional pimples for which I am on prescription Retin-A. I have blackheads on my nose which no matter what I do, facials, masks, going to see dermatologist, just won't get rid of for more than a week. Although this will not change my pore size or get rid of blackheads, out of all the purifying/clarifying masks, it's the best that I tried with skinceuticals clay mask coming in second. I never noticed the smell being bad, it just smells like clay to me and I have pretty acute sense of smell. I've been using this product on and off for a decade and I still can't believe there isn't anything better out there...
Tanya Tucson, AZ Pros: exfoilent Cons: not plesant smelling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great Exfoilent/Mask in one - 10/30/2009 11:14:34 PM I received this sample and decided to try it out! I loved it! It is a 2 in one mask - not only does it deep clean your face it but it also exfoliates at the same time! Leaving my skin refreshed!
xoinnocent831 OKC, OK Pros: decrease in breakouts Cons: a little smelly until dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 10/27/2009 9:40:39 AM in response to justamom - once it dries you can barely smell it. and isn't 10 mins of a disgusting smell worth clear skin? it is to me :) i use this as a mask once a week, and nightly on breakouts. they definitely diminish in size and redness overnight. it has worked on the chin breakouts that nothing over the course of three years has been able to take care of! i will never be without this product!
JustAMom Maryland Pros: smooth texture Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Unsure - 10/5/2009 9:08:41 AM I would like to know WHY nobody stated anything about the smell of this product...I have only tried it once, so I am not sure if it "works" but the smell was horrible...and I am not sure if I will try it again...
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Astara Reviews Information

The entire line of Astara skin care products is so popular and diverse, SkinStore.com just had to offer the brand to their customers. The Astara reviews have shown them it was a good decision. SkinStore.com wants to know how you feel about all the products in the Astara skin care line. Astara reviews help other customers determine if the individual products are right for them based on their own needs and skin care concerns. Rather than try all sorts of products off the shelf, learn more about those products from people who use them regularly. Save time and money and find the product you need without the trial and error of testing numerous products. Invest wisely in all your skin care products and purchase them with knowledge to back up your choices. People leave reviews because they want to help others make good decisions.

SkinStore.com would like to encourage you to leave those Astara reviews for any of the Astara products you have tried. You will be doing a service to other potential users. Reviews also assist Astara in assessing the various products in their line.

If you'd like to leave a review, please click on the Astara brand main page and then follow the bread crumbs to the individual product you have used. You will find "Write a Review" directly beneath the illustration of the product, but before heading to that page, you might want to see if others had similar experiences. Simple click the "Read Reviews" button first. You will need to be signed in to leave a review.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL