STOREWIDE EVENT: Save 15% use code SEPT »

Home : Brands : Avene : Avene Hydrance :

Avene Hydrance Reviews

Avene Hydrance reviews

Solutions for Glowing Skin | Learn more »

Moisture is essential to life, and it’s important for healthy, youthful-looking skin as well. Unfortunately, skin can be stripped of it moisture from harsh cleansers, exposure to the sun, dry air and cold temperatures. That’s why moisturizer is a necessary part of any skin care regimen, even for people who have oily skin. Of course, different types of skin have different moisture requirements. For example, oily skin won’t respond well to a thick, heavy moisturizer that clogs pores. Avene Hydrance has developed a line of moisturizers to meet the needs of different skin types. They’re formulated to nourish, hydrate and protect skin against the environment with antioxidants and added sun protection. Regardless of your skin type, there’s an Avene Hydrance moisturizing and hydrating solution for you. But which should you choose? One resource to help you sort through the options is the Avene Hydrance Reviews page. Here you’ll get the inside scoop on how each product performs for other customers who have used them and kindly left feedback.

Begin by familiarizing yourself with the product line and the benefits each product offers. Then go to the Avene Hydrance Reviews page and see how the products perform for other shoppers. The Avene Hydrance Reviews page is an invaluable resource for getting an “inside” perspective on the products.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

Sort results by:

LisaLakeside Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Value Moisturizer - 7/25/2013 3:34:13 PM I received a sample of this Avene product and fell in love. Optimale Riche smells terrific (natural and non-lingering) and feels amazing going on your skin. I use this at night with my hydroquinone prescribed product from my dermatologist and it works perfectly. No SPF, so not great for daytime... in terms of weight, it is heavy enough for night without feeling greasy, and the excellent price point is a bonus.
DeeTuh Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great moisturizer! - 4/15/2012 7:12:57 PM This moisturizer from Avene is really great. It absorbs quickly and leaves the skin moist. It doesnt clog pores. I can definitely recommend it if you have sensitive skin and are looking for a light moisturizer that works.
Cindy6 Madison, WI Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really great in combination with acne products!!! - 3/3/2012 8:36:04 AM I've been looking for a product that can be used with my prescribed acne medication: tretinoin cream. The medication drys my skin a lot and I want a product that can provide moisture, but won't interfere with the medication. And this hydrating cream offers exactly the things I need. It definitely does not cause breakout. I also like the lightweight and smooth texture as Avene products always provide. Transaction and shipping is fast.
CubbieBlue Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, non-irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Perfect winter cream for sensitive skin - 11/20/2011 12:52:14 PM LOVE this cream! It is thick and creamy, never stings, and is not greasy. I use it every night and wake up with velvety soft skin that is hydrated and revived. Having sensitive skin that is prone to becoming itchy and flaky during the winter, this cream provides the needed protection and moisture to survive the harsh winter. I have never had any breakouts, stinging, or other unfortunate side effects from using this cream. The quality of the product is amazing and well worth the price. I wouldn't suggest using this during the summer because it is so thick and rich, but the Avene line is so incredible there are plenty of other options, such as the Clean AC hydrating cream.
firewoman1211 California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-comedogenic, non greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Saved my skin! - 11/15/2011 3:05:51 PM I have oily break out prone sensitive skin and have been using retin a to get rid of the breakouts. The retin a has really dehydrated my skin, so I have been trying to find a good non-comedogenic moisturizer. One that will hydrate my skin without giving me more breakouts. This moisturizer fit the bill. It is not greasy at all and wears very well under makeup. My eyes are very sensitive to fragrance usually but this one doesnt bother them. HG status for me!
Tessie Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best thing ever... - 10/24/2011 10:44:01 PM I found this at a CVS and bought it simply because it was a small tube that I could take on a plane. That was 2 years ago...now I can't function without it. The only reason I am on Skinstore is because they have this line. I have been using department store creams since I was 16 for my dry sensitive skin, and tried everything under the sun. Sunscreens particularly caused me to have scaly patches and small bumps. I am fair and need sunscreen, so I simply wore hats. This lotion leaves my skin clear, unirritated, and protects. It is so gentle I can wear it at night in place of a night cream if I am on a trip. There is hardly any scent, which I love. And while it is not heavy, it really does the job, moisturizing without clogging the pores. I love it! I would probably pay a lot more, but even more thrilling is the price.
Blondie1965 Rolla, MO Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
MY HG moisturizer - 8/4/2011 10:44:56 AM I have been using this product for about 5-6 years. I try other products and go off of it, but always come back to it. I don't know if it really minimizes fine lines - even though I'm 45 and a sun worshiper I don't have a lot of lines. Maybe it's because I use this! I have combination skin which is dehydrated. There is a big difference between dry and dehydrated skin. This has a wonderful texture, no scent, sinks in immediately, doesn't break me out and isn't oily. There is a lighter version of this moisturizer, but haven't tried it. I highly recommend this, even in the summer. I love Avene products!
beautyproductaddict Elk Grove, CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good moisturizer for sensitive skin - 9/13/2010 11:14:19 AM This is a good moisturizer.....not a great one....but it is really good for someone with sensitive skin. I have been a fan of products by La Roche but since I have been using Retin-A (0.05%) I have been very sensitive. I use the Avene Rich Compensating Creme at night with my Retin-A and that is soooo wonderful. So I was looking for something from Avene to wear during the day and I really like a daytime moisturizer with SPF. Since I have been using the Retin-A my skin is very sensitive and the La Roche products do not work for me anymore. The Avene moisturizer is nice but it does leave my face a bit white due to the sunscreen and it does not absorb in the same way the La Roche product does. But it is very gentle so if you have sensitive skin or are a Retin-A user, this is a good moisturizer with an SPF.
Monroe St Pete FL Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Not for me - 8/15/2009 8:06:40 PM I have normal to very dry skin and this cream leaves my face sticky, which no cream has ever done. I can't imagine how it would feel on oily or combo skin. I really thought this brand would work for me but so far both moisturizers i tried felt greasy in my hands and sticky on my face. Will be returning and won't purchase again.

Additional Avene Reviews Information

Chances are you don’t have a personalized skin care consultant to help you choose the best products. When you’re making your own selections, it’s nice to know there’s help available. The Avene Hydrance Reviews page is your link to other customers who have used the products and shared their insights on how the products work. It’s a resource that will help you wade through the choices and make the best selection.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Avene Hydrance Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing database of customer-generated product ratings and reviews to read at your leisure. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating so you can compare different products. Each reviewer has included information about their age and skin type so you can read reviews written by people with skin similar to your own. Want to see which products rank highest? You can sort the reviews based on highest ranked products or by publication date. The additional insights you gain by reading customer reviews will help you make more informed product selections.

If you benefited from the reviews, why not give back to the community? Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and share your experience with others by writing the Avene Hydrance Reviews of your own. You’ll have an opportunity to rank the products based on your own experience and share your comments with other shoppers who may be confused about which products to select. We always appreciate your reviews, comments and feedback.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL