PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Avene : Avene Moisturizers :

Avene Moisturizers Reviews

Avene Moisturizers reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

When searching for a brand of skincare with experience and a broad following, Avene is one of the elite. Since the 1700s this name has been synonymous with the healing thermal waters from the Sainte-Odile spring found near Avene in the southwest of France. Rainwater falling on local mountains takes forty years to trickle down to the spring. Infused with minerals, this water is used in Avene products and has been clinically proven to improve a variety of skin conditions.

You can learn a wealth of information about this brand and its many moisturizers on Avene’s information pages on SkinStore. Avene Moisturizers Reviews pages were created to provide a podium for customers to share their personal experiences with the products. This allows you to learn more about each product, and what you can expect regarding its performance. Avene Moisturizers Reviews also reveals which moisturizers are the most popular with SkinStore customers.

Customers with sensitive skin must be selective; we realize that and therefore provide ingredients lists as well as pages like Avene Moisturizers Reviews. The majority of reviews already submitted are by people who have some level of sensitivity. Reviewers show appreciation for Avene's low ingredient content, an agreeable level of hydration and smoothness with good receptivity overall.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Pleasant to Use - 12/7/2014 12:22:44 AM I find most Avene moisturizers tend to be sticky and greasy but this one is actually more pleasant to use. I can use it both at nighttime and daytime without worrying that my face well be shiny all day long. It provides great moisture, deep hydration, glides on silky smooth. Doesn't seem to clog up pores so no issues with breakouts.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Very Greasy and Over-Fragranced - 12/6/2014 11:50:27 PM This is a gentle moisturizer that does dot irritate sensitive skin. However, it is so greasy and with such a strong fragrance that I will not be purchasing again. It is definitely way too heavy and sticky for daytime. I would only recommend for nighttime when you don't mid your whole face being shiny.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Made Me Break Out - 12/6/2014 11:43:58 PM I was dealing with very dried-out and irritated skin so I tried this moisturizer since it's advertised as being a healing cream. And while it is very gentle and it did soothe my skin, it also made me break out in acne all over my face. It clogs up pores, no matter how little you use, it just clogs up pores and makes the skin so congested that it leads to acne. So, just an FYI for those with acne-prone skin. (SkinStore does have a friendly return policy, so I guess you can always try it and then return it if you beak out.)
dariste Fort Lauderdale, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
LOVE! - 10/30/2014 8:14:55 AM Through trial and error I've found something that actually works at balancing my skin. It controls my breakouts and my blemishes are almost nonexistent. My skin feels and looks great!
Stevie Wailea, Hawaii Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Got rid of my damaged skin - 10/20/2014 10:49:01 AM The skin on my neck is super-sensitive. It only takes a few days of using a product for "normal" skin for it to feel rough & look quite wrinkled. I've used Avene products before & ordered this because I know it is very mild. The rough area on my entire neck turned into soft & supple skin almost overnight. I am impressed!
talesofalibrarian Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Thanks, Skinstore! - 10/10/2014 2:38:54 PM My skin has gotten really sensitive and has had some rash recently. A friend of mine recommended Avene products so I bought both this lotion and the spring water. I've been using them for two days and my skin is a lot softer already. Also, special thanks to Skinstore for fast delivery!
Snapper Northern New England Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The body oil I've been looking for! - 7/28/2014 8:06:11 PM I stumbled across this body oil in late winter, and it has saved my skin! I enjoy everything about this product, and if you have dry skin, I recommend you give this oil a try. It's lightweight, isn't petroleum-based, and goes on evenly and is absorbed easily. A previous reviewer referred to the smell, and I was a bit hesitant before I used it. It's true that it's not a "pretty" smell, but I find that the smell doesn't linger on my skin. I would describe it as a "European" scent, rather than a flowery/super-scented "American" scent. (In fact, on a recent trip I found this product in nearly every French pharmacy I entered.) It doesn't interfere with my perfume, and I like its natural scent element. Don't let the scent hold you back if you've got dry skin, as this oil is fantastic year-round. This is a wonderful product and I know I'll be reaching for it daily when the humidity leaves and the Autumn wind begins to blow!
sanfranciscoeve Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great product in a terrible package - 6/22/2014 6:09:26 AM I'm finishing my third bottle of this moisturizer. I love it but every time I'm about 2/3 of the way through the bottle, it stops dispensing properly. You have to apply a lot of force to get the cream out and then it squirts out a huge amount. I transferred as much as I could to an empty travel bottle but I lost a lot of product in the process. I love this moisturizer but I'm considering switching brands because this is so frustrating!
MollyMac Bellevue, WA Pros: works as advertised Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good for keratosis pilarus - 3/22/2014 8:40:52 AM If you have these fun little bumps on your arms, you've probably tried a hundred products. Try one more! This one actually works; my arms are feeling smoother after just a few days. It is slightly sticky, so I wear it to bed. It's not as thick (pro) as other products I have tried, and it doesn't have a medicinal smell. For what it's supposed to do, this is a great product.
Minda3 Portland Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
comfort but not a cure - 1/4/2014 2:02:18 AM Other review sites heavily hype this product as one that can essentially "cure" eczema and other volatile skin conditions. This is definitely not true. It also doesn't provide sufficient moisture in the really tough places, like elbows. It is, however, a better than average lotion with excellent anti-itch properties. If just the itch is bugging you and you have other ways to address the condition itself, this could be the ideal lotion for you. If you're looking to address scar issues and repair your skin, I recommend Topix Replenix Green Tea body lotion instead.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

The Avene brand was designed to meet the needs of dry, sensitive skin and to help heal and comfort skin with issues that go hand in hand with it (rosacea, dry patches, tightness, itching). Avene Moisturizers Reviews reveal that customers with combination or normal skin also find the brand to be perfect for their skin type. Those with acne-prone skin report good reception with no breakouts. Other reviewers mention these products work well with potentially harsh therapies like retinoids.

This is a broad range of moisturizing products, so read through Avene Moisturizers Reviews carefully to decide which moisturizer will work best for your skin's needs. Of course, there is no substitute for a personal trial. If you have sensitive skin, you are probably well aware how finicky skin can be. What one person reacts to may be well received in a dozen others.

We want to take the distress out of finding the solution to your skin issues. While we can't make that decision for you, providing Avene Moisturizers Reviews is one way we can help. If you have been helped by SkinStore reviews, consider becoming a contributor. Writing a review takes just a few minutes. Even though these pages have multiple entries, yours will be welcome. Just find the product you purchased and click on the reviews section to find the submission link. You'll need to log in to your account, and then you're all set to write. We thank all of our customers who have contributed to reviews.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL