Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Avene Moisturizers reviews

When searching for a brand of skincare with experience and a broad following, Avene is one of the elite. Since the 1700s this name has been synonymous with the healing thermal waters from the Sainte-Odile spring found near Avene in the southwest of France. Rainwater falling on local mountains takes forty years to trickle down to the spring. Infused with minerals, this water is used in Avene products and has been clinically proven to improve a variety of skin conditions.

You can learn a wealth of information about this brand and its many moisturizers on Avene’s information pages on SkinStore. Avene Moisturizers Reviews pages were created to provide a podium for customers to share their personal experiences with the products. This allows you to learn more about each product, and what you can expect regarding its performance. Avene Moisturizers Reviews also reveals which moisturizers are the most popular with SkinStore customers.

Customers with sensitive skin must be selective; we realize that and therefore provide ingredients lists as well as pages like Avene Moisturizers Reviews. The majority of reviews already submitted are by people who have some level of sensitivity. Reviewers show appreciation for Avene's low ingredient content, an agreeable level of hydration and smoothness with good receptivity overall.

Read More About Avene reviews »
Sort results by:
next
atlchika
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best moisturizer ever! -3/15/2013 11:38:32 AM My skin has changed after 30 and a baby. I have combination, sensitive, dry, dehydrated, and occasional acne. I've been back on retin-a, after I stopped nursing. My shiseido no longer does anything for me and the amorepacific line is costly and so-so for me. I use this moisturizer along with the thermale spray, atopalm treatment and cosmedix vitamin c crystals. A complete godsend for my face. My skin feels nourished and soothed all day. Btw, the dispense tube is so smart which keeps the moisterizer sterile and air-free. I love the avene products and there's less steps than most Korean brand products...which require you to go through 6 steps...it's insane. I love the price point after saving 20%.
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saved me -12/6/2012 12:12:40 PM I only use this along with the spring water when allergy would murder my skill. They soothe everything, and I never have to worry my skin would hurt or feel uncomfortable when using them. Only after the skin returns back to healthy status, any other treatment could work. I love Avene.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Soothes Irritated Skin -3/8/2012 4:36:01 AM This moisturizer is very soothing an hydrating, you can actually feel as it calms and soothes irritated skin. It's ultra gentle, non-greasy, never stings or burns, and does not cause acne. Highly recommended for anyone who has suffered from sensitivity with traditional moisturizers.
Sheeva San Diego, CA
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: annoying tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/9/2012 8:14:04 AM I have extremely dry, sensitive skin from Accutane and being pale, so it can be very hard to find a moisturizer that moisturizes enough without being filmy or greasy. I love Avene and everything they make has worked wonderfully with my skin. When the regular 'creme' was not enough, I started to use this. It has been great! No dry flaky skin by the end of the day and my skin looks much brighter and less tortured.
AnnaBanana101
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Moisurizer I've come across -8/23/2012 1:04:20 PM I came across this product for the first time at a pharmacy in Germany, looking for some kind of relief to my flaring psoriasis and this was recommended. Its intended for eczema, but works equally well for psoriasis. This product seriously changed my life.
MollyMac Bellevue, WA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: works as advertised Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for keratosis pilarus -3/22/2014 8:40:52 AM If you have these fun little bumps on your arms, you've probably tried a hundred products. Try one more! This one actually works; my arms are feeling smoother after just a few days. It is slightly sticky, so I wear it to bed. It's not as thick (pro) as other products I have tried, and it doesn't have a medicinal smell. For what it's supposed to do, this is a great product.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, treats keratosis pilaris
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
superb for keratosis pilaris -7/9/2011 8:27:37 AM This cream isn't really meant to just exfoliate skin all over the body -- it's too strong for general exfoliation. Try a Glytone body lotion instead for general softening of body skin. This is a concentrated gel/cream specifically for keratosis pilaris ("chicken skin/bumps") - that skin condition that for me creates rough bumps and redness on my upper arms and the top of my back. For keratosis pilaris this gel/cream is extraordinarily effective -- with every-other-day treatment immediately post-shower for a few weeks my upper arm skin is significantly softer, smoother, and less reddened. I am very pleased with the results and would recommend to anyone with keratosis pilaris. It doesn't smell great at first but the scent dissapates within minutes. Just make sure you wash your hands after applying to specific areas before you accidentally rub your eyes or anything like that because it will sting like heck!
talesofalibrarian Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Thanks, Skinstore! -10/10/2014 2:38:54 PM My skin has gotten really sensitive and has had some rash recently. A friend of mine recommended Avene products so I bought both this lotion and the spring water. I've been using them for two days and my skin is a lot softer already. Also, special thanks to Skinstore for fast delivery!
Anusha73 New York, NY
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it improved my skin texture immensely
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
WONDERFUL Product -8/21/2012 7:50:52 AM I loved this product, although it seems a bit less pricey in Europe than it is here. I loved it though. I just wish I could find a similar lotion from Avene, for regular use. I bought the Akerat, and its a bit too thick to apply, but works very very well.
SensyFace Austin, TX
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My daily go to -2/3/2015 5:46:38 AM I'm currently on my 7th tube, and doubt anything will replace this daily moisturizer. Prone to breakouts and oily on my T zone, a lightweight moisturizer is essential. I never feel (or look) greasy during the day, when I start with this product. This is all you'll need under a foundation with SPF.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

The Avene brand was designed to meet the needs of dry, sensitive skin and to help heal and comfort skin with issues that go hand in hand with it (rosacea, dry patches, tightness, itching). Avene Moisturizers Reviews reveal that customers with combination or normal skin also find the brand to be perfect for their skin type. Those with acne-prone skin report good reception with no breakouts. Other reviewers mention these products work well with potentially harsh therapies like retinoids.

This is a broad range of moisturizing products, so read through Avene Moisturizers Reviews carefully to decide which moisturizer will work best for your skin's needs. Of course, there is no substitute for a personal trial. If you have sensitive skin, you are probably well aware how finicky skin can be. What one person reacts to may be well received in a dozen others.

We want to take the distress out of finding the solution to your skin issues. While we can't make that decision for you, providing Avene Moisturizers Reviews is one way we can help. If you have been helped by SkinStore reviews, consider becoming a contributor. Writing a review takes just a few minutes. Even though these pages have multiple entries, yours will be welcome. Just find the product you purchased and click on the reviews section to find the submission link. You'll need to log in to your account, and then you're all set to write. We thank all of our customers who have contributed to reviews.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor