Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Avene : Avene Moisturizers :

Avene Moisturizers Reviews

Avene Moisturizers reviews

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

When searching for a brand of skincare with experience and a broad following, Avene is one of the elite. Since the 1700s this name has been synonymous with the healing thermal waters from the Sainte-Odile spring found near Avene in the southwest of France. Rainwater falling on local mountains takes forty years to trickle down to the spring. Infused with minerals, this water is used in Avene products and has been clinically proven to improve a variety of skin conditions.

You can learn a wealth of information about this brand and its many moisturizers on Avene’s information pages on SkinStore. Avene Moisturizers Reviews pages were created to provide a podium for customers to share their personal experiences with the products. This allows you to learn more about each product, and what you can expect regarding its performance. Avene Moisturizers Reviews also reveals which moisturizers are the most popular with SkinStore customers.

Customers with sensitive skin must be selective; we realize that and therefore provide ingredients lists as well as pages like Avene Moisturizers Reviews. The majority of reviews already submitted are by people who have some level of sensitivity. Reviewers show appreciation for Avene's low ingredient content, an agreeable level of hydration and smoothness with good receptivity overall.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

talesofalibrarian Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Thanks, Skinstore! - 10/10/2014 2:38:54 PM My skin has gotten really sensitive and has had some rash recently. A friend of mine recommended Avene products so I bought both this lotion and the spring water. I've been using them for two days and my skin is a lot softer already. Also, special thanks to Skinstore for fast delivery!
Snapper Northern New England Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The body oil I've been looking for! - 7/28/2014 8:06:11 PM I stumbled across this body oil in late winter, and it has saved my skin! I enjoy everything about this product, and if you have dry skin, I recommend you give this oil a try. It's lightweight, isn't petroleum-based, and goes on evenly and is absorbed easily. A previous reviewer referred to the smell, and I was a bit hesitant before I used it. It's true that it's not a "pretty" smell, but I find that the smell doesn't linger on my skin. I would describe it as a "European" scent, rather than a flowery/super-scented "American" scent. (In fact, on a recent trip I found this product in nearly every French pharmacy I entered.) It doesn't interfere with my perfume, and I like its natural scent element. Don't let the scent hold you back if you've got dry skin, as this oil is fantastic year-round. This is a wonderful product and I know I'll be reaching for it daily when the humidity leaves and the Autumn wind begins to blow!
sanfranciscoeve Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great product in a terrible package - 6/22/2014 6:09:26 AM I'm finishing my third bottle of this moisturizer. I love it but every time I'm about 2/3 of the way through the bottle, it stops dispensing properly. You have to apply a lot of force to get the cream out and then it squirts out a huge amount. I transferred as much as I could to an empty travel bottle but I lost a lot of product in the process. I love this moisturizer but I'm considering switching brands because this is so frustrating!
MollyMac Bellevue, WA Pros: works as advertised Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good for keratosis pilarus - 3/22/2014 8:40:52 AM If you have these fun little bumps on your arms, you've probably tried a hundred products. Try one more! This one actually works; my arms are feeling smoother after just a few days. It is slightly sticky, so I wear it to bed. It's not as thick (pro) as other products I have tried, and it doesn't have a medicinal smell. For what it's supposed to do, this is a great product.
Minda3 Portland Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
comfort but not a cure - 1/4/2014 2:02:18 AM Other review sites heavily hype this product as one that can essentially "cure" eczema and other volatile skin conditions. This is definitely not true. It also doesn't provide sufficient moisture in the really tough places, like elbows. It is, however, a better than average lotion with excellent anti-itch properties. If just the itch is bugging you and you have other ways to address the condition itself, this could be the ideal lotion for you. If you're looking to address scar issues and repair your skin, I recommend Topix Replenix Green Tea body lotion instead.
Lavenderstory Arizona Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not for me - 11/25/2013 1:43:47 PM I've never got a problem with any Avene product - until this one. I'm allergic to it! I usually use Avene as my recovery system when my skin turns sensitive to other products and I always feel comfortable and safe with Avene. However, when my favorite, the one for intolerant skin is discontinued and I switched to this, my skin got stings and burns with it. And what's worse is, I can't feel it absorbed; it seems to just stay on the surface of my skin. I then switched to Avene Cicalfate. Will not purchase again.
SensyFace Austin, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: heavy, immediate break out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Too Heavy for Sensyskin - 9/14/2013 9:18:59 AM I love, love, love my Avene daytime which is light, absorbs quickly and makes my face happy! Maybe I mistook "skin recovery" to mean anti aging and it should only be applied after sunburn, but this stuff is too heavy for sensitive skin and I broke out each of the 4 times I used it. If like me, you have sensitive skin (mine is combination) I'd steer clear of this one!
NJMOMOF1 NJ Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not For All Reactive, Sensitive Skins! - 8/15/2013 6:27:20 PM I was about 3/4 through the tube of this before I experienced an allergic reaction. I know this is contrary to the product description, but I turned bright red and felt a warm burning sensation everywhere I used the cream. I washed it off and the redness and burning subsided. Waited a few days and tried a tiny amount on my neck below my ear, just to make sure it was this cream that caused the issue. Immediately, my skin became bright red and warm throughout half of my neck, well beyond where I spread it. I researched the ingredients and am guessing it is the triethanolamine. I used this with nothing else on my cleansed skin, so I know it was this cream that caused the problem (vs cross reaction). I was disappointed as I liked it otherwise.
LisaLakeside Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Value Moisturizer - 7/25/2013 3:34:13 PM I received a sample of this Avene product and fell in love. Optimale Riche smells terrific (natural and non-lingering) and feels amazing going on your skin. I use this at night with my hydroquinone prescribed product from my dermatologist and it works perfectly. No SPF, so not great for daytime... in terms of weight, it is heavy enough for night without feeling greasy, and the excellent price point is a bonus.
atlchika Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best moisturizer ever! - 3/15/2013 11:38:32 AM My skin has changed after 30 and a baby. I have combination, sensitive, dry, dehydrated, and occasional acne. I've been back on retin-a, after I stopped nursing. My shiseido no longer does anything for me and the amorepacific line is costly and so-so for me. I use this moisturizer along with the thermale spray, atopalm treatment and cosmedix vitamin c crystals. A complete godsend for my face. My skin feels nourished and soothed all day. Btw, the dispense tube is so smart which keeps the moisterizer sterile and air-free. I love the avene products and there's less steps than most Korean brand products...which require you to go through 6 steps...it's insane. I love the price point after saving 20%.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

The Avene brand was designed to meet the needs of dry, sensitive skin and to help heal and comfort skin with issues that go hand in hand with it (rosacea, dry patches, tightness, itching). Avene Moisturizers Reviews reveal that customers with combination or normal skin also find the brand to be perfect for their skin type. Those with acne-prone skin report good reception with no breakouts. Other reviewers mention these products work well with potentially harsh therapies like retinoids.

This is a broad range of moisturizing products, so read through Avene Moisturizers Reviews carefully to decide which moisturizer will work best for your skin's needs. Of course, there is no substitute for a personal trial. If you have sensitive skin, you are probably well aware how finicky skin can be. What one person reacts to may be well received in a dozen others.

We want to take the distress out of finding the solution to your skin issues. While we can't make that decision for you, providing Avene Moisturizers Reviews is one way we can help. If you have been helped by SkinStore reviews, consider becoming a contributor. Writing a review takes just a few minutes. Even though these pages have multiple entries, yours will be welcome. Just find the product you purchased and click on the reviews section to find the submission link. You'll need to log in to your account, and then you're all set to write. We thank all of our customers who have contributed to reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE SkinMedica Gift Set ($150 Value). Details »
FREE Perfect Brow Duo ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL