Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Avene : Avene Professional :

Avene Professional Reviews

Avene Professional reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Some skin care problems need more intensive therapy. That’s why Avene developed a line of professional skin care products. These products are made to deal with tough skin care problems like sun damage, rosacea, acne-prone skin and skin that needs more intense hydration. Each product is formulated with clinically-proven ingredients that target specific skin care issues. These are the same ingredients that dermatologists recommend to patients, but you can get their benefits without a prescription. In fact, many dermatologists and plastic surgeons recommend and carry Avene products in their office. When you purchase an Avene product, you can be sure it’s backed by years of research and feedback from dermatologists who know it performs on their patients. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Avene Professional Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the various treatments and the benefits they offer. Then visit the Avene Professional Reviews page where other customers share their feedback on the products. The Avene Professional Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

sanfranciscoeve Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great product in a terrible package - 6/22/2014 6:09:26 AM I'm finishing my third bottle of this moisturizer. I love it but every time I'm about 2/3 of the way through the bottle, it stops dispensing properly. You have to apply a lot of force to get the cream out and then it squirts out a huge amount. I transferred as much as I could to an empty travel bottle but I lost a lot of product in the process. I love this moisturizer but I'm considering switching brands because this is so frustrating!
Sparkle2323 New Jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Beautiful skin - 5/10/2014 11:03:50 AM I had fraxel and the doctor recommended this product, excellent for healing . I will also use for everyday
MaMitch121 Raleigh, NC Pros: none of the above
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Waste of Money - 4/23/2014 9:46:42 PM Take a look at the ingredient list. You will see that Retinol is next to last, which means this over-priced gunk is mostly water and fillers. You can buy Retinol in other forms without a prescription. I am returning this one. You have use a lot of it to cover your face. It does not spread evenly. I hated the other products from this company, which stunk and did nothing. If you want water for your skin, buy filtered water and a spritzer.
MollyMac Bellevue, WA Pros: works as advertised Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good for keratosis pilarus - 3/22/2014 8:40:52 AM If you have these fun little bumps on your arms, you've probably tried a hundred products. Try one more! This one actually works; my arms are feeling smoother after just a few days. It is slightly sticky, so I wear it to bed. It's not as thick (pro) as other products I have tried, and it doesn't have a medicinal smell. For what it's supposed to do, this is a great product.
Minda3 Portland Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
comfort but not a cure - 1/4/2014 2:02:18 AM Other review sites heavily hype this product as one that can essentially "cure" eczema and other volatile skin conditions. This is definitely not true. It also doesn't provide sufficient moisture in the really tough places, like elbows. It is, however, a better than average lotion with excellent anti-itch properties. If just the itch is bugging you and you have other ways to address the condition itself, this could be the ideal lotion for you. If you're looking to address scar issues and repair your skin, I recommend Topix Replenix Green Tea body lotion instead.
Lavenderstory Arizona Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I don't understand Avene anymore... - 11/25/2013 2:18:40 PM Avene used to be my favorite skincare. It didn't improve the skin texture or firm the skin very well, but it does its own job fantastically; it calms down my skin and gets it back to normal so I can use other more effective products. I guess now Avene decides to develop its own "more effective" products to keep its customers and carry way more products than before, most of which, however, aren't appealing to me at all. I don't understand why a cleanser supposed to be designed for sensitive skins has so much fragrance and dye in it. It is your quality rather than the blue color that calms down our skin, right? The most calming face cream for sensitive skin, instead, got discontinued. And I even started getting allergic to some of the Avene's.
Lavenderstory Arizona Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Meh... - 11/25/2013 2:01:08 PM Very heavy texture. Didn't feel effective or relieved. Might not purchase again.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Does calms - 11/25/2013 1:58:37 PM It does calms down any kind of adverse reaction I have, even the cracked lips.
jbird Massachusetts Pros: gentle, soothing Cons: effect hard to evaluate cumulative over time
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
optimistic - time will tell - 6/6/2013 8:01:29 AM I am initally quite pleased with this soothing, moisturizing cream. The consistency and packaging are terrific for my dry, sensitive, rosacea addled skin. It is too soon to see if this will have a cumulative effect at reducing ongoing redness.
susief Fort Worth, TX Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Good results - 4/20/2013 5:16:37 AM I use this product after cleansing my face with Glyderm Gentle Cleanser and a Clarsonic brush. It has brought deep impurities to the surface that I am sure would have otherwise become hard bumps on my skin. As we age, those impurities do not work their way to the surface on their own. I love it.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

Choosing the right skin care products can be challenging. There are so many options! You can learn a lot by reading the product descriptions and exploring the ingredients and their benefits, but sometimes even that isn’t enough to cut through the confusion. That’s why we created the Avene Professional Reviews page where you can learn how the products perform for real people who have the same skin care concerns as you. It’s also a good resource for sharing your own opinions about the products. Ready to read some reviews?

To access reviews on all the products in the line, simply click on the Avene Professional Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding database of reviews on Avene Professional products. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three products ratings that take into account value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. The reviews are based on a five-star rating system. For your convenience, you can sort reviews according to publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about their gender, age and skin type so you’ll get an idea how the products perform on different skin types.

We hope the Avene Professional Reviews link will personalize your shopping experience by letting you connect with real people who have used the products and shared their opinions. At the same time, we hope you’ll visit us again after trying the products and share your own experiences and insights by writing Avene Professional Reviews of your own. Choosing skin care products can be confusing, and you can give other shoppers the additional guidance they need to choose products that are right for them. Your feedback just might be the guiding light they need to make their selections.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL