Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »

Home : Brands : Avene : Avene Professional :

Avene Professional Reviews

Avene Professional reviews

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

Some skin care problems need more intensive therapy. That’s why Avene developed a line of professional skin care products. These products are made to deal with tough skin care problems like sun damage, rosacea, acne-prone skin and skin that needs more intense hydration. Each product is formulated with clinically-proven ingredients that target specific skin care issues. These are the same ingredients that dermatologists recommend to patients, but you can get their benefits without a prescription. In fact, many dermatologists and plastic surgeons recommend and carry Avene products in their office. When you purchase an Avene product, you can be sure it’s backed by years of research and feedback from dermatologists who know it performs on their patients. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Avene Professional Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the various treatments and the benefits they offer. Then visit the Avene Professional Reviews page where other customers share their feedback on the products. The Avene Professional Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

AnnaBanana101 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best Moisurizer I've come across - 8/23/2012 1:04:20 PM I came across this product for the first time at a pharmacy in Germany, looking for some kind of relief to my flaring psoriasis and this was recommended. Its intended for eczema, but works equally well for psoriasis. This product seriously changed my life.
stewspad Sacramento, CA Pros: gentle, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Best Stuff I've Used Yet - 5/7/2012 10:24:19 AM My eczema has been flaring up for the past year and I've tried a number of different creams. I was given this Avene by a friend. It's for psoriasis, but I tried it anyway. After a few weeks of applying it in the AM and PM my excema has gotten a lot better. The redness has subsided and I'm 100% less itchy throughout the day and night.
MollyMac Bellevue, WA Pros: works as advertised Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good for keratosis pilarus - 3/22/2014 8:40:52 AM If you have these fun little bumps on your arms, you've probably tried a hundred products. Try one more! This one actually works; my arms are feeling smoother after just a few days. It is slightly sticky, so I wear it to bed. It's not as thick (pro) as other products I have tried, and it doesn't have a medicinal smell. For what it's supposed to do, this is a great product.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, treats keratosis pilaris
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
superb for keratosis pilaris - 7/9/2011 8:27:37 AM This cream isn't really meant to just exfoliate skin all over the body -- it's too strong for general exfoliation. Try a Glytone body lotion instead for general softening of body skin. This is a concentrated gel/cream specifically for keratosis pilaris ("chicken skin/bumps") - that skin condition that for me creates rough bumps and redness on my upper arms and the top of my back. For keratosis pilaris this gel/cream is extraordinarily effective -- with every-other-day treatment immediately post-shower for a few weeks my upper arm skin is significantly softer, smoother, and less reddened. I am very pleased with the results and would recommend to anyone with keratosis pilaris. It doesn't smell great at first but the scent dissapates within minutes. Just make sure you wash your hands after applying to specific areas before you accidentally rub your eyes or anything like that because it will sting like heck!
Nahara Philadelphia, PA Pros: works faster & better than anything else
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A Dream Come True - 7/20/2012 3:56:53 PM My doctor recommended this product and my skin has improved and improved. With very sensitive skin its hard to find an acne treatment that doesn't burn my skin. This cream is a dream come true - it's gentle yet extremely, and I do mean extremely, powerful! Many, many thanks to Avene!
azna us Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, gets rid of acne pronto
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
best acne product ever - 3/8/2012 9:02:33 AM is the quickest product for acne clear up i've ever used. it's pricy, but i started using the avene brand when i could not get rid of the inflammation/ cystic acne issues i developed in my late 20s. nothing worked at all. i trust the avene brand and tried this item and wow. the best $50-$60 bucks i've ever spent. brings badk my self confidence. well done avene.
LizD SLC, UT Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, reduces pores, great on-the-spot blemish treatment, softens lines Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Holy Grail of Acne/Aging Treatments - 1/23/2012 4:06:16 PM I have tried it (OTC and prescription, natural and synthetic) and nothing would work for more than a few weeks if it worked at all. I have been using this product for almost 2 months and EVERYONE has noticed a difference, including my esthetician. This is SUPER effective as an on-the-spot blemish treatment also. Unlike most spot treatments this does not dry the skin around the blemish creating another one. My fine lines are softened and pores are less visible. Complexion is even and smooth. The price is a bit steep but you only need a small amount, I am on my first tube 3 months later. I look at it this way: for the cost of a visit to the dermatologist + a prescription product that will dry your skin out too much and create excess oil you can use this and never step into the derm's office again. This truly is the holy grail of skin care. I can not begin to thank Avene enough.
atlchika Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best moisturizer ever! - 3/15/2013 11:38:32 AM My skin has changed after 30 and a baby. I have combination, sensitive, dry, dehydrated, and occasional acne. I've been back on retin-a, after I stopped nursing. My shiseido no longer does anything for me and the amorepacific line is costly and so-so for me. I use this moisturizer along with the thermale spray, atopalm treatment and cosmedix vitamin c crystals. A complete godsend for my face. My skin feels nourished and soothed all day. Btw, the dispense tube is so smart which keeps the moisterizer sterile and air-free. I love the avene products and there's less steps than most Korean brand products...which require you to go through 6 steps...it's insane. I love the price point after saving 20%.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Saved me - 12/6/2012 12:12:40 PM I only use this along with the spring water when allergy would murder my skill. They soothe everything, and I never have to worry my skin would hurt or feel uncomfortable when using them. Only after the skin returns back to healthy status, any other treatment could work. I love Avene.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top100Contributor
Soothes Irritated Skin - 3/8/2012 4:36:01 AM This moisturizer is very soothing an hydrating, you can actually feel as it calms and soothes irritated skin. It's ultra gentle, non-greasy, never stings or burns, and does not cause acne. Highly recommended for anyone who has suffered from sensitivity with traditional moisturizers.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

Choosing the right skin care products can be challenging. There are so many options! You can learn a lot by reading the product descriptions and exploring the ingredients and their benefits, but sometimes even that isn’t enough to cut through the confusion. That’s why we created the Avene Professional Reviews page where you can learn how the products perform for real people who have the same skin care concerns as you. It’s also a good resource for sharing your own opinions about the products. Ready to read some reviews?

To access reviews on all the products in the line, simply click on the Avene Professional Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding database of reviews on Avene Professional products. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three products ratings that take into account value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. The reviews are based on a five-star rating system. For your convenience, you can sort reviews according to publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about their gender, age and skin type so you’ll get an idea how the products perform on different skin types.

We hope the Avene Professional Reviews link will personalize your shopping experience by letting you connect with real people who have used the products and shared their opinions. At the same time, we hope you’ll visit us again after trying the products and share your own experiences and insights by writing Avene Professional Reviews of your own. Choosing skin care products can be confusing, and you can give other shoppers the additional guidance they need to choose products that are right for them. Your feedback just might be the guiding light they need to make their selections.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL