Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Avene : Avene Professional :

Avene Professional Reviews

Avene Professional reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Some skin care problems need more intensive therapy. That’s why Avene developed a line of professional skin care products. These products are made to deal with tough skin care problems like sun damage, rosacea, acne-prone skin and skin that needs more intense hydration. Each product is formulated with clinically-proven ingredients that target specific skin care issues. These are the same ingredients that dermatologists recommend to patients, but you can get their benefits without a prescription. In fact, many dermatologists and plastic surgeons recommend and carry Avene products in their office. When you purchase an Avene product, you can be sure it’s backed by years of research and feedback from dermatologists who know it performs on their patients. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Avene Professional Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the various treatments and the benefits they offer. Then visit the Avene Professional Reviews page where other customers share their feedback on the products. The Avene Professional Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Sort results by:

Amasilis Venezuela Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 2/28/2012 2:18:01 PM I have a month using the retrinal plus at night, today a was looking at a picture i took of myself (washface) that was on the beginning of december 2011, and i can tell now, that my skin has improved a lot since im using these products. Sometimes my skin feels very dry so i started putting some nourishing cream after my retrinal, and i feel no more dryness . I highly recomend the retrinal plus. And i will sure continue to use the avene products. I think they are fantastic
Sheeva San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: annoying tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 2/9/2012 8:14:04 AM I have extremely dry, sensitive skin from Accutane and being pale, so it can be very hard to find a moisturizer that moisturizes enough without being filmy or greasy. I love Avene and everything they make has worked wonderfully with my skin. When the regular 'creme' was not enough, I started to use this. It has been great! No dry flaky skin by the end of the day and my skin looks much brighter and less tortured.
parastar Toronto, ON Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: bottle, terrible applicator, makes face appear shiny, not good for normal midly sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Skin Type: oily
ok lotion...HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE applicator. - 1/29/2012 1:53:12 PM This new D.E.F.I bottle they put this face cream in is awful or falty. It takes all you might to get the product out. When it finally comes out...it's WAAYYY too much, which leads to wasted product. I understand the reason and engineering behind the new bottle ( keeps the product sterile and fresh for longer.) but AVENE needs to come up with a better way of getting the product out. The cream cost too much for customers to have wasted product because of the bottle. Will not re-purchase until bottle is fixed.
LizD SLC, UT Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, reduces pores, great on-the-spot blemish treatment, softens lines Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Holy Grail of Acne/Aging Treatments - 1/23/2012 4:06:16 PM I have tried it (OTC and prescription, natural and synthetic) and nothing would work for more than a few weeks if it worked at all. I have been using this product for almost 2 months and EVERYONE has noticed a difference, including my esthetician. This is SUPER effective as an on-the-spot blemish treatment also. Unlike most spot treatments this does not dry the skin around the blemish creating another one. My fine lines are softened and pores are less visible. Complexion is even and smooth. The price is a bit steep but you only need a small amount, I am on my first tube 3 months later. I look at it this way: for the cost of a visit to the dermatologist + a prescription product that will dry your skin out too much and create excess oil you can use this and never step into the derm's office again. This truly is the holy grail of skin care. I can not begin to thank Avene enough.
FAIRYMAY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
awesome product - 1/2/2012 6:52:14 AM I love this product! I bought it due to wanting a non irritating retinol cream. I have used every product line imaginable- everything from MaryK to Obagi. Most products dont work or are too harsh for my skin. I read the reviews and looked up more info on this company before buying. I also got this on sale at the time. Great product! I feel my fine lines and overall texture has improved. My large pores appear smaller. I am so glad I tried this because I think have finally found a skincare line that works and is gentle. I also bought their hydrating sunscreen as you will need when using this product.
FAIRYMAY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
good product - 1/2/2012 6:42:05 AM I bought this product along with the Avene Retrinol Plus 0.1 cream. I am loving this skincare line! I have tried almost everything imaginable, including the Obagi line. Most products just don't work or are just too harsh and irritate my skin. I have sensitive skin and tried this on a whim and I love it! I feel my lines and wrinkles are softer. Looking forward to using some of the other products.
ewcia27 Virginia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The best one so far - 11/26/2011 7:27:37 AM I used to use very expensive creams and finally I found avene. It diminished most of fine lines on my forehead and helped with discoloration all over my face as well. Really great product. I just purchased it third time and don't think to change it soon.
marge online Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, effective Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Avene Rectinol 0.1 - 11/12/2011 7:57:35 AM Effective product. You can see the results as you contilnue to apply this product. I highly recommend Avene Retinol 0.1 for aging skin.
LinH1129 mp Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 11/11/2011 2:26:17 PM i'm using this product only two week, i think i need more time to prove the result...
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, treats keratosis pilaris
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
superb for keratosis pilaris - 7/9/2011 8:27:37 AM This cream isn't really meant to just exfoliate skin all over the body -- it's too strong for general exfoliation. Try a Glytone body lotion instead for general softening of body skin. This is a concentrated gel/cream specifically for keratosis pilaris ("chicken skin/bumps") - that skin condition that for me creates rough bumps and redness on my upper arms and the top of my back. For keratosis pilaris this gel/cream is extraordinarily effective -- with every-other-day treatment immediately post-shower for a few weeks my upper arm skin is significantly softer, smoother, and less reddened. I am very pleased with the results and would recommend to anyone with keratosis pilaris. It doesn't smell great at first but the scent dissapates within minutes. Just make sure you wash your hands after applying to specific areas before you accidentally rub your eyes or anything like that because it will sting like heck!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Additional Avene Reviews Information

Choosing the right skin care products can be challenging. There are so many options! You can learn a lot by reading the product descriptions and exploring the ingredients and their benefits, but sometimes even that isn’t enough to cut through the confusion. That’s why we created the Avene Professional Reviews page where you can learn how the products perform for real people who have the same skin care concerns as you. It’s also a good resource for sharing your own opinions about the products. Ready to read some reviews?

To access reviews on all the products in the line, simply click on the Avene Professional Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding database of reviews on Avene Professional products. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three products ratings that take into account value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. The reviews are based on a five-star rating system. For your convenience, you can sort reviews according to publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about their gender, age and skin type so you’ll get an idea how the products perform on different skin types.

We hope the Avene Professional Reviews link will personalize your shopping experience by letting you connect with real people who have used the products and shared their opinions. At the same time, we hope you’ll visit us again after trying the products and share your own experiences and insights by writing Avene Professional Reviews of your own. Choosing skin care products can be confusing, and you can give other shoppers the additional guidance they need to choose products that are right for them. Your feedback just might be the guiding light they need to make their selections.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL