Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Avene reviews

Many of SkinStore’s customers have benefitted from the thermal water formulas of Avene and have chosen to write Avene Reviews to share their stories and experiences with other shoppers. Avene caters to a specialized market of skin care products for sensitive skin that often times cannot tolerate other skin care brands. Avene Reviews are most often written by customers with hypersensitive skin that have often experienced reactions to other products. Avene is a French brand that uses pure thermal water with other soothing ingredients to help restore health to sensitive, irritable skin. The collection of Avene Reviews reflect the demand for non-irritating daily personal care products that Aven has been driven to fulfill. Avene strives to create happy customers by providing products that deliver results without irritation and with the soothing benefits of natural spring water. Avene Reviews reflect the satisfaction felt by many customers after their experience using Avene.

Read More About Avene reviews »
Sort results by:
next
atlchika
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best moisturizer ever! -3/15/2013 11:38:32 AM My skin has changed after 30 and a baby. I have combination, sensitive, dry, dehydrated, and occasional acne. I've been back on retin-a, after I stopped nursing. My shiseido no longer does anything for me and the amorepacific line is costly and so-so for me. I use this moisturizer along with the thermale spray, atopalm treatment and cosmedix vitamin c crystals. A complete godsend for my face. My skin feels nourished and soothed all day. Btw, the dispense tube is so smart which keeps the moisterizer sterile and air-free. I love the avene products and there's less steps than most Korean brand products...which require you to go through 6 steps...it's insane. I love the price point after saving 20%.
mariegs Texas
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Very Happy -12/17/2010 6:24:58 AM Removed all my eye liner and shadow without pulling on my delicate skin. It is very refreshing and soothing.
Kylie Ann Arbor, MI
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, calms irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this stuff! -10/28/2010 8:08:18 AM This feels so good on my skin. It is very soothing and calms any irritation I may have. I carry a bottle with me and spritz if I feel dry. It is hydrating and works great at setting my makeup.
Tata Northern Michigan
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Miracle Cream! -10/28/2010 5:23:49 AM I had an abdominal hysterectomy 10 weeks ago with an incision over 7 inches long. When I went in for my 5 week check-up, the office was amazed at how much my scar was beginning to fade. That's because I started to use Avene Cicalfate cream on it as soon as the incision was able to be uncovered. It's now been 10 weeks since surgery and in places the skin is almost back to the normal color. This cream is a miracle find for me! Thank you so much!
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: gentle, blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, water resistant, no ethanol, physical sunscreens
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best of its kind! -2/29/2012 12:32:44 PM Note: This is not a powder. It's a sheer tinted cream-balm that can be applied with a sponge or a brush. These days most of us spend wasted hours of our lives searching for effective, safe, wearable sunscreen for ourselves and for our families. Considering that there are thousands of brands of sunscreens available all the time, it's frustrating that so many formulas cause acne, degrade in the sun, contain drying ethanol, enlarge pores, sting eyes...and the list goes on. I live in places where sunscreen is as necessary as wearing clothing. Major dermatological practices and companies in AZ and Southern California sell Avene products, and it's obviously not because there's nothing else to choose from. This compact provides effective sunscreen and makeup at the same time. It reapplies easily after swimming, sweating, etc. with no streaking or caking. Other makeup can be applied over and under Avene tinted compact. I generally need setting powder over this, but it does not interfere with reapplication. My only complaint about this compact is, as makeup, I use it up much faster than other bases. It's not highly concentrated, probably so enough sunscreen is used for protection. However, sunscreen is way more important than makeup, and, as sunscreen, this is stellar.
nickname New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, soothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
thirst quencher to my combination skin -8/5/2009 8:39:10 PM I'm so glad I tried this! I mix up which products I use: Strivection, this, La Mer, Autopalm, etc. Anyway, this doesn't have any anti-aging benefits other than moisture, but I find I need moisture sometimes and this is perfect. No breakouts (and I'm breakout prone)! I MUCH prefer it to La Mer (I never thought I'd say that); it sinks in. So soothing. Love it!
Cecil Sacramento
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
super moisture -7/28/2009 5:31:43 PM This is the best moisturizing cream I have tried in a long time. It's excellent for super dry skin and absorbs quickly. I received it as a sample with my order and was instantly hooked. Smells great to!
Janie Fraziers Bottom, WV
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sets Powder Makeup -12/26/2009 10:56:14 PM I've used Avene Thermal Spring Water to set my powder (mineral) makeup for a long time. It's very gentle and light weight on my face/neck - in my opinion, the best product for that application I've ever tried. It dries quickly. At the end of the day, my makeup still looks as fresh as it did when I applied it in the morning.
Cindy Richmond Hill, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
it gives you moisture -11/26/2009 8:35:45 PM I use this product after every cleansing and before I use any other products. It help your moisturizer go on smooth so there is no rubbing, just gliding on. It also helps your products last longer because you do not have as much.
talesofalibrarian Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Thanks, Skinstore! -10/10/2014 2:38:54 PM My skin has gotten really sensitive and has had some rash recently. A friend of mine recommended Avene products so I bought both this lotion and the spring water. I've been using them for two days and my skin is a lot softer already. Also, special thanks to Skinstore for fast delivery!
next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

A large number of SkinStore.com’s customers have contributed to the collection of Avene Reviews. This has created an important source of information for other shoppers who would like to learn more about Avene before purchasing. With all of the quality products available on SkinStore.com, shoppers can often become overwhelmed by the choices. Avene Reviews offer non-biased information based on personal experience which can be most helpful to those who are new to the brand. Since Avene has a wide product offering, Avene Reviews consist of information regarding different products. A full collection of Avene Reviews can be found in an organized list on the Avene Reviews page. These reviews can be sorted based on different information such as date and rating. Avene Reviews that are unique to certain products can be found on the product page by clicking the Read Reviews link or by accessing the Reviews tab. Not all products contain reviews and if that is the case, you will see a link that is labeled “Be the first to rate this product”.

Avene Reviews often contain additional information about the customer who has written the review such as skin type and age. This information can be useful when determining if a product will be suitable. Customers writing Avene Reviews can also provide a full written describing how the specified product worked for them and any other additional information that they feel might be useful to another customer.

If you have experience using Avene products, please consider writing Avene Reviews in order to make the shopping experience better and more successful for other customers.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor