PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Avene :

Avene Reviews

Avene reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Many of SkinStore’s customers have benefitted from the thermal water formulas of Avene and have chosen to write Avene Reviews to share their stories and experiences with other shoppers. Avene caters to a specialized market of skin care products for sensitive skin that often times cannot tolerate other skin care brands. Avene Reviews are most often written by customers with hypersensitive skin that have often experienced reactions to other products. Avene is a French brand that uses pure thermal water with other soothing ingredients to help restore health to sensitive, irritable skin. The collection of Avene Reviews reflect the demand for non-irritating daily personal care products that Aven has been driven to fulfill. Avene strives to create happy customers by providing products that deliver results without irritation and with the soothing benefits of natural spring water. Avene Reviews reflect the satisfaction felt by many customers after their experience using Avene.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Pleasant to Use - 12/7/2014 12:22:44 AM I find most Avene moisturizers tend to be sticky and greasy but this one is actually more pleasant to use. I can use it both at nighttime and daytime without worrying that my face well be shiny all day long. It provides great moisture, deep hydration, glides on silky smooth. Doesn't seem to clog up pores so no issues with breakouts.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Don't think it does much - 12/7/2014 12:16:05 AM I tried this because I have sensitive skin and I love most Avene products, but I'm not sure how much this toner actually does in terms of skin-benefits. It's just a very simple basic toner for dry skin. A good no-frills product that won't cause irritation and maybe sometimes that's all you need.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Recommend to Everyone - 12/7/2014 12:06:56 AM I actually use it as a toner to remove any remaining traces of make-up after washing my face with a regular cleanser. It's very gentle so you can even swipe it over your eyelids and it won't sting or burn. I have acne-prone skin and this cleansing water used as a toner has kept my skin smooth and clear.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
For Extremely Irritated Skin - 12/7/2014 12:01:17 AM If you or someone you know has extremely sensitive and constantly irritated skin that absolutely cannot tolerate any other cleanser then give this one a try. It is so gentle it is the only product that I could use on my face after a terrible sunburn. I simply do not think that there is anything more gentle than this.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
It Works Well - 12/6/2014 11:54:57 PM I mist this water on my face during the day when I feel drained and exhausted and need a pick-me-up. It does seem a bit over-priced for just water, but it's pure and very refreshing and the bottle lasts a long time.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Very Greasy and Over-Fragranced - 12/6/2014 11:50:27 PM This is a gentle moisturizer that does dot irritate sensitive skin. However, it is so greasy and with such a strong fragrance that I will not be purchasing again. It is definitely way too heavy and sticky for daytime. I would only recommend for nighttime when you don't mid your whole face being shiny.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Made Me Break Out - 12/6/2014 11:43:58 PM I was dealing with very dried-out and irritated skin so I tried this moisturizer since it's advertised as being a healing cream. And while it is very gentle and it did soothe my skin, it also made me break out in acne all over my face. It clogs up pores, no matter how little you use, it just clogs up pores and makes the skin so congested that it leads to acne. So, just an FYI for those with acne-prone skin. (SkinStore does have a friendly return policy, so I guess you can always try it and then return it if you beak out.)
dariste Fort Lauderdale, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
LOVE! - 10/30/2014 8:14:55 AM Through trial and error I've found something that actually works at balancing my skin. It controls my breakouts and my blemishes are almost nonexistent. My skin feels and looks great!
Stevie Wailea, Hawaii Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Got rid of my damaged skin - 10/20/2014 10:49:01 AM The skin on my neck is super-sensitive. It only takes a few days of using a product for "normal" skin for it to feel rough & look quite wrinkled. I've used Avene products before & ordered this because I know it is very mild. The rough area on my entire neck turned into soft & supple skin almost overnight. I am impressed!
talesofalibrarian Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Thanks, Skinstore! - 10/10/2014 2:38:54 PM My skin has gotten really sensitive and has had some rash recently. A friend of mine recommended Avene products so I bought both this lotion and the spring water. I've been using them for two days and my skin is a lot softer already. Also, special thanks to Skinstore for fast delivery!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

A large number of SkinStore.com’s customers have contributed to the collection of Avene Reviews. This has created an important source of information for other shoppers who would like to learn more about Avene before purchasing. With all of the quality products available on SkinStore.com, shoppers can often become overwhelmed by the choices. Avene Reviews offer non-biased information based on personal experience which can be most helpful to those who are new to the brand. Since Avene has a wide product offering, Avene Reviews consist of information regarding different products. A full collection of Avene Reviews can be found in an organized list on the Avene Reviews page. These reviews can be sorted based on different information such as date and rating. Avene Reviews that are unique to certain products can be found on the product page by clicking the Read Reviews link or by accessing the Reviews tab. Not all products contain reviews and if that is the case, you will see a link that is labeled “Be the first to rate this product”.

Avene Reviews often contain additional information about the customer who has written the review such as skin type and age. This information can be useful when determining if a product will be suitable. Customers writing Avene Reviews can also provide a full written describing how the specified product worked for them and any other additional information that they feel might be useful to another customer.

If you have experience using Avene products, please consider writing Avene Reviews in order to make the shopping experience better and more successful for other customers.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL