Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Avene reviews

Many of SkinStore’s customers have benefitted from the thermal water formulas of Avene and have chosen to write Avene Reviews to share their stories and experiences with other shoppers. Avene caters to a specialized market of skin care products for sensitive skin that often times cannot tolerate other skin care brands. Avene Reviews are most often written by customers with hypersensitive skin that have often experienced reactions to other products. Avene is a French brand that uses pure thermal water with other soothing ingredients to help restore health to sensitive, irritable skin. The collection of Avene Reviews reflect the demand for non-irritating daily personal care products that Aven has been driven to fulfill. Avene strives to create happy customers by providing products that deliver results without irritation and with the soothing benefits of natural spring water. Avene Reviews reflect the satisfaction felt by many customers after their experience using Avene.

Read More About Avene reviews »
Sort results by:
next
PNWlady
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser for dry, middle-aged skin -5/21/2015 8:44:41 AM I have dry, middle-aged skin . This is an excellent cleanser that doesn't strip my skin and stills get off the face makeup. It doesn't work on water proof makeup (e.g. liner, mascara), but then that is what makeup remover is for.
blondchick12 Long Island, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fingers crossed! -4/16/2015 3:27:12 PM I mostly gave up on daily sunscreens because they caused breakouts, were sticky, heavy, or had a strong fragrance. This sunscreen is not perfect but so far has managed to at least avoid all the negative aspects of sunscreen listed above. I am very pale so as long as I let this sink in and rub it in well there is minimal white cast with some mineral makeup over it. I also found this wears pretty well with foundation on top too and doesn't even feel heavy then. My eyes are super sensitive and this irritates them only very slightly. Since it is an all physical sunscreen I am not sure how the UVA is but has to be better than the nothing I was wearing before, and I don't get too much sun. Really hoping this dosn't break me out.
BlueRose Midwest, USA
Pros: healing Cons: expensive for canned water
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heals irritated, itchy skin -3/13/2015 2:29:07 AM My otherwise healthy skin can be extremely sensitive and reactive. I get itchy, raised, red, hot areas on my belly, forearms, chest, or legs, just from touching something that my skin does not like that day. This saves me. I spray liberally and the relief comes within minutes. I normally buy the big bottle because it's far more economical: this small bottle is really too expensive, given that it's water in a can, collected and not manufactured, but I need it for traveling. Once, the spraying mechanism on the big bottle got stuck and I was unable to use it thereafter. But again, this saves me from very unpleasant skin issues, so I will continue using it. La Roche thermal water is comparable in my experience, but more expensive. I have no opinion about this as a beauty product, I use it strictly for its healing properties.
Magoo San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing soothing serum for sensitive skin! -2/9/2015 8:36:23 AM I have sensitive and also cannot handle heavy scented lotions or serums. Avene is the perfect set of ingredients for me - not greasy, light, no smell and easily absorbed. I highly recommend this product!
SensyFace Austin, TX
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My daily go to -2/3/2015 5:46:38 AM I'm currently on my 7th tube, and doubt anything will replace this daily moisturizer. Prone to breakouts and oily on my T zone, a lightweight moisturizer is essential. I never feel (or look) greasy during the day, when I start with this product. This is all you'll need under a foundation with SPF.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
More gentle than other retinols -1/30/2015 3:05:28 PM Most retinol products, and most anti-aging products in general, are way too harsh for sensitive skin. This anti-aging cream from Avene didn't cause me any irritation. I think it's best to start out only using it every-other day and then gradually work up to everyday once your skin gets used to it. If you've had irritation from other harsh retinols and are looking for a more gentle option that give this one a go.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for cuts and scrapes -1/30/2015 2:53:48 PM This is a good healing cream for cuts and scrapes and minor skin abrasions. It's basically anything that you would normally use Neosporin you can use this cream instead. It's not very moisturizing though, so I wouldn't really recommend it as an all-over face cream. It also has an odd scent to it, kind of metallic and I guess it just smells like medicine.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasant to Use -12/7/2014 12:22:44 AM I find most Avene moisturizers tend to be sticky and greasy but this one is actually more pleasant to use. I can use it both at nighttime and daytime without worrying that my face well be shiny all day long. It provides great moisture, deep hydration, glides on silky smooth. Doesn't seem to clog up pores so no issues with breakouts.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't think it does much -12/7/2014 12:16:05 AM I tried this because I have sensitive skin and I love most Avene products, but I'm not sure how much this toner actually does in terms of skin-benefits. It's just a very simple basic toner for dry skin. A good no-frills product that won't cause irritation and maybe sometimes that's all you need.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recommend to Everyone -12/7/2014 12:06:56 AM I actually use it as a toner to remove any remaining traces of make-up after washing my face with a regular cleanser. It's very gentle so you can even swipe it over your eyelids and it won't sting or burn. I have acne-prone skin and this cleansing water used as a toner has kept my skin smooth and clear.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

A large number of SkinStore.com’s customers have contributed to the collection of Avene Reviews. This has created an important source of information for other shoppers who would like to learn more about Avene before purchasing. With all of the quality products available on SkinStore.com, shoppers can often become overwhelmed by the choices. Avene Reviews offer non-biased information based on personal experience which can be most helpful to those who are new to the brand. Since Avene has a wide product offering, Avene Reviews consist of information regarding different products. A full collection of Avene Reviews can be found in an organized list on the Avene Reviews page. These reviews can be sorted based on different information such as date and rating. Avene Reviews that are unique to certain products can be found on the product page by clicking the Read Reviews link or by accessing the Reviews tab. Not all products contain reviews and if that is the case, you will see a link that is labeled “Be the first to rate this product”.

Avene Reviews often contain additional information about the customer who has written the review such as skin type and age. This information can be useful when determining if a product will be suitable. Customers writing Avene Reviews can also provide a full written describing how the specified product worked for them and any other additional information that they feel might be useful to another customer.

If you have experience using Avene products, please consider writing Avene Reviews in order to make the shopping experience better and more successful for other customers.

FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor