Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Avene reviews

Many of SkinStore’s customers have benefitted from the thermal water formulas of Avene and have chosen to write Avene Reviews to share their stories and experiences with other shoppers. Avene caters to a specialized market of skin care products for sensitive skin that often times cannot tolerate other skin care brands. Avene Reviews are most often written by customers with hypersensitive skin that have often experienced reactions to other products. Avene is a French brand that uses pure thermal water with other soothing ingredients to help restore health to sensitive, irritable skin. The collection of Avene Reviews reflect the demand for non-irritating daily personal care products that Aven has been driven to fulfill. Avene strives to create happy customers by providing products that deliver results without irritation and with the soothing benefits of natural spring water. Avene Reviews reflect the satisfaction felt by many customers after their experience using Avene.

Read More About Avene reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for me -11/25/2013 1:43:47 PM I've never got a problem with any Avene product - until this one. I'm allergic to it! I usually use Avene as my recovery system when my skin turns sensitive to other products and I always feel comfortable and safe with Avene. However, when my favorite, the one for intolerant skin is discontinued and I switched to this, my skin got stings and burns with it. And what's worse is, I can't feel it absorbed; it seems to just stay on the surface of my skin. I then switched to Avene Cicalfate. Will not purchase again.
fireworks Alabama
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this cleanser! -11/10/2013 8:27:57 AM I am in my 60's but still have oily facial skin which is great for keeping wrinkles at bay but is not so great for keeping my makeup looking good throughout the day. I have used so many different facial washes, soaps, and astringents for most of my life without finding anything I could use consistently until I found Avene Cleansing Foam. This foam leaves my skin feeling so clean, doesn't dry out my skin at all, and really helps my skin feel much less oily.
BEbea Austin, TX
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product! -10/28/2013 6:59:53 AM This is my every day and every hour foundation. I'm so in love with this product. I apply it in the morning. Remove and reapply at midday to look perfect all the day long. I use it with some primer and creamy blush. I adore this product!
stellaa chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice spray -9/14/2013 1:32:29 PM it's good for refresh the skin and I usually use it before daily lotion.
SensyFace Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: heavy, immediate break out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too Heavy for Sensyskin -9/14/2013 9:18:59 AM I love, love, love my Avene daytime which is light, absorbs quickly and makes my face happy! Maybe I mistook "skin recovery" to mean anti aging and it should only be applied after sunburn, but this stuff is too heavy for sensitive skin and I broke out each of the 4 times I used it. If like me, you have sensitive skin (mine is combination) I'd steer clear of this one!
Camille2009 Canada
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does not work -8/29/2013 8:46:37 PM Ineffective. Half way through the tube and no change. It is bit greasy and it seems to be clogging my pores. Have gotten some mild acne in the areas treated.
Max00 Greeley, CO
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love -8/19/2013 10:18:03 AM I get professional treatments (such as microdermabrasion, microlaser peels, profractional treatments, etc) on a fairly regular basis to keep my skin fresh; this product is amazing to use after the treatments to soothe the skin and help it repair itself. I also use it on a daily basis as I live in the dry climate of Colorado, where flaky skin is hard to avoid and it helps keep it at bay. Great product and it lasts a long time.
NJMOMOF1 NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not For All Reactive, Sensitive Skins! -8/15/2013 6:27:20 PM I was about 3/4 through the tube of this before I experienced an allergic reaction. I know this is contrary to the product description, but I turned bright red and felt a warm burning sensation everywhere I used the cream. I washed it off and the redness and burning subsided. Waited a few days and tried a tiny amount on my neck below my ear, just to make sure it was this cream that caused the issue. Immediately, my skin became bright red and warm throughout half of my neck, well beyond where I spread it. I researched the ingredients and am guessing it is the triethanolamine. I used this with nothing else on my cleansed skin, so I know it was this cream that caused the problem (vs cross reaction). I was disappointed as I liked it otherwise.
LisaLakeside Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Value Moisturizer -7/25/2013 3:34:13 PM I received a sample of this Avene product and fell in love. Optimale Riche smells terrific (natural and non-lingering) and feels amazing going on your skin. I use this at night with my hydroquinone prescribed product from my dermatologist and it works perfectly. No SPF, so not great for daytime... in terms of weight, it is heavy enough for night without feeling greasy, and the excellent price point is a bonus.
bella88 Long Island, NY
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for sensitive skin -6/30/2013 3:55:20 PM My skin is extremely sensitive and I have tried millions of products. This product is wonderful for my VERY sensitive skin that is often reactive to many things. I use my fingers to apply it and wipe it off with a cotton ball or a tissue! Amazing product.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

A large number of SkinStore.com’s customers have contributed to the collection of Avene Reviews. This has created an important source of information for other shoppers who would like to learn more about Avene before purchasing. With all of the quality products available on SkinStore.com, shoppers can often become overwhelmed by the choices. Avene Reviews offer non-biased information based on personal experience which can be most helpful to those who are new to the brand. Since Avene has a wide product offering, Avene Reviews consist of information regarding different products. A full collection of Avene Reviews can be found in an organized list on the Avene Reviews page. These reviews can be sorted based on different information such as date and rating. Avene Reviews that are unique to certain products can be found on the product page by clicking the Read Reviews link or by accessing the Reviews tab. Not all products contain reviews and if that is the case, you will see a link that is labeled “Be the first to rate this product”.

Avene Reviews often contain additional information about the customer who has written the review such as skin type and age. This information can be useful when determining if a product will be suitable. Customers writing Avene Reviews can also provide a full written describing how the specified product worked for them and any other additional information that they feel might be useful to another customer.

If you have experience using Avene products, please consider writing Avene Reviews in order to make the shopping experience better and more successful for other customers.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor