Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »

Home : Brands : BABOR : BABOR Cleansers :

BABOR Cleansers Reviews

BABOR Cleansers reviews

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

It’s a step that everyone needs for healthy skin. Cleansing removes impurities, sebum and makeup that can clog pores, leading to blackheads and blemishes. A good cleanser should lift away impurities without being overly aggressive, as some cleansers are. It’s not “one size fits all” when it comes to cleansing products. Dry or sensitive skin has different cleansing needs than oily skin that’s prone towards breakouts. BABOR Cleansers offers cleansing solutions for all skin types - including their bi-phase cleansing system. This patented system combines the cleansing power of water with plant oils and herbal extracts. Whether you need a hydrating, calming cleanser for dry or sensitive skin or a cleansing system for oily or combination skin, BABOR has targeted solutions to meet your skin’s needs. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the BABOR Cleansers Reviews page.

When you’re unsure if a product is right for you or simply want to know whether a product lives up to its claims, visit the BABOR Cleansers Reviews page where you can read product ratings and reviews and get answers to your questions. It’s easy to get there. If you’re on the introductory page, click on the BABOR Cleansers Reviews link. You can also access reviews on a specific product from its description page by clicking on “reviews.”

  
Read More About BABOR Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

BiBaiLi Singapore
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Awsome product - only cleanser you'll ever need - 1/3/2013 2:55:36 AM Like all BABOR products this work - superbly. It removes make-up, dirt and impurities to leave your skin sparkling clean without drying it out. With daily use, your skin starts to get a glow about it and it is soft 'like a baby's bottom'. I have been using BABOR for over 30 years now, my mum used them all her life too. We've got skin that belies our age by an easy 10 to 15 years (and 20 in the right light! :-)). BABOR is not the cheapest, but if you want to invest in skincare that works, then BABOR it is. And sometimes, you really only know many years later if it really works :-).
NCFD Nashville, TN Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, leaves skin soft Cons: 2 part system, bottles become oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
will buy again - 3/20/2012 4:33:14 PM I liked Babor products and I like this cleanser. It is designed to be used with the Hy-Ol cleanser and not to be used alone. Thus you need to buy Hy-Ol. Both feel oily but not overly oily and I have oily skin. It actually left my skin feeling soft. The sensitive cleanser was gentle for my senstive oily skin. Gentle around the eyes and removed makeup well. CON--There were not clear instructions on amount to use of each. Once you apply the Hy-Ol cleanser your hands are oily which means picking up the bottle of the Phytoactive leave that bottle oily. Both bottles become oily. The system is designed to apply Hy-Ol first on dry skin so you aren't to wet your skin, then the Phytoactive. Also very fews suds. Need to rinse with water and a wash cloth.
nettepotter Las Vegas, NV Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
The best cleanser - 2/27/2012 7:32:35 PM I have rosacea, acne prone skin. I was covered in horrible bumps. I began using this consistently along with other babor sensitive products and my bumps are gone. My skin is smooth and my acne is much better. I still have redness but it feels like a miracle to wash my face and feel smooth skin for the first time in over a year. Babor has saved me.
FayFaye Orlando, FL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best Purchase EVER!!! - 1/30/2012 8:14:47 AM I purchased the Babor trio from the Skinstore and this purchase was replenishment for the cleansing oil, the base for dry skin and the cleansing powder. This is hands down the best purchase I have ever made!! I have used everything under the sun to achieve clear (some adult acne) unlined (neck, eyes and ()) skin. THESE PRODUCTS DID THE TRICK!!! I wish I had taken before and after photos. The results are phenomenal!!
maturelady San Antonio, TX Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Have used for years - 8/29/2011 11:34:22 AM I have been using Hy-oil with the phytoactive base for years--I love it. It removes makeup easily and keeps your skin from ever feeling dried out. I remove my mascara and eyeshadow with the hy-oil. Then I mix the hy-oil with the phytoactive base and put it on my face and lightly rub it in. Then I rinse it off, put on my moisturizer, and go to bed. It is great.
Puppy Singapore
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Cleanser Ever - 11/6/2010 9:06:27 PM My skin is more radiant and smooth now with the use of this every morning. But do take care to dissolve it with water into a foam. It is quite abrasive if you do not dissolve it well with water. I have delicate skin, so it works better when dissolved well.
Collin Hong Kong Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 10/19/2010 8:15:24 AM As this is a 2 in product, I think it's quite good as easy to use so that as a person of combination skin, I will buy again for its function to deal with botches and marks.
TrueBlue San Francisco, CA Pros: gentle, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My Favorite Face Wash - 10/2/2010 11:10:41 AM I use Babor Mild Cleansing Foam daily - it is mild and doesn't leave my face feeling tight or dry. It is one of my favorite products and recently, my husband borrowed my last bottle, so time to order more.
MissyH Boston, MA Pros: lightweight Cons: perfume-y
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Strong fragrance! - 6/5/2010 4:16:11 PM I was quite disappointed with this product due to it the heavy fragrance - it is as strong as some perfumes. Also found that it left my skin feeling tight. I don't feel it stands up to the Babor reputation of great skin care.
Sweetie Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love it! - 5/17/2010 5:31:23 AM I have sensitive and acne prone skin. After every wash, my skin appear cleaner and fairer, feel really great. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good cleanser for sensitive skin. It did great!
1 | 2 | next »

Additional BABOR Reviews Information

It’s not just sebum and impurities from the environment that build up and block skin’s radiance, dead skin cells can too. Skin cell turnover slows with age and skin cell build-up becomes more of a problem. BABOR Baborganic Biological Enzyme Cleanser combines gentle cleansing action with enzymes that remove dead skin cells that cause skin to look dull. It’s like a cleansing treatment and facial peel in one. After one use, the texture of your skin will feel smoother and finer. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the BABOR Cleansers Reviews page.

It’s important to read the product description, but don’t neglect another resource – the BABOR Cleansers Reviews page. This helpful resource is where shoppers share their opinions about products after trying them. You’ll notice that products can have up to three ratings based on their ease-of-use, perceived value and overall performance. This allows you to see at a glance the product’s strengths and weaknesses. Spend time looking at the ratings, but don’t forget to read the comments. It’s in the comment section that reviewers reveal why they rated the product the way they did. Some also list the product’s pros and cons and share details about their experience using it. The comments are not only informative, they’re fun to read!

If you enjoyed the BABOR Cleansers Reviews page, make it a regular stop after trying a new product. It’s quick and easy to write a review. To get started, log into your SkinStore.com account. Then go to the page of the product you’d like to review and click on the “write a review” link. Now you’re ready to share your thoughts and opinions. When you do, you’re helping other shoppers too.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL