Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »

Home : Brands : BABOR : BABOR Cleansing :

BABOR Cleansing Reviews

BABOR Cleansing reviews

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Each day your skin is exposed to impurities in the environment and to a multitude of cosmetics that can clog pores and lead to blemishes and breakouts. That’s why cleansing is an essential step. No skin care program would be complete without gentle and effective cleansing. Babor Cleansing products use a patented bi-phase cleansing system to remove impurities while maintaining skin’s natural moisture and pH balance. Their cleansers are specially formulated with soothing plant-based extracts that soothe and calm even the most sensitive skin, in contrast to some cleansers that can irritate reactive skin. After cleansing your skin will feel soft and smooth – never tight or irritated. Babor Cleansing could very well change the way you feel about cleansing your skin. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Babor Cleansing Reviews page.

When you need more information about products, you have a number of resources available to you. After reading the product descriptions, head over to the Babor Cleansing Reviews page where you can read unbiased reviews on products you’re considering purchasing. To get there from the introductory page, click on the Babor Cleansing Reviews link. To read reviews on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

  
Read More About BABOR Reviews »

Sort results by:

NCFD Nashville, TN Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, leaves skin soft Cons: 2 part system, bottles become oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
will buy again - 3/20/2012 4:33:14 PM I liked Babor products and I like this cleanser. It is designed to be used with the Hy-Ol cleanser and not to be used alone. Thus you need to buy Hy-Ol. Both feel oily but not overly oily and I have oily skin. It actually left my skin feeling soft. The sensitive cleanser was gentle for my senstive oily skin. Gentle around the eyes and removed makeup well. CON--There were not clear instructions on amount to use of each. Once you apply the Hy-Ol cleanser your hands are oily which means picking up the bottle of the Phytoactive leave that bottle oily. Both bottles become oily. The system is designed to apply Hy-Ol first on dry skin so you aren't to wet your skin, then the Phytoactive. Also very fews suds. Need to rinse with water and a wash cloth.
FayFaye Orlando, FL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best Purchase EVER!!! - 1/30/2012 8:14:47 AM I purchased the Babor trio from the Skinstore and this purchase was replenishment for the cleansing oil, the base for dry skin and the cleansing powder. This is hands down the best purchase I have ever made!! I have used everything under the sun to achieve clear (some adult acne) unlined (neck, eyes and ()) skin. THESE PRODUCTS DID THE TRICK!!! I wish I had taken before and after photos. The results are phenomenal!!
maturelady San Antonio, TX Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Have used for years - 8/29/2011 11:34:22 AM I have been using Hy-oil with the phytoactive base for years--I love it. It removes makeup easily and keeps your skin from ever feeling dried out. I remove my mascara and eyeshadow with the hy-oil. Then I mix the hy-oil with the phytoactive base and put it on my face and lightly rub it in. Then I rinse it off, put on my moisturizer, and go to bed. It is great.
Collin Hong Kong Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 10/19/2010 8:15:24 AM As this is a 2 in product, I think it's quite good as easy to use so that as a person of combination skin, I will buy again for its function to deal with botches and marks.
Leona Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Expensive - 10/14/2010 4:58:38 AM 30 bucks for only 100ml......maybe because it's Babor.....anyway, good to use but nothing special
TrueBlue San Francisco, CA Pros: gentle, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My Favorite Face Wash - 10/2/2010 11:10:41 AM I use Babor Mild Cleansing Foam daily - it is mild and doesn't leave my face feeling tight or dry. It is one of my favorite products and recently, my husband borrowed my last bottle, so time to order more.
MissyH Boston, MA Pros: lightweight Cons: perfume-y
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Strong fragrance! - 6/5/2010 4:16:11 PM I was quite disappointed with this product due to it the heavy fragrance - it is as strong as some perfumes. Also found that it left my skin feeling tight. I don't feel it stands up to the Babor reputation of great skin care.
THPR Dallas Texas Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, cleared up problem skin, wonderful Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
This stuff is amazing - 3/15/2010 3:03:55 PM My grandmother has used this product forever, but it was my Aunt who suggested that I try it when suddenly at 29 years of age, I started breaking out like I was 13 again. My cousin (my Aunt's daughter) struggled with really terrible acne her entire life - she had pretty bad scarring and everything. An aestetician suggested that she try this product when she lived in Portland and it completely cleared up her face. She didn't even have to wear heavy makeup at her wedding. So when my Aunt told me this is what she was using, I jumped to try it. This product is amazing. I have used dermatologica, special order products from my aestetician, and other expensive products from Sephora and Ulta, but nothing was helping until Babor. I HIGHLY recommend this product, and I don't usually take the time to recommend anything via the web. I use the Hy-ol/sensative cleanser at night. Squirt 3 pumps of Hy-Ol and smooth onto face without water. This is an oil based product - but that's the beauty of it - the oil binds with the oil on your face and draws out the impurities. Then you pump 2 squirts of the cleanser and put that on your face (without washing off the hy-ol). Wipe with washcloth and follow with toner/moisturizer. In the morning I use the Babor (white) cream cleanser.
DaisyChainsaw Staten Island Cons: strong frangrance, overpriced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Mildly peeling my wallet - 2/20/2010 9:12:40 PM I feel like this product is totally overpriced for what its supposed to do. It's an exfoliant...with apricot shell doing the work. You could get that at the drugstore....I don't find anything remarkable with what it does...and it doesn't even exfoliate that well......If you want to be able to say you spent double digits on an exfoliant, then get this....

Additional BABOR Reviews Information

It’s the ultimate fusion of nature with science. Babor offers focused skin care solutions based on natural plant extracts. Each ingredient is thoroughly tested to prove its safety and effectiveness before being added to the Babor line of products. Their products are built around the knowledge and expertise of a respected team of chemists, physicians, biochemists and other professionals who pool their expertise to formulate the Barbor product line. Each product is dermatologically-tested and free of parabens, animal products, mineral oil, paraffins and polyethylene glycols. Plus, they’re never tested on animals. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Babor Cleansing Reviews page.

There are advantages to shopping for skin care products online. At SkinStore.com, you can access Babor Cleansing Reviews and product ratings from shoppers around the world to guide you in making your selections. Product ratings are a quick way to see what shoppers thought about a product – but don’t forget to read the comments. By reading the comments you’ll discover what shoppers liked and didn’t like about a product. Some shoppers list an item’s pros and cons based on their experience using it while others offer helpful tips to help you get more benefits using it. Unlike product descriptions, the information in reviews is unbiased and based on real-life experience.

If you find the Babor Cleansing Reviews page to be helpful, why not write some of your own? Once you have a free account with the SkinStore.com, the invitation to write reviews is always open. Other customers depend on shoppers like you to help them make smarter product selections. By sharing your opinion, you can help someone else avoid making a costly mistake. Plus, it’s fun to share your thoughts. To get started, just log into your account and click on the “write a review” link on any product description page – and you’re ready to share your opinions.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL