Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : BABOR :

BABOR Reviews

BABOR reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

These beauty products are known and loved across the world, and so many people have experienced the luxury of rare botanicals combined with the very best in cutting-edge skincare science. There's something here for everyone, whether you have dry skin or combination skin. If you're wondering what people think about BABOR cosmetics and skincare formulations, you've come to the right place to read BABOR Reviews.

You can glean so much information from BABOR Reviews. Because many people in different situations have tried these skin care products, you'll probably find a beauty review from someone who is similar to yourself as far as skin type, environment, and busy life style. There are dozens of products in the BABOR line at various prices, and by reading reviews you can get a better sense of which products you should try first.

Read through all the BABOR Reviews from SkinStore customers before deciding which beauty products to buy. Then, come back to this page after you've tried any of the BABOR creams, serums and gels and write your own review of these luxurious products.

  
Read More About BABOR Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

maturelady San Antonio, TX Cons: non-moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Allergic reaction - 6/29/2013 11:01:37 AM I used Babor Sensational Eyes eyecream for years and it worked beautifully. I have very sensitive skin and most creams I use cause a severe reaction of burning, swollen eyelids and undereye skin. I tried the new eyecream. It does not moisturize as well as Sensational Eyes did and, unfortunately, I had a bad reaction to the cream--burning, swollen eyelids and undereye skin. Unfortunately, I can't recommend this cream. I wish Babor would go back to the Sensational Eyes formula!
shoofly123 San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, great moisture, perfect for oily and dry skin combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Perfect for a dry skin with a oily t-panel - 1/30/2013 7:58:34 PM I love this moisturizer. I used it day and night, so it's value for money. But it is more amazing for the basic reason that it moisturizes my very dry skin while reducing the excess sebum production on my oily t-panel. I have dreamt of finding the perfect skin cream all these years, and now my dreams have been fulfilled. I don't know how they did it. After using the foaming all in one face cleanser and toner, I apply my wonderful Eye Cream and then this face cream. The results have been amazing. My skin is clear, no more break outs, the pore size, especially on my nose, is smaller, and I don't need to carry tissues to dab the embarrassing oil off my nose and forehead every now and again. I cant say enough good things about the Babor product line and when I went to an Aveda salon for a facial, the esthetician wanted to know what skin care products I use because she said my skin was in such excellent condition. I have never been told that I have a beautiful skin by an esthetician since my first visit at the tender age of 18, and I am now 39. Even my sister noticed the difference and was stunned at the remarkable improvement in my skin after not seeing her for 6 months.
shoofly123 San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, moisturizes, smooths out under-eye wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I love this Eye Cream - 1/30/2013 7:19:19 PM My sister introduced me to Babor products with a gift set, that was amazing and included an eye serum, but my eyes needed a little more moisture. So I decided to try this eye cream when my serum ran out and I will never use anything else. It hydrates, soothes and instantly smooths out the lines under my eye. This little gold tub lasted me nearly a year, so it was value for money. I never get burning in my eyes, unlike other creams with rich oils that can run into the eye, causing irritation and it was one of the reasons why I used to prefer eye serums, but this eye cream changed everything and is exactly what I needed. This is a great product and Skin Store is the best place to purchase it from because of their excellent customer service and fast shipping.
BiBaiLi Singapore
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Awsome product - only cleanser you'll ever need - 1/3/2013 2:55:36 AM Like all BABOR products this work - superbly. It removes make-up, dirt and impurities to leave your skin sparkling clean without drying it out. With daily use, your skin starts to get a glow about it and it is soft 'like a baby's bottom'. I have been using BABOR for over 30 years now, my mum used them all her life too. We've got skin that belies our age by an easy 10 to 15 years (and 20 in the right light! :-)). BABOR is not the cheapest, but if you want to invest in skincare that works, then BABOR it is. And sometimes, you really only know many years later if it really works :-).
maturum Kazakhstan
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 7/17/2012 8:07:54 AM I like the Babor product, which I used . Super skin in a three week. Thank the Babor
BiBaiLi Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Exceptional performance - worth every cent! - 5/27/2012 12:22:43 AM I've been using Babor skincare products for the past 30 years, and my mum has used them for the past 50 years plus. The reason is that Babor works. Throughout my life I've upgraded my products to combat the signs of aging at each stage of life. I've been using HSR De Luxe Ultime Anti Aging Creme for the past two years and my age is consistently underestimated by 10 to 15 years. This product fights wrinkles and gives a luminous, plump appearance to the skin. The contours of my face are refined and tightened, and the appearance of my neck is flawless. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Do not be discouraged by the price, its worth every cent. One bottle lasts about 6 weeks, in twice daily application on face and neck.
NCFD Nashville, TN Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, leaves skin soft Cons: 2 part system, bottles become oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
will buy again - 3/20/2012 4:33:14 PM I liked Babor products and I like this cleanser. It is designed to be used with the Hy-Ol cleanser and not to be used alone. Thus you need to buy Hy-Ol. Both feel oily but not overly oily and I have oily skin. It actually left my skin feeling soft. The sensitive cleanser was gentle for my senstive oily skin. Gentle around the eyes and removed makeup well. CON--There were not clear instructions on amount to use of each. Once you apply the Hy-Ol cleanser your hands are oily which means picking up the bottle of the Phytoactive leave that bottle oily. Both bottles become oily. The system is designed to apply Hy-Ol first on dry skin so you aren't to wet your skin, then the Phytoactive. Also very fews suds. Need to rinse with water and a wash cloth.
nettepotter Las Vegas, NV Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
The best cleanser - 2/27/2012 7:32:35 PM I have rosacea, acne prone skin. I was covered in horrible bumps. I began using this consistently along with other babor sensitive products and my bumps are gone. My skin is smooth and my acne is much better. I still have redness but it feels like a miracle to wash my face and feel smooth skin for the first time in over a year. Babor has saved me.
FayFaye Orlando, FL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best Purchase EVER!!! - 1/30/2012 8:14:47 AM I purchased the Babor trio from the Skinstore and this purchase was replenishment for the cleansing oil, the base for dry skin and the cleansing powder. This is hands down the best purchase I have ever made!! I have used everything under the sun to achieve clear (some adult acne) unlined (neck, eyes and ()) skin. THESE PRODUCTS DID THE TRICK!!! I wish I had taken before and after photos. The results are phenomenal!!
nettepotter Las Vegas, NV Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Babor is the best - 12/29/2011 9:54:21 AM I am using Babor Phyto cleanser, enzyme cleanser, organic calming cream, these ampules, and the couperouse serum as well as the babor mineral water. The combination of all of these I've been told would help my rosacea. This regime is working. My skin is smooth for the first time in years. I no longer dread to wash my face to feel the rough, tiny bumps everywhere. My redness is calming, my acne is better. And my skin actually feels calmer throughout the day. No more burning. Babor is my miracle.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional BABOR Reviews Information

To read reviews written by other customers, just look for the little link on each product description that says BABOR Reviews. We've gathered all the reviews together on this page for your convenience, so as you read along look for information on which specific product the user is talking about at the top of each section. You might find a strong recommendation for a product you hadn't considered yet, or find confirmation that a particular moisturizer or repair cream is exactly right for your individual needs.

SkinStore customers who have unique skin problems are keenly interested in reading reviews from people who have experienced similar challenges. If you've used BABOR products to address aging skin, rosacea and redness, uneven skin texture, highly sensitive skin or any other type of problem, please review the products you have tried and let our community know how they worked for you in your particular situation. You could save someone else time and frustration by recommending a beauty product that works on problem skin!

It's easy to write BABOR Reviews for products you have tried, and your input is incredibly valuable to other SkinStore customers. Just navigate to the product description and look for the stars under the photo of the product. You'll see links that say “Read Reviews” and “Write a Review” next to the stars. Click on Write a Review and you'll be prompted to register for an account or sign in to your current SkinStore account. Once you've accessed the review area for the product, check off the general fill-in-the-blank options and then tell the story of how you experienced the product in the text box. Write as much as you like! Thank you for writing BABOR Reviews to help the next customer make a good decision.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL