Save 20% Storewide | Use code 4MOM »
Gifts for Mom »

In the makeup drawer, it is fitting to have tools and products devoted to certain tasks. If each tool or makeup is of high quality and designed to do something really well, the outcome is much more pleasing. However, as you will see in the bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews below, sometimes a product works really well at one thing, and does a pretty decent job of something else, too. bareMinerals Finishing Touches is a good example.

bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews contain the thoughts and opinions of contributing customers who have tried a product from this line. We provide reviews to help you understand how products might perform at home, outside of clinical studies or commercial demonstrations. It really helps to hear from real people regarding how these finishing powders perform on bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews. At first glance, one might assign to bareMinerals the same properties as a traditional face powder and assume these products are a throwback of the 50's style chalky finishes. Not so, according to users' reviews. Finishing Touches sets the makeup, allowing it to remain undisturbed throughout the day, while adding a layer of SPF protection. Tint or no tint, the application is translucent and rests lightly on the skin.

  
Read More About bareMinerals Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Kat424 Columbus OH Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, who doesn't love be!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
tinted mineral veil w/SPF 25 - 8/28/2010 5:18:14 AM BE - anything Bare Minerals is hands down the BEST facial products ever! I will NOT put anything else on my face! Tined or not mineral veil is the perfect finishing product to use EVER!
JLew California Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Ready Touch Up Medium - 5/27/2014 4:29:42 PM I had a smaller size of this product that I used up quickly, as I loved the coverage and convenience. I however will not order this item mailed to me by SS again as it came totally broken up in the compact.
agewell Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

lovely finish - 4/23/2012 7:39:54 PM Mineral Veil is a light power application, but doesn't look or feel like a power. I like the matte finish. I would recommend.
maklenk Shreveport, LA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
All Around Beauty - 10/16/2011 4:00:52 AM This product can even be worn alone because it is so good at what it does. So light you won't know it is there, but it perfects the skin beautifully. I wear it over makeup or alone. It takes away any shine and fills in the little pores like magic. Has SPF of 25, so it is protecting the skin as well. Love it
Cathym CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
- 5/17/2010 7:47:23 AM I'm in my mid fifties, and receive compliments all the time on how great my skin looks. This is the final product that I put on my face each morning. It is a very fine powder, and I do not find it thick at all. I prefer it over the regular mineral veil, and recommend it.
InSearchOfPerfectEyeCream San Francisco Bay Area Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Very Hydrating - 1/11/2010 8:30:55 AM This is the only loose powder I've been able to use as it actually hydrates my skin. It provides sheer coverage and a dewy look, rather than a matte one.
beautygirl beckley wv Pros: good consistency, light as air
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
best finishing powder ever! - 10/27/2010 5:09:01 AM This powder feels like nothing else. It blends all your makeup beautifuly and makes you look flawless. It is like you have been airbrushed!
Pashi California Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Makes your skin that much prettier - 10/21/2010 5:53:06 PM I use it over a liquid mineral foundation that is fairly light in coverage so this on top sets the foundation and adds a little more camoflage yet it is so light you won't feel that you have applied any powder at all. Feels light and comfortable.
BIRDBRAIN CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
The Best Finishing Powder - 6/1/2011 12:20:58 PM This is a must after applying Laura Geller Balance & Brighten, I was using Too Faced Primed & Poreless for about 5 months. Finally ran out and decided I will not buy that product again as this is much much better. Live and Learn.
Oregon Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Use sparingly - 3/8/2011 6:18:23 AM This is an awesome product, but must be used LIGHTLY !
1 | 2 | next »

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

Keeping your skin more protected from the sun in powder form is a win-win perk, as is mentioned in bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews. An extra light layer serves to airbrush your skin (as one reviewer put it), plus the added benefits (depending on which product you choose) of extra hydration, oil absorption, or SPF 25 protection. Though these products were made to be the final top coat, some contributors in bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews mention using this makeup as a light foundation.

Light as it feels resting on the skin, Mineral Veil with SPF 25 has been given the Seal of Recommendation from the Skin Cancer Foundation for its UV ray protection. (You can find out more about each of these products' properties by visiting the link found in each of the bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews.

Have you tried one of these Finishing Touches? What do you like best about it? Have you found a versatile use for it not mentioned yet in reviews? We invite you to submit your own review and rating of the products you've used. Writing a review is quick and easy – think of firing off a quick email to your friend – plus it will help others. Set aside all dark thoughts of school-days English essays. Just tell it like it is. Did you like the product? Will you buy it again? Other customers really do want to know. They will actually read what you write. You really will benefit someone else's life by sharing just a few minutes of your time. (And we really will appreciate it.)

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitis Vinifera – Key Ingredient
FREE Royal Filigree Bag & Refreshing Gel Cleanser ($45 Value). Details »
FREE DNA Neck Cream ($13 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL