Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »
Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Providing you with a solid, blemish- and wrinkle-masking treatment, the bareMinerals Primers collection showcases products that enhance the look and feel of your complexion—and sets up foundations, moisturizers and other subsequent applications to be as effective as possible.

The bareMinerals Primers Reviews give you the chance to hear directly from fellow SkinStore.com customers who have given these products a try within their own skincare regimens—and then took the time to translate their experience and their perspective into written-up evaluations. Incorporate this feedback into your research into the brand, considering it alongside the product profiles we’ve put together elsewhere on the site.

The bareMinerals Primers Reviews make for an informative—and engaging—read, but don’t neglect them if you end up purchasing one of the bareMinerals Primers products. Try them out, reflect on your experience and then contribute your own feedback to the bareMinerals Primers Reviews. This resource is always growing, too, with the addition of each new review—and we hope one of those may be from you! Other customers will benefit from your empirical wisdom, and you may find the process a helpful way to reflect on your own skincare.

  
Read More About bareMinerals Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Pashi California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Excellent BB cream - buildable coverage - 7/29/2014 4:25:42 PM This is by far the easiest and best bb cream I have used. I am 55 still slight oily nose but dry and lines around mouth. This bb cream tackles both! You can control how much coverage you want, very light, or apply more all over for more coverage or just where needed. Completely covers all my pores and old acne scars. Feels like you are wearing nothing! Gives soft dewy look or apply powder for mat. Great SPF, easy squirt bottle, nothing more I can say other than try it! Love all baremineral products - excellent ingredients and excellent performance
SunShadow Monterey, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Love this primer! - 3/26/2013 7:09:40 AM I use this as a shadow either alone or with the Urban Nature primer. Next is eye liner pencil and mascara and I'm good to go all day. I happen to like the pearl shimmer--it's just enough to brighten the whole eye. A little goes a long way.
Berta Chicago Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Hair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Disappointed! - 3/9/2012 5:12:10 PM I love the original product, but the pearl primer creases and has a little too much shimmer.
CynR Brewton, AL Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
- 1/21/2012 10:21:45 AM This product gives my skin an overall smoother appearance.
floridak Pensacola, Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Love this! - 1/13/2012 6:42:04 PM I love this primer. I've tried other primers in the past but never could tell it made a difference. This primer definitely makes my makeup last longer plus I love that it's brightening. It lasted forever too. I just finished my first bottle and I've been using it on a daily basis for months.
KChampion missouri Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Love it! - 10/12/2011 6:54:07 AM I've used several other similar "base" foundation products however always come back to this as is never cakes and makes my skin feel like silk. AND the price is right, too, compartively :)
Mandi Springtown, TX Pros: a little goes a long way, blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, silky in texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Very Helpful - 3/16/2011 11:32:01 AM I had to be cohearsed into buying this stuff but I will never go back. It absolutly helps my BM foundation last longer and go on more evenly. Most important to me because I am always touching my face and wiping off my makeup in the process. Also really like the one by perscriptives too!
PRODUCER NYC Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
prepare BARR MINERALS - 2/5/2011 8:02:03 AM I have been using Bare Minerals for 10 years.This is the best preparation. Having it auto shipped makes sure I will always look good.
BigRed Lake Wylie, SC Pros: lasts all day, keeps the foundation from caking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
I almost stopped using Bare Minerals...until... - 10/29/2010 4:46:38 AM I've been using liquid foundation for years and loved the mineral foundation concept. I tried several other brands first (why, I don't know) and they simply didn't give enough coverage! So I finally tried Bare Minerals and couldn't believe how good it worked for me...except it seemed to highlight the fine lines around my eyes. As a matter of fact, I didn't know I HAD them until I used Bare Minerals for the first time...YIKES! I discussed this with the girls at the salon where I buy my product and they gave me a sample of Prime Time. They told me to apply it over my moisturizer after it had a couple of minutes to set in, then use only a squirt or squirt and a half of Prime Time and give it a couple of minutes to set in as well. Then apply my foundation. IT WORKED! No more fine lines!!! And, as an extra bonus, I found the foundation glided on more smoothly than on bare skin and I needed less product. I have an oily t-zone and get tired of touching it up all day and the regular formulation of Prime Time didn't help that. I ordered this formulation because my salon didn't carry it. It works so well for me that they carry it now! I don't have to touch up all day and my foundation looks so much more like my bare skin than I ever imagined! To me, the secret is...give your moisturizer time to set in, apply the Prime Time lightly and let it set in as well before applying the Bare Minerals.
bareMineralsLover Dallas, TX Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting Cons: flaking/peeling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
This product works! - 5/14/2010 6:46:36 PM I tend to have extremly oily skin and have found that this product has greatly reduced the amount of times that I must blot my face throughout the day. It works much better for me than the original version. After applyiing you should allow 8-10 minutes for the product to dry or it can "flake" or begin to peel off like a mask.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

Choosing a skincare product—a high-quality skincare product that jives well with your body and gets the job done at a reasonable price—can be challenging, given the mass of second-rate offerings on the market and our own limited time to deeply research. At SkinStore.com, we’ve tried to provide as much information on the bareMinerals Primers collection as we can, from ingredient lists to detailed directions-for-use. We’ve also gone a step further and compiled feedback from people who’ve actually used these advanced primers, and we hope you’ll spend some time with the bareMinerals Primers Reviews and take advantage of this solid resource.

The bareMinerals Primers Reviews can give you a little more insight into products like the bareMinerals bareVitamins Prime Time. This primer doesn’t just prepare your face for subsequent foundations and other products: It also nourishes and protects your skin. The bareMinerals bareVitamins Prime Time confers hydrating treatment alongside the healthful benefits of vitamins and botanical extracts. In other words, this product, like many in the bareMinerals Primers line, has multiple benefits.

Seek out the bareMinerals Primers Reviews by clicking on the appropriate link on the brand’s overview SkinStore.com page—right under the introductory text. This takes you to the entire collection for all products in the line. Conversely, if you’re reading up on a specific item, reviews just for it can be found on the clearly labeled tab to the left of the text description.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL