Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Borghese :

Borghese Reviews

Borghese reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

A trusted and time-tested brand, Borghese presents luxurious, botanical products and treatments for the hair, face, and body. Favorite products feature ingredients like the famous mineral-rich Tuscan mud in the Borghese Fango line. Whether you are searching for a gift idea or beauty products that will work for you based on classic ideals of Italian beauty, begin your quest here on the Borghese reviews page.

Each product in the Borghese line has its own reviews section, but these Borghese reviews pages compile all reviews for Borghese products carried by SkinStore. Jump to a product page if you want to learn more about that product, from reviews to a complete list of ingredients, or peruse a broad variety of Borghese reviews to get a feel for other products in the line. We strive to do everything possible to make SkinStore informative and user-friendly, and we believe reviews are an essential feature to shopping online.

  
Read More About Borghese Reviews »

Sort results by:

Craiggie78 Deep Creek Lake, MD Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Exceptional product - 3/18/2014 2:03:32 PM I cannot praise this gel/creme enough. It is water free so therefore it is a much better creme. I am 65 and the first time I used this my face thanked me. My skin has done a complete turnaround in moisture, ease of wrinkles (not fine lines), and a glow you only receive from a quality product. I am sold!!
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good for sensitive skin - 12/6/2012 11:58:07 AM I have very sensitive skin so have been very prudent when choosing cleaning masque. This one works well. Though it also hurts, sometimes, the pain would be gone soon. One goes a long way.
AussiePerthGal Perth, Australia Pros: easy to remove, great value, removes eye makeup without a trace Cons: no cap on the pump to protect it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Great eye makeup remover - 8/4/2012 6:52:37 PM Fantastic product. I used to use the MD Formulations basic cleanser (with no glycolic acid) but they don't make it anymore. I've since been looking for something that is good value, doesn't sting my eyes, and doesn't dehydrate the eye area. This ticks the boxes. Mine had leaked in the box when I received it. There was no cap to protect the pump which you twist to lock and unlock. If there was a cap maybe it wouldn't have leaked. Apart from that I love it.
Terra Missouri Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

excellent product - 7/2/2012 6:09:45 AM i have used the Fango Mud for regular skin and really liked it. i recently discovered the Fango mud for delicate skin which is what I have and I love it. it really brings relief and moisture to dry delicate skin.
SSid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great Product - 1/10/2012 11:45:14 AM This make up remover is great especially for people who have very sensitive skin and acne prone like myself. I love how it does not irritate and dry out my skin. A wonderful product!!
anamorea North Bethesda, MD Pros: good consistency, leaves eye skin smooth and soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
- 11/27/2011 11:21:44 AM
Quid Central Coast CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 7/31/2011 10:55:07 AM Thoroughly enjoy this moisturizer AND it has SPF of 25.
YoungerForever Virginia Pros: gentle, smooth texture, thick and moisturizing, heavy duty Cons: high price, scent overwhelming
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
My absolutely favorite hand cream - 3/21/2011 6:00:44 AM I perpetually have dry hands and elbows and go through hand cream very quickly. I have tried so many different brands from the high end to the drug store variety. Borghese's Splendide Mani Smoothing Hand Cream is BY FAR my favorite out of all of them. It is thick and luxurious. It takes a minute or two to absorb, but it keeps my hand soft and moisturized all day long. It even holds up pretty well through hand washing. I know many hand creams claim they hold up through hand washing, but this cream is one of the few that actually does. I only have a couple of complaints about this hand cream and they are only personal preferences and do not reflect the quality of the product. This is a high quality product and it is the best of the best! #1) I do not care for the scent at all. I wish that it didn't have a scent. I like to wear perfume and it clashes with any perfume I wear. The scent does dissipate after a while, but not right away. #2) The other downside is the price. It is expensive -- even if it does last a long time. I do think it is worth the price... I just wish it were a little less expensive. As it is I only buy it as a splurge and do not use it 100% of the time (which I would do if it were more reasonably priced). Keep an eye on Borghese's holiday gift sets. They often include this hand cream. They have a TON of products in them for a fabulous priced and come in the most beautiful boxes. Every year I anticipately wait for the holidays to see what Borghese will release as far as their gift sets. I am NEVER disappointed. Many times they release two versions and I purchase both. Last Christmas I bought one for my 70+ year old mother and she loved it.
SoCal southern California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, intensive moisture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great heavy hand cream - 11/14/2010 3:50:45 PM My husband and I have used this hand creme for probably 15 years. I followed it from store to store as the department stores phased out Borghese and finally had to order it online. I'm glad SkinStore is carrying it. Its a terrific heavy creme for dry, itchy, red hands. My husband used to use vaseline on his hands and leave grease stains on the sheets. I tried many cremes before finding Splendid Mani. It satisfies his need for a hardworking, healing, night cream. I love the light spa-fragrance--I'm very sensitive to smells but this one is light and not offensive. The creme is greasy if you use too much or if you are wearing delicate fabrics or leather, so I mainly use it at night even though it has sunscreen.A little goes a long way. But I always find it to be the best of any for dealing with dry, cracked hands and nails.Highly recommended!

Additional Borghese Reviews Information

As you read Borghese reviews, you'll see that important details about the reviewer are included: age range, gender, skin type, and a reviewer category (such as “Brand Loyalist” or “Product Junkie”). These facts help you better interpret Borghese reviews for your own unique needs, although you'll be well informed by the thorough information other customers have provided.

Contributing your experience to Borghese reviews pages is a great way to help someone just like you. We make it quick and easy to add your influence: simply log in to your SkinStore account, go to the product you'd like to review, and click on the “write a review” link (you'll find it under the five-star image). Really helpful reviews include details like the length of time the product has been used, how it was used, expectations and results, and any product or experiential details you feel others should know. All reviews are welcome. All we ask is that you have given the product a fair trial. Reviews on products that have so far not been reviewed are especially appreciated, but don't hesitate to contribute even if a product already has several customer reviews.

Borghese is a quality brand, which is why SkinStore carries it. Help us spread the word about what makes Borghese special, and what it is that made you fall in love with your favorite Borghese product. Whether you are on the Borghese reviews pages to read or write about this line, we hope your overall SkinStore experience is improved.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL