Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »

Home : Brands : Brave Soldier :

Brave Soldier Reviews

Brave Soldier reviews

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

If you’re athletic, hike, rollerblade or do outdoor activities, you’re probably familiar with “road rash.” Road rash is a term used to describe those painful scrapes and abrasions you get when your skin slides against a hard surface like the pavement. They take time to heal and sometimes leave a scar. As athletes and adventurers themselves, the founder of Brave Soldier developed a line of products to speed up the healing of annoying burns, cuts, scrapes, blisters and skin abrasions. Powerful botanicals and other ingredients in Brave Soldier products accelerate healing of minor skin injuries by 40%. Brave Soldier also offers products with natural botanicals that reduce skin irritation from shaving and helps men and women get a closer shave. Find out what other customers are saying about these products by visiting the Brave Soldiers Reviews page.

With so many product choices available, choosing the right one may seem challenging. Why not get a second opinion? We built the Brave Soldier Reviews page so you can see how other shoppers rated their experience with products. It’s easy to access reviews on all the products in the Brave Soldiers line. From the introductory page, click on the Brave Soldier Reviews link. To read reviews on a specific product you have questions about, go to the product description page and click on the “reviews” tab.

  
Read More About Brave Soldier Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

emmy TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
It works BUT... - 5/31/2011 7:16:18 PM This stuff does work but I have two problems with it. First it is sticky after it dries which can be annoying. Second is the burn. I have used it after shaving my underarms and bikini area and after using nair and it burned so bad one time I wanted to cry. It doesnt hurt like that every time but it does sting at least a little every time. BUT no bumps from shaving anymore.
VanG Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
a MUST-HAVE! - 11/30/2010 11:59:31 PM Every household should have one! I used it on the cracks between my finger and nail, and it soothe the pain instantly.My husband used it for his cracked heel from cold weather.My children used it for insect bites and raw skin from scratching due to eczema.
Esteebird Huntington Beach, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Eases itch and minor discomfort - 11/18/2010 9:18:09 PM It helps tone down the itch so it's more bearable when my excema has broken out. I also find it helps minor wounds heal faster and it is a soothing ointment to use. I *must* have a tube of this around at all times!
Allison North Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, does not sting or burn Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Fantastic product! I never go without it! - 9/1/2010 1:50:08 PM I am a women with sensitive skin and I have used Code Blue for several years now. I use it under my arms, on my legs and on my bikini line after I shave, wax, or use any type of hair removal product. Unlike a previous reviewer, I never notice a burning sensation; a slight tingling perhaps, due to the numbing agents in the product, but never a burning. Overall, this is a great product to soothe skin after shaving and prevent razor burn and/or ingrown hairs. I highly recommend it!
emmy TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Gentle Clean - 8/10/2009 12:33:50 PM I bought this for my husband who has perfectly normal skin with a few occasional breakouts. I on the other hand am oily and am always broke out. We both love this soap. It won't dry you out or leave a lotion like feel. Just clean and fresh. Very gentle on the skin yet seems like it really cleans.
isabel SF Bay area, CA Pros: gentle, lightweight, cleans oiliness wiout drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
great cleanser - 5/25/2009 4:48:21 PM Gentle and yet cleans really well without leaving a residue or overly drying. I really like the natural ingredients. Even my sister likes it.
stugel
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The good outweighs the bad - 9/23/2008 11:15:21 AM It doesn't really lather, so you can't use it with a shave brush which I would much prefer to do. However, it has great natural ingredients and does provide a great slip. Also, it doesn't track too well so you have to pay close attention to where the razor has been and where it hasn't. You won't get razor burn with this stuff unless you really don't know what you're doing.
Doug
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product - 8/2/2007 3:54:16 PM I love this stuff. It lasts even on long rides. Would not use anything else.
Sarah
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Average - 6/26/2007 3:39:37 AM I had the opposite problem of the other review listed here. I used this is hot weather and it poured out of the tube, too soupy. It worked very well for a few minutes then seems to wear off. I had to reapply several times throughout the ride. I prefer Chamois Butt'r over this product.
Eric
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product! - 5/5/2007 11:04:54 AM This stuff works great. I use it primarily as a face wash. It is gentle enough not to be to tough on your skin but still get it squeeky clean. The scent is nice without being overpowering or "girly". Leaves you feeling clean without drying you out.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Brave Soldier Reviews Information

Active, athletic people have special skin care needs. If you participate in any kind of athletics, you’ve probably had more than your share of rashes, blisters and calluses. These are usually caused by friction between shoes or clothing and skin. Brave Soldier offers products that protect skin by providing an invisible barrier to shield it against chafing and friction to reduce the risk of skin irritation and injury. It’s protection for skin that takes a lot of abuse. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Brave Soldier Reviews page.

Are you ready to find out more about the products? Once you’ve read about the benefits, how they work and what’s in them, head over to the Brave Soldier Reviews page and spend some time reading reviews on the products. Reviewers leave comments as well as rate the products based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. If a product has high ratings, it gives you some reassurance that the product lives up to its claims. If it has poor ratings, read the comments to find out why. You may find that someone simply didn’t like the smell of the product or its price. Reading the comments will also give you tips on how to get the most benefits out of a product.

Would you like to voice your own opinion about a product? It’s easy to do. Simply log into your account and head over to the product description page of the item you want to review. Click on the “write a review” link and you’re ready to rate the product and share your thoughts. Did it live up to your expectations? If it didn’t, let other shoppers know how it fell short. You don’t have to be a great writer to leave a helpful review. Write in a conversational style and people will enjoy reading it. Come back and write Brave Soldier Reviews as often as you like. It’s a resource that’s always available to you.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL