Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code JULY20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code JULY20 »

Brave Soldier reviews

If you’re athletic, hike, rollerblade or do outdoor activities, you’re probably familiar with “road rash.” Road rash is a term used to describe those painful scrapes and abrasions you get when your skin slides against a hard surface like the pavement. They take time to heal and sometimes leave a scar. As athletes and adventurers themselves, the founder of Brave Soldier developed a line of products to speed up the healing of annoying burns, cuts, scrapes, blisters and skin abrasions. Powerful botanicals and other ingredients in Brave Soldier products accelerate healing of minor skin injuries by 40%. Brave Soldier also offers products with natural botanicals that reduce skin irritation from shaving and helps men and women get a closer shave. Find out what other customers are saying about these products by visiting the Brave Soldiers Reviews page.

With so many product choices available, choosing the right one may seem challenging. Why not get a second opinion? We built the Brave Soldier Reviews page so you can see how other shoppers rated their experience with products. It’s easy to access reviews on all the products in the Brave Soldiers line. From the introductory page, click on the Brave Soldier Reviews link. To read reviews on a specific product you have questions about, go to the product description page and click on the “reviews” tab.

Read More About Brave Soldier reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Doug
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product -8/2/2007 3:54:16 PM I love this stuff. It lasts even on long rides. Would not use anything else.
emmy TX
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works BUT... -5/31/2011 7:16:18 PM This stuff does work but I have two problems with it. First it is sticky after it dries which can be annoying. Second is the burn. I have used it after shaving my underarms and bikini area and after using nair and it burned so bad one time I wanted to cry. It doesnt hurt like that every time but it does sting at least a little every time. BUT no bumps from shaving anymore.
Allison North Carolina
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, does not sting or burn Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic product! I never go without it! -9/1/2010 1:50:08 PM I am a women with sensitive skin and I have used Code Blue for several years now. I use it under my arms, on my legs and on my bikini line after I shave, wax, or use any type of hair removal product. Unlike a previous reviewer, I never notice a burning sensation; a slight tingling perhaps, due to the numbing agents in the product, but never a burning. Overall, this is a great product to soothe skin after shaving and prevent razor burn and/or ingrown hairs. I highly recommend it!
VanG Singapore
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a MUST-HAVE! -11/30/2010 11:59:31 PM Every household should have one! I used it on the cracks between my finger and nail, and it soothe the pain instantly.My husband used it for his cracked heel from cold weather.My children used it for insect bites and raw skin from scratching due to eczema.
Esteebird Huntington Beach, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Eases itch and minor discomfort -11/18/2010 9:18:09 PM It helps tone down the itch so it's more bearable when my excema has broken out. I also find it helps minor wounds heal faster and it is a soothing ointment to use. I *must* have a tube of this around at all times!
GSX-R750
Overall Rating Overall Rating
you can only see my scar if it's cold outside! -12/29/2005 11:41:12 AM I race motorcycles and went down hard on my left side a few years ago. My shifter rammed the back of my calf and splintered my shin. Needless to say, my leg looked like pizza with the cheese ripped off from the knee to the ankle. I scrubbed the wound with a nail brush and water and happened upon this product line the next day while i was shopping. I purchased the ointment and the antiseptic spray. For about a week, I did daily dressing changes always keeping the wound moist with ointment and covered with sterile gauze. It healed quickly with no complications. Within six months, I had no visible scar unless it was very cold outside. Even then you have to know where the wound was to be able to see it! I would highly recomend this for any type of abrasions. I would not suggest using this product to treat deep cuts or wounds. Last year I used the product on a wound that went all the way into the muscle. This product speeds the regenerative healing of the skin, much more quickly than subcutaneous tissue can heal. I ended up having to reopen the wound because the skin was healing too quickly - in two days. I continued using the antiseptic spray and started using the ointment again once the deep tissue of my wound healed. I keep this arround my house and use it whenever anyone gets any kind of serious scrape or minor cut that would ordinarily leave a scar. I highly recomend this product!!!!
emmy TX
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle Clean -8/10/2009 12:33:50 PM I bought this for my husband who has perfectly normal skin with a few occasional breakouts. I on the other hand am oily and am always broke out. We both love this soap. It won't dry you out or leave a lotion like feel. Just clean and fresh. Very gentle on the skin yet seems like it really cleans.
isabel SF Bay area, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, cleans oiliness wiout drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great cleanser -5/25/2009 4:48:21 PM Gentle and yet cleans really well without leaving a residue or overly drying. I really like the natural ingredients. Even my sister likes it.
Eric
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product! -5/5/2007 11:04:54 AM This stuff works great. I use it primarily as a face wash. It is gentle enough not to be to tough on your skin but still get it squeeky clean. The scent is nice without being overpowering or "girly". Leaves you feeling clean without drying you out.
stugel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The good outweighs the bad -9/23/2008 11:15:21 AM It doesn't really lather, so you can't use it with a shave brush which I would much prefer to do. However, it has great natural ingredients and does provide a great slip. Also, it doesn't track too well so you have to pay close attention to where the razor has been and where it hasn't. You won't get razor burn with this stuff unless you really don't know what you're doing.
next
Hair — Care. Treat. Style. Shop » Hair — Care. Treat. Style. Shop »

Additional Brave Soldier Reviews Information

Active, athletic people have special skin care needs. If you participate in any kind of athletics, you’ve probably had more than your share of rashes, blisters and calluses. These are usually caused by friction between shoes or clothing and skin. Brave Soldier offers products that protect skin by providing an invisible barrier to shield it against chafing and friction to reduce the risk of skin irritation and injury. It’s protection for skin that takes a lot of abuse. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Brave Soldier Reviews page.

Are you ready to find out more about the products? Once you’ve read about the benefits, how they work and what’s in them, head over to the Brave Soldier Reviews page and spend some time reading reviews on the products. Reviewers leave comments as well as rate the products based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. If a product has high ratings, it gives you some reassurance that the product lives up to its claims. If it has poor ratings, read the comments to find out why. You may find that someone simply didn’t like the smell of the product or its price. Reading the comments will also give you tips on how to get the most benefits out of a product.

Would you like to voice your own opinion about a product? It’s easy to do. Simply log into your account and head over to the product description page of the item you want to review. Click on the “write a review” link and you’re ready to rate the product and share your thoughts. Did it live up to your expectations? If it didn’t, let other shoppers know how it fell short. You don’t have to be a great writer to leave a helpful review. Write in a conversational style and people will enjoy reading it. Come back and write Brave Soldier Reviews as often as you like. It’s a resource that’s always available to you.

FREE Hydra Gel Mask Variety Pack ($39 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor