Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : butter LONDON :

butter LONDON Reviews

butter LONDON reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

For fashionistas with an eye on nail styles and care, butter LONDON is a well-known name. Commonly seen backstage and on the catwalk at fashion weeks around the world, these products provide bold statement colors and styles for your fingernails. Beyond delivering cutting-edge style inspired by the culture of rock music, butter LONDON remains committed to offering non-toxic formulas that do not contain formladehyde, toluene, DBP, or parabens. These are all common ingredients found in nail products. By reading through butter LONDON Reviews, you will learn that these products are safe, stylish, and loved by many adoring followers.

If you are uncertain which color or product to purchase, you can find out for yourself what works and does not work by referencing butter LONDON Reviews. These community-written butter LONDON Reviews can help you get the most out of butter LONDON products and will often provide tips for use, storage, and styling options.

  
Read More About butter LONDON Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

VJ42 LA, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: hard to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Best eyeliner - 7/31/2014 1:39:22 AM I absolutely love this liner, easy to use, only need one coat, very sexy liner. You need eye make up remover to get it off but it is definitely worth the purchase.
Roni Boston area Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Sophisticated nude - 5/28/2014 8:27:44 AM This is my go-to color when I don't want to go red or any darker shade. Superb coverage, and with two coats it does have a slight lavender undertone, but still my idea of a perfect nude. I always brush a bit across and under the nail tip to make my manicure last longer...and remember to wear rubber gloves when doing any dishes. Your manicure with last with minimal touch-up.
Roni Boston area Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cheap looking red
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Not my red - 5/16/2014 11:36:30 AM I love a deep, rich red nail lacquer, and that's what this appears to be in the online image. However, the actual color, when applied, is a chintzy looking cherry red, rather childish, not the sophisticated deep red I expected. I applied a coat of my favorite OPI "Kennebunkport" over it and was much more pleased with the result. Other than the choice of this color, I love the Butter London line of nail care and have converted to the full line.
Tlegit New Orleans Pros: good consistency, long lasting, conditioning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great for dry lips - 5/16/2014 4:12:08 AM This is the best lipstick I've ever used. It has totally changed my lips. I used to have dry cracky lips, now they are never dry. It is also smooth and soft on my lips. Thanks butter!
Roni Boston area
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Heavenly - 5/7/2014 12:54:39 PM I don't understand the previous reviewer's comments about this smelling like mothballs. The aroma is actually quite addictive - like a pina colada, very fruity and summery. One application on my cuticles and they immediately felt soft. I have just transitioned all my nail care and color to Butter London and am loving the line. Pricey compared to other brands, but a little of everything goes a long way, so an excellent value in my opinion.
SFLANY SF NY LA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
One of the best lacquers! - 4/7/2013 11:17:42 AM I layered it over my gel nails to make my investment last long. When I got too lazy to go to the salon for a new pedi I just added a new layer of lacquer and it looked like a fresh pedi!
BMill Boston, MA Pros: good coverage, long lasting, easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
A great "nude"! - 4/4/2013 10:26:47 AM If you are looking for a sophisticated, modern "nude" then this is your girl! Looks great on fair skin as well as "fake tan" skin. Appropriate for all seasons. Love it!!
moxie73lady Pennsylvania Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Good investment - 11/1/2012 11:39:03 AM This nail polish is just like the name Butter and I have to say the colors are nice and the consistency is good. I found that it lasted a long time. It is more than I pay for nail polish, but I am glad I tried it.
TheLadyKnows Long Island, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, unique colors
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
My new fave! - 10/6/2012 9:04:52 PM I've been using Yummy Mummy for a while as its my new go-to color. It's a perfect shade of nude with a slight lilac/soft purple undertone. Color always garners compliments. Polish lasts and applies beautifully.
Rayna Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: odd cast to color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Off-neutral. - 7/25/2012 9:24:15 PM I love the Butter London line -- great quality, no nasty ingredients. I bought Yummy Mummy based on the "perfect neutral" description -- but with two coats the color has a grey-purplish cast and is not the nude/beige I was hoping for. That said, used with the BL foundation and topcoat, this lasted over a month, till I was more than ready for another pedicure.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional butter LONDON Reviews Information

Though butter LONDON products are often seen on the runway, these styles do not always translate into to normal day-to-day wear. Because of this, butter LONDON Reviews are extremely valuable when making shopping decisions. Community members will have insight into what products might be best for daily wear and for special occasions. You will be able to gauge other product users’ satisfaction and determine whether the product is right for you. This will help you to avoid the frustrating trial and error that is often associated with purchasing new cosmetics and beauty products online.

Whether you have a good or disappointing experience with a newly purchased product, it would be beneficial to share your experiences in butter LONDON Reviews to assist and advise future shoppers. The more reviews that are submitted for a given product, the more accurate the advice contained in the reviews will appear. For example, 20 people suggesting a specific nail product is more convincing and trustworthy than three people. Other shoppers like you often provide a wealth of information that can help make your experience more successful and rewarding. Further, other customers may have suggestions as to what you can do to improve your results. In sharing your experiences, you are becoming a part of a broader community and providing support to fellow shoppers. Whether you are looking for a bold statement style or for something that would fit seamlessly into your current fashion sense, butter LONDON Reviews can help you find the appropriate product to suit your needs.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL