Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

butter LONDON reviews

For fashionistas with an eye on nail styles and care, butter LONDON is a well-known name. Commonly seen backstage and on the catwalk at fashion weeks around the world, these products provide bold statement colors and styles for your fingernails. Beyond delivering cutting-edge style inspired by the culture of rock music, butter LONDON remains committed to offering non-toxic formulas that do not contain formladehyde, toluene, DBP, or parabens. These are all common ingredients found in nail products. By reading through butter LONDON Reviews, you will learn that these products are safe, stylish, and loved by many adoring followers.

If you are uncertain which color or product to purchase, you can find out for yourself what works and does not work by referencing butter LONDON Reviews. These community-written butter LONDON Reviews can help you get the most out of butter LONDON products and will often provide tips for use, storage, and styling options.

Read More About butter LONDON reviews »
Sort results by:
next
bagglady Chattanooga, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good for cuticles Cons: needs better consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -6/25/2015 2:04:00 PM Product is good for cuticles, easy to apply but the consistency should be smoother.
frizz Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great polish -6/20/2015 5:55:35 AM Great nail polish with fantastic range of colors. Stays on very well.
ChiLor Chicago
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product but it is "pinker" than you'd think -3/21/2015 6:42:16 AM The product is great and I love the fact it's "3 free". The color, though, is not what I expected. Online the color looked more tan, as I would expect from the description (toffee). In person, though, this looks a bit more pink, and it has very fine sparkles. (I can't call it glitter; it's too subtle for that.). It's nice, and the first day on I had people compliment it ask for the color name, but it's just not quite what I hoped. I'll still buy Butter - just a different color.
ChiLor Chicago
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, freakishly effective! Cons: applying daily is worth it but inconvenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy nail bed! It works! -3/21/2015 6:20:51 AM I used to have tough nails that grew like weeds but that's not the case any more. My thumb nails have some serious vertical ridges that were splitting into the nail bed and taking half the tips. And the other eight nails seemed to crack if I looked at them too hard. So I tried no chip manicures over the holidays. That was a disaster! The first was great but by New Years day the polish from the third mani was chipping and taking nail with it. The polish from one thumb actually fell off whole! (Thankfully not into the food I was prepping!!) I paid dearly for that experiment and spent January with stubby, jagged nails that ripped daily into the nail bed. I had been on this site over the holidays and saw this product. I have purchased a lot (no, really, A LOT) of nail strengthening products that did nothing. After I put this in my cart I hemmed and hawed. I asked myself if I hadn't learned my lesson yet. I almost didn't buy it but I told myself it was a holiday gift to me. Finally, in the last half of January, I remembered it. I started applying it daily, as directed, by the end of that month. Here's the freakish part - in week three I was crazy busy and either in too much of a hurry or too tired to apply it. After that it was day six - almost time to take it off and start week four - so I did. That's when I realized how well this works!! A few of my nails had become SO MUCH THICKER that the new growth (remember, three days worth) was visibly lower. I had little "cliffs" that dropped off to the cuticle!! I checked more closely; all ten were like that to some extent and the thumb ridges were greatly improved - even, it seems, the older nail portions. But the three I noticed first were so different as they grew out that I had to feather the edge to buff out the cliffs. After that I didn't skip applications more than once a week. Until now that is; the nails were all finally long enough to polish. So I used Horsepower as a base coat (I applied two coats to feed these ten little babies all week) then applied two coats of Aston. I may still read the cute color names of that other polish, but I doubt I'll buy any other brand moving forward. FYI - I typically use exclamation points sparingly and the number here may seem to be beyond excessive (I'm even a bit embarrassed), but please know I truly am not kidding. I love this stuff!
GranSan
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Thick and Gooey -3/12/2015 4:56:44 AM I love Butter London products, but I hadn't purchased the nail polish before. Lucy in the Sky arrived yesterday. When I opened it, there was polish around the rim as if it had already been used. The polish was thick and wouldn't go on evenly. After finally finishing 2 coats, it looked ridiculous. Within a couple of hours it began to chip off. Either the polish was very old or it had been opened before. Be careful when you order!
BKZOE Atlanta
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
IT WORKS! -2/16/2015 4:17:17 PM My thin ridge filled, weak nails are growing. I've tried 1/2 dozen of these nail treatments and none have worked as well as this. It even seems to be smoothing out the ridges. Only been using for 3 weeks and already my nails are longer and stronger and not splitting.
GranSan
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Blush -12/16/2014 4:01:23 AM Naughty Biscuit is a very natural color. Cream blush is very easy to control and blends better.
MB50 WI
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -8/20/2014 9:19:32 AM I have natural nails and I do my own manicure weekly. This cuticle remover is great. Fast and effective. A bit pricey but the benefits make it worth the price.
VJ42 LA, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: hard to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best eyeliner -7/31/2014 1:39:22 AM I absolutely love this liner, easy to use, only need one coat, very sexy liner. You need eye make up remover to get it off but it is definitely worth the purchase.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sophisticated nude -5/28/2014 8:27:44 AM This is my go-to color when I don't want to go red or any darker shade. Superb coverage, and with two coats it does have a slight lavender undertone, but still my idea of a perfect nude. I always brush a bit across and under the nail tip to make my manicure last longer...and remember to wear rubber gloves when doing any dishes. Your manicure with last with minimal touch-up.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional butter LONDON Reviews Information

Though butter LONDON products are often seen on the runway, these styles do not always translate into to normal day-to-day wear. Because of this, butter LONDON Reviews are extremely valuable when making shopping decisions. Community members will have insight into what products might be best for daily wear and for special occasions. You will be able to gauge other product users’ satisfaction and determine whether the product is right for you. This will help you to avoid the frustrating trial and error that is often associated with purchasing new cosmetics and beauty products online.

Whether you have a good or disappointing experience with a newly purchased product, it would be beneficial to share your experiences in butter LONDON Reviews to assist and advise future shoppers. The more reviews that are submitted for a given product, the more accurate the advice contained in the reviews will appear. For example, 20 people suggesting a specific nail product is more convincing and trustworthy than three people. Other shoppers like you often provide a wealth of information that can help make your experience more successful and rewarding. Further, other customers may have suggestions as to what you can do to improve your results. In sharing your experiences, you are becoming a part of a broader community and providing support to fellow shoppers. Whether you are looking for a bold statement style or for something that would fit seamlessly into your current fashion sense, butter LONDON Reviews can help you find the appropriate product to suit your needs.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor