Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Cellex-C Betaplex reviews

Even if you’re diligent about cleansing and toning your face, dead skin cells can build up on the surface of your skin and make it look dull. In addition, these dead skin cells can clog pores and reduce the effectiveness of other treatment products. Buildup of dead skin cells becomes more of a problem with age as skin cells are sloughed off more slowly. Cellex-C introduced their Betaplex line to deal with this common problem. This line contains alpha and beta hydroxy acids, ingredients that are clinically proven to increase skin cell turnover and deep clean pores. Using these products regularly allows smoother, healthier and more radiant skin to emerge. Find out what other shoppers are saying about these products by visiting the Cellex-C Betaplex Reviews page.

Could your skin use a little brightening? First read the product descriptions to learn more about the benefits Cellex-C Betaplex products offer. A full list of ingredients is available by clicking on the “ingredients” tab next to the product description. Need more information? We created the Cellex-C Betaplex Reviews page so you can learn from the experiences of other customers and see how they rate a particular product. What works for one person doesn’t always work for another, so it’s nice to see what other customers are saying who have skin similar to your own. Many reviewers include information about their age and skin type so you can target reviews that best meet your needs. The Cellex-C Betaplex Reviews page offers useful information that goes beyond the product description. Have fun exploring it!

Read More About Cellex-C reviews »
Sort results by:
next
lilseattleshppr Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't work for me -7/9/2012 6:49:24 PM This didn't work for me but I'll admit that I have sensitive skin. I also bought it to battle a bad breakout due to pregnancy hormones, so maybe it works on normal acne. I was looking for more of a gentle mask that I could leave on overnight but this is really strong - I could feel it burning after only a few minutes. No way would I leave it on overnight. It didn't clear my acne even the slightest little bit - I would go so far as to say even that it aggravated it. It didn't leave my skin feeling any smoother either. For me it was a waste of money and I wouldn't recommend it, but again, my skin is uber sensitive and more broken out than usual b/c of hormones.
SuzyFromOz Point Clare, AUSTRALIA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture, evens skin tone, reduces fine lines, plumps skin Cons: there are none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it -3/5/2012 3:22:36 PM I understand that not all products are going to befit everyone, but this product does it for me. Sometimes it stings a little but that is just a sign for me that it is working, if I have a small lesion from a pimple it helps to heal it faster. It plumps my skin and diminishes fine lines and evens out skin tone. I have been using the product for a number of years and love it. Shame I can no longer purchase as Skinstore cannot ship to Australia anymore.
Annie10013 NY, NY
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice, but...... -10/22/2011 6:27:34 PM It's not the greatest Cleanser out there. For price value it's good, but I found it drying to skin, however it is well worth the money for oily skin.
JoannaSoCal SoCal
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for sensitive and acne prone skin -4/19/2011 10:05:30 AM I was initially excited about this toner; however, after weeks of use and just at night, I realized this product was not working for me. It cleans and freshens well, but it caused me to breakout and also excessive drying in my oily areas (t-zone). This product might be ideal for the non-sensitive and non-acne prone skin types...but, too harsh for me.
Affascinante
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
Blehhh! -3/26/2011 1:17:20 PM BLEH is the only way to describe this. Lets start by saying I have pretty strong resistant skin. It can take a beating with different products i.e. retin-a, glycolic acid etc.... The texture was nice and it foamed pretty well, but it left my face in a HOT mess. Little bumps ALL over my face that would not go away until I ceased using it. PS....it didn't clean my face very well either. Too bad, because I LOVE Cellex-C serums!
violetsareblurple new york, ny
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, removes all makeup Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy grail cleanser ! -11/1/2010 8:15:26 AM This is the only cleanser to date that actually helps with my acne prone skin. I've been using it since August now & it has helped keep my acne under as much control as possible without the usage of acne medication. It ' s also great for the removal of makeup , it leaves no residue whatsoever. This cleanser really lives up to its description and exceeded my expectations, its also very gentle and doesn't leave your skin feeling tight like most cleansers have the tendency to do. I just wish it was cheaper, although it does last quite a while (2months of using twice a day) so I suspect a little goes a long way.
WantTheBest Nevada
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, can feel it working
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Mask -10/21/2010 10:50:06 AM I'm been using this mask for two years and have never been disappointed. I'm in my early 30's and suffer from mild adult acne. This product soothes my troubled skin and helps clear the discolorations that past acne flare ups have left behind. After rinsing off the mask my skin is soft, smooth and calmed, never dehydrated. Plus, I love the way it tingles on my skin :) If you have an angry complextion you'll love this product!
JRod San Diego, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This stuff works! -9/30/2010 12:08:51 PM I've been using this for 2 weeks and can say that it works! My skin is so soft and smooth. I'm 39 and have some fine lines around my eyes and mouth and this product has softened those lines for sure. Love it. As a pp mentioned, it should not be used more than 3x per week because it is strong!
seaangel Florida
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Cleanser -5/4/2010 9:42:16 AM I LOVE this face cleanser! I may try others, but I always come back to this one. It's because it's gentle and still keeps my 54 year old face clear without leaving any dry patches.
Julie07 nyc
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, exfoliates and clarifies
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Product and Great Value -7/31/2009 5:14:25 PM This product is fantastic. It exfoliates and clarifies my skin over night!! It has given my skin that wonderful glow that I have been seeking for a long time! It also shrinks my pores, fades scars not to mention it is a great value 1 bottle lasts a long time. Great for sensitive/combo skin. The fragrance is nice and light but I would have preferred it to be fragrant free. Overall it is fantastic.
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »

Additional Cellex-C Reviews Information

As a leader in the anti-aging skin care industry, Cellex-C was one of the first to add vitamin C to their skin products. Unlike many vitamin C-based skin care products, the vitamin C in Cellex-C is combined with zinc and tyrosine to enhance its ability to reach the deeper layers of the skin. Vitamin C has numerous skin anti-aging benefits. It stimulates collagen production and actively rejuvenates skin so fine lines and wrinkles become less noticeable and, over time, areas of increased pigmentation become lighter. In addition, Cellex-C formulates their products with other clinically-proven ingredients to their skin care products to increase their effectiveness. The result is state-of-the-art anti-aging skin treatments that delivers visible results.

Not sure if the products are right for you? Get another opinion by going to the Cellex-C Betaplex Reviews page where you can access reviews and product ratings on the product line. It’s easy to get there. Simply click on the Cellex-C Betaplex Reviews link on the introductory page. If there’s a specific product you’d like to read reviews on, click on the “reviews” tab on the product’s description page. Each review includes ratings in three areas – ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating based on a five-star system. Reviews also include pros and cons of the product based on their experience and may include useful hint and tips that’ll help you make your product selection.

Reading product reviews is education and entertaining, but it’s just as much fun to leave your own. Once you’ve tried the products, head back over to the Cellex-C Betaplex Reviews page and share your own thoughts. It’s a chance for your voice to be heard and a way to help other shoppers make their selections.

FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor