Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Protect your skin from the sun and improve its appearance with a revolutionary brush-on mineral powder. Are you surprised that a powder sunscreen can shield your skin from harmful UV rays? It’s true. The Colorescience sun products contain micronized zinc oxide and titanium dioxide to safeguard your skin. The lightweight, easy-to-apply formulas are safe, odor-free, and non-irritating. Even children with sensitive skin can use Colorescience sun products. Plus, the powder won’t leave a greasy residue or come off on your clothes. And because the Colorescience sun products are rated for active use and are water-resistant, brush them on before exercising, skiing, and swimming.

Are you curious what customers think? Look through the Colorescience In Sun Reviews where customers from around the country – and the world – have shared their user experiences. Our SkinStore forum features much more than star ratings. In the Colorescience In Sun Reviews, customers post detailed written accounts along with their beauty profiles. Seeing a reviewer’s age group, location, and skin type will help you better relate to an assessment. If you’ve already used the Colorescience powder sunscreen, please add your thoughts to the Colorescience In Sun Reviews.

Read More About Colorescience reviews »
Sort results by:
next
judykv Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it -9/15/2014 2:29:58 AM This is a great product! I have very sensitive skin...breaks out and ultra sensitive to sun. I just came back from holiday in Greece and this was a savior. I never was sunburned and it is easy to carry everywhere with me.
HeartMyGirls Garden CIty, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, spf 50
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE! -1/13/2014 7:39:33 AM This is so much and easier and nicer to use for SPF protection plus it is a terrific finishing powder sets your makeup beautifully. Additionally, I am have sensitive skin and have never had any issues with this powderLove it!
WoodMom Arlington, tx
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, waterproof, covers scalp eyes and ears, no greasy residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Miracle for allergies -6/23/2012 9:31:09 AM I am allergic to sunscreen and this is the only thing I can use beside pure zinc. Love it and my kids love it too for their face, ears and red headed scalp line. Great for babies faces too because it does not get i the eyes.
cairngirl Michigan
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Perfect Sunscreen! -5/3/2013 7:57:34 AM I have super fair skin that is oily and acne prone. I use sunscreen daily, but struggled to find one that was not scented and didn't leave my skin shiny and greasy. This product was a blessing. At first I was skeptical that it would provide adequate sun protection, but it has proven very effective. My skin does not feel oily, and it leaves it with a more finished look. I wear it alone and with foundation. After cleansing my face in the morning, I brush it on and am set for the day. LOVE this product!!
Sugar Tucson, Arizona
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use, not visable when on
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
colorscience -5/29/2012 7:50:23 AM Great product. My husband is also using it since you cannot tell when it is on. We are using the '''sunforgettable" SPF 30 in the shade of perfectly clear, which is a medium shade and looks very natural and would be the best shade for the majority of peaple unless your skin is VERY light or VERY dark.
Prestidigitator San Francisco CA
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product for a guy... -7/17/2009 9:57:15 PM This is a great sunscreen for those of us who don't want a shiny, greasy face (I find even the "ultrasheer" lotions are too shiny). It also helps absorb oil on my nose, and the slight tint helps even out discolorations and large pores. I thought it might exacerbate acne, but it hasn't. Recommended.
Mike
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fantastic -8/18/2008 12:46:15 PM I have perhaps found the perfect sun tan protection. I have oily skin and this not only gives me great sun protection but helps reduce the oily skin look. The greatest product I have bought so far from the Skin Store and overall a close second to sliced bread as a product. The only complaint is that the brush cleaner did not come with the product and I had difficulty ordering from the Skin Store web site.
ConfusedInCalif San Francisco, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, easy to apply, does not get into eyes, kids will use it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Sunscreen for Kids! -6/17/2009 12:18:05 AM I love this sunscreen! I was looking for a sunscreen that my daughters (3 and 5 at the time) could use by themselves and this is very easy to apply and it doesn't sting their eyes! They love the fact that it's a brush on - just like make-up! My older one brings it to school and reapplies before going to the playground. The packaging (brush) is great for her backpack or jacket pocket. Kids in her class ask to use her sunscreen all the time. I had a mom call me about the sunscreen because they can't get their daughter to reapply sunscreen at school. Once they got it, their daughter loved it and used it. It is a little pricey but if the girls use it, it is worth every penny and it last forever. They have never burned using this, even at a 5 hour pool party without reapplying! I bought them the Perfectly Clear Sparkle. It's the slightly tinted with sparkles. They love the sparkles and it lets me know that they've covered their entire face. Some reviewers complain about the shininess, make sure you didn't buy the "sparkle" one. I also use it over a daily moisturizer. I like the fact that it gives me a little color and the SPF is great! Again, I brushed it on before going to a pool party and we were in the sun for over 5 hours and I didn't get burned even though I didn't reapply. My back did get burned. I highly recommend this for kids. It's easy to use, portable, and they will use it! And isn't that what we want? What good is sunscreen, no matter how good or expensive, if they won't use it?
Catherine
Overall Rating Overall Rating
excellent product -6/5/2007 10:54:22 AM This was recommended by my plastic surgeon as a sunscreen. It covers well, doesn't look powdery (especially if you use it after moisturizing your face, swirl it around with the brush, then press on with your fingers), and it's a great "sunscreen." I follow this with the spf 20 invisibly matte. The invisibly matte is nice to carry with you/put in your car -- for times when you feel like you need to touch up your sunscreen (with the added bonus of making your skin tone more even).
Renae
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -12/26/2007 1:15:36 PM I love how light this is. No grease, like other sunscrens. It feels great.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

There’s no better place to start learning more about mineral powder sunscreens than the Colorescience In Sun Reviews. Curious how to apply it? Customers point out that the applicator makes it easy to quickly and evenly cover the face and body with the powder. And it fits conveniently into a purse or pocket so reapplying can happen whether you’re running errands or golfing. Are you allergic to SPF lotions? Customers rave that it’s the only sunscreen they’ll use on their sensitive skin. The mineral formula won’t clog your pores or sting your eyes, even if you participate in sports during the hot, sticky summer months. In search of a kid-friendly sunscreen? The Colorescience In Sun Reviews are full of parent recommendations. They share that the powder sunscreens are ideal for children because they’re fun to brush on and then they stay on – through pool parties or a full day on the slopes, whether you’re a preschooler or a teenager. Some reviewers reveal that they first heard about the benefits of the Colorescience sun products from a skin care professional.

Contributing to the Colorescience In Sun Reviews is easy. Once you’re on the page of the product you want to evaluate, click on the reviews tab followed by the bar the reads, “Write a review for this product.” We ask that you rate the product’s price/value and ease of use. We’ve provided a listing of pros and cons that you can check, or there’s a field where you can add your own. After writing your review and supplying your beauty profile, you’ll have an opportunity to upload an image or video, too. Thank you for your feedback!

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor