PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Protect your skin from the sun and improve its appearance with a revolutionary brush-on mineral powder. Are you surprised that a powder sunscreen can shield your skin from harmful UV rays? It’s true. The Colorescience sun products contain micronized zinc oxide and titanium dioxide to safeguard your skin. The lightweight, easy-to-apply formulas are safe, odor-free, and non-irritating. Even children with sensitive skin can use Colorescience sun products. Plus, the powder won’t leave a greasy residue or come off on your clothes. And because the Colorescience sun products are rated for active use and are water-resistant, brush them on before exercising, skiing, and swimming.

Are you curious what customers think? Look through the Colorescience In Sun Reviews where customers from around the country – and the world – have shared their user experiences. Our SkinStore forum features much more than star ratings. In the Colorescience In Sun Reviews, customers post detailed written accounts along with their beauty profiles. Seeing a reviewer’s age group, location, and skin type will help you better relate to an assessment. If you’ve already used the Colorescience powder sunscreen, please add your thoughts to the Colorescience In Sun Reviews.

  

Read More About Colorescience Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

judykv Washington, DC Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it - 9/15/2014 2:29:58 AM This is a great product! I have very sensitive skin...breaks out and ultra sensitive to sun. I just came back from holiday in Greece and this was a savior. I never was sunburned and it is easy to carry everywhere with me.
kdklv cali Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Skin Type: normal
love this powder - 9/14/2014 12:17:09 PM I have been using this powder for a few years now and I love it! I have tried others and feel this is the best!
HeartMyGirls Garden CIty, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, spf 50
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE! - 1/13/2014 7:39:33 AM This is so much and easier and nicer to use for SPF protection plus it is a terrific finishing powder sets your makeup beautifully. Additionally, I am have sensitive skin and have never had any issues with this powderLove it!
cairngirl Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
The Perfect Sunscreen! - 5/3/2013 7:57:34 AM I have super fair skin that is oily and acne prone. I use sunscreen daily, but struggled to find one that was not scented and didn't leave my skin shiny and greasy. This product was a blessing. At first I was skeptical that it would provide adequate sun protection, but it has proven very effective. My skin does not feel oily, and it leaves it with a more finished look. I wear it alone and with foundation. After cleansing my face in the morning, I brush it on and am set for the day. LOVE this product!!
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: lightweight Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Issue with dispenser - 2/24/2013 2:52:57 PM I can't say much about quality of this product because I could not get it out of the bottle. I knew that this product has packaging issues from the previous reviews but I thought that I will make it work. Well, I gave up my attempts after a week of shaking it. If you need sufficient spf in a powder form, I would recommend you to buy a good pressed powder instead, so you are in control of how much and where to apply. And you can apply it much faster and easier on the go than with this "on-the-go" product. I would not rely on it for a serious sun protection either, the layer is simply too sheer. This contains dimethicone btw, is not a mineral veil.
golfpro Port Saint Lucie, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perfect for golf - 7/15/2012 12:24:56 PM I play golf almost everyday in Florida, and am so glad to find this product. It is light weight looks good on the skin, does not come off on clothes, and works.
WoodMom Arlington, tx Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, waterproof, covers scalp eyes and ears, no greasy residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Miracle for allergies - 6/23/2012 9:31:09 AM I am allergic to sunscreen and this is the only thing I can use beside pure zinc. Love it and my kids love it too for their face, ears and red headed scalp line. Great for babies faces too because it does not get i the eyes.
eleedee High desert Pros: lightweight, portable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cheaper than correcting sun damage later, right? - 6/17/2012 8:40:26 AM This is an expensive little sunscreen, but once you have the brush, you can order refills for quite a bit less. What makes it worthwhile to me is that it's so easy to keep in my purse and apply. That plus it being a powder makes it easy for me to refresh my sunscreen protection throughout the day, which is almost invaluable. I can't get new skin at any price, and treatments to decrease sun damage are $$$$$. I like that this is a physical, not chemical, sunscreen, that it's lightweight and nearly invisible, and that it's sheer enough that I don't need a mirror to apply.
Sugar Tucson, Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use, not visable when on
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
colorscience - 5/29/2012 7:50:23 AM Great product. My husband is also using it since you cannot tell when it is on. We are using the '''sunforgettable" SPF 30 in the shade of perfectly clear, which is a medium shade and looks very natural and would be the best shade for the majority of peaple unless your skin is VERY light or VERY dark.
christynicole Illinois Pros: smooth texture, goes on nicely over makeup, great for touch ups, great customer service
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Customer Service and Great Product - 4/16/2012 10:53:29 AM I have been using the Colorescience Sunforgettables brush for several years and love the product! I had been purchasing from a competitor of Skin Store that had very poor customer service, did not delivery on time and very long wait time every time I called customer support (even to place an order). I was able to very easily place an order with Skin Store the last time that I was let down by the competitor. An online support rep even gave me a code for a discount to match the promo that the other company was offering. Product arrived right on time as promised and I was very satisfied with the experience!
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

There’s no better place to start learning more about mineral powder sunscreens than the Colorescience In Sun Reviews. Curious how to apply it? Customers point out that the applicator makes it easy to quickly and evenly cover the face and body with the powder. And it fits conveniently into a purse or pocket so reapplying can happen whether you’re running errands or golfing. Are you allergic to SPF lotions? Customers rave that it’s the only sunscreen they’ll use on their sensitive skin. The mineral formula won’t clog your pores or sting your eyes, even if you participate in sports during the hot, sticky summer months. In search of a kid-friendly sunscreen? The Colorescience In Sun Reviews are full of parent recommendations. They share that the powder sunscreens are ideal for children because they’re fun to brush on and then they stay on – through pool parties or a full day on the slopes, whether you’re a preschooler or a teenager. Some reviewers reveal that they first heard about the benefits of the Colorescience sun products from a skin care professional.

Contributing to the Colorescience In Sun Reviews is easy. Once you’re on the page of the product you want to evaluate, click on the reviews tab followed by the bar the reads, “Write a review for this product.” We ask that you rate the product’s price/value and ease of use. We’ve provided a listing of pros and cons that you can check, or there’s a field where you can add your own. After writing your review and supplying your beauty profile, you’ll have an opportunity to upload an image or video, too. Thank you for your feedback!

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL