Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

When you’ve spent time applying your make-up, you want it to last all day, not fade in a few hours. Humidity and sweating can cause that even the best foundation to streak or fade. To make cosmetics last longer on your skin, start with a primer. Primers not only give cosmetics staying power, they help them go on more smoothly. Colorescience offers a line of primers you can wear under makeup or by themselves to even out skin tone and create a smoother, more uniform skin appearance. At the same time, natural minerals in these products protect skin against the damaging rays of the sun. Your skin will be smoother, more even in tone and protected against the environment. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of primers by visiting the Colorescience Primers Reviews page.

To learn more about the types of primers Colorescience offers, read the product descriptions and learn more about the benefits of each primer. Then go to the Colorescience Primers Reviews page where you can read reviews written by customers who have used the products and shared their experiences. The Colorescience Primers Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the products.

  
Read More About Colorescience Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

elaura New York Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, keeps my skin clear Cons: can't tell when its run out
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Great for Acne prone skin! - 9/12/2010 12:03:03 PM I'm in my 30's but still get acne (1-3 spots a week) all the time. And nothing works and my acne just doesn't go away in 1 or 2 days - it usually lasts at least a week and then discolors, etc... With this its dramatically better in 1 day and is totally gone in about 3 days and skin feels smooth and combined with the let it be clear spot cover - works great. My only qualm is you never know how much is left in the bottle because its totally opaque - so don't know when I have to reorder. I'm been using it every day for about 5 months now (about 2-3 pumps), so we'll see!
Zibby San Francisco Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Mellows redness - 5/3/2010 3:19:38 PM Mellows the redness in my face. It comes in a small bottle and is quite expensive -- It will be interesting to see how long it lasts. It is easy to use - thick, but once on makes my face feel smooth.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
It Really is Amazing! - 3/24/2010 10:32:06 PM Wild to Mild Primer is more than a primer for me. It's everything I always needed and wanted in makeup, packaged in an airtight squirt bottle. I've never been able to find a foundation that was "just right". (I'm 44, so I've been searching for a looooong time...)Powder foundations worked the best, and I've relied on them steadily until fairly recently. The biggest frustration with aging is having to rethink everything, from hair coloring to how you care for your skin. My tried and true powder foundations weren't quite cutting it around my eye area, and no amount of topicals retinols or aha can alter the hormonial changes that affect skin. After a lot of foundation disappointments, I wondered if a primer would help...plus I've accepted the fact that I need sunscreen every day...and I don't like shiny or glittery....so I came upon Wild to Mild and just had to give it a try. It's marketed as a "bronzer", but it matches my skin perfectly, and seems to melt into it to create an even, semi-matte, flawless look that doesn't even need powder. I wouldn't have believed a product could do this. If you have medium/olive/darker skin, like me, this may not work as a bronzer for you. I can find plenty of bronzers, but finding something so light and smooth, and airy but creamy, that truly works to make my complexion look great, is like winning the lottery! I love this product.
piddee Pros: blends well Cons: no difference
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
has parabens - 12/29/2009 3:03:23 AM bought this mostly for spf, on another site, they explisitly said no parabens. well it does and who would have thought so with this line. look, maybe, my skin looks better than i think, because i have bought lots of primers, and have yet to see one make my face look any different.
leecy Atlanta, GA Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Nice primer for under make-up - 8/4/2009 8:50:20 PM I have red skin, with spider veins in my cheeks. I can't say this really did much for my redness, but it's an excellent under make-up primer. Make-up doesn't crease, flake, or fade. A little pricey, but an effective primer.
Dandie Jesup, Georgia Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Wonderful Product! - 7/7/2009 7:10:26 AM I have intermittent Rosacea, recently my dermatologist suggested this product and it works so well for my sensitive skin!
Stormy Seattle Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Didn't work for me - 2/13/2009 10:19:22 AM I had high expectations from all the positive reviews, but ended up most disappointed. I will concede that the product went on easily and smoothly, but by mid morning I could see that the yellow primer had settled into my pores. It did nothing to reduce even mild redness and my foundation actually looked worse (streaky, uneven). I applied it sparingly. May work for others, but was a bust for me. I promptly returned it.
DMac Sacramento, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Glow in a bottle - 2/2/2009 10:56:20 AM This primer not only makes my skin feel luxuriously smooth and ready for makeup, it also gives me a natural looking glow. I really don't need foundation - just a quick brush of powder and I'm ready to face the day.
Lenore
Overall Rating Overall Rating

What a Difference! - 9/27/2008 9:33:30 PM I'm 50+, with sensitive and somewhat dry skin. I'd been using Bare Escentuals for a while, and although I liked the results, by the end of the day, even when I used a primer, the product settled into the lines around my eyes. I stumbled on to Line Tamer and got it only because of the reviews. All I can say is Wow. I wish I'd known about it sooner. The stuff goes on like a primer, but it covers redness and lines like a sheer foundation. What's more, it looks like I'm not wearing make-up at all. Even at the end of the day, there's no cakey lines beneath my eyes. Even my husband noticed, and that's going some.
Teresa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

A Must Have! - 6/24/2008 1:23:45 PM I have tried every product from Sephora to Nordstoms. This is a top of the line product! I am 45 and recently started having hot flashes. My makeup would not last through lunch. Line Tamer smoothes, mattifies, eliminates rosacea and is the 1st primer that didn't give me zits. I love this product so much that I would eat if I could! (Smells like lemon meringue pie). I will never use another primer.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Sun protection is important every time you step out the door. Why not protect your skin while improving its appearance? Colorescience Primers offer broad-spectrum protection against UVA and UVB rays that can damage skin and lead to premature aging. You’ll love how smooth and even your skin looks when you use it. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of primers by visiting the Colorescience Primers Reviews page.

Choosing cosmetic and skin care products may seem overwhelming at first. With so many options available, which ones are best? You’ll learn a lot by carefully reading the product descriptions and accessing the ingredient list. If you need more guidance, head over to the Colorescience Primers Reviews page where shoppers who have used the products share their insights and comments. Each reviewer includes information about their gender, age, hair color and skin tone so you can see how the products work for people with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Colorescience Primers Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to each product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products.

Once you’ve tried the products, please return and leave Colorescience Primers Reviews of your own. It’s easy to leave a review. Simply log into your account and go to the product page of the item you’d like to review. Look for the “write a review” link near the product description, and you’re ready to rate the product and share your comments. Other customers will appreciate your reviews and will use them to make their own product selections. As always we appreciate your reviews and feedback.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL