Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Colorescience reviews

One of the outstanding aspects of the Colorescience line is the brand’s devotion to providing cosmetic products that don’t irritate the skin: These are makeup treatments that care as much about the health of your face as its complexion. But don’t just take our word for it: Read up on actual customer experiences with the diverse products—mascaras, toners, lip glosses, and more—with the Colorescience Reviews.

The Colorescience Reviews house feedback from individuals who’ve experienced the Colorescience approach and want to share a little perspective with others. These evaluations give other customers like yourself an invaluable supplement to all the information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere in the SkinStore web pages: With the Colorescience Reviews, you’re hearing directly from your fellow consumers—those who care enough about quality cosmetics to reflect on how certain products work for them.

We hope you’ll be inspired enough by reading these reviews that, once you’ve given one of the Colorescience items a spin, you’ll contribute your own.

Read More About Colorescience reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Nanc59 Ogden, Utah
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, makes skin seem smoother
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Colorescience Line Tamer SunReliable Primer SPF 20 -12/26/2011 1:53:41 PM I believe this is the best under foundation cream I have found. It helps with the fine lines and smooths out imperfections in the skin. The colr blends into skin tone so it is transparent,
Mexico
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Product -10/18/2011 3:02:59 PM This product is excellent, it leaves the skin silky. After applying this primer, I applied Colorscience Mineral Powder. It's all I need for a beautiful skin.
joe
Overall Rating Overall Rating
the best -4/15/2007 5:10:40 PM works great, feels great, smells great, looks great. Im addicted to facial products and this is one of the best ones I've ever used. I use it along with my ptr daily moisturizer. It makes my skin feel soft and velvety. I can't live without it. This is definately the best of their pruducts. I bought a bunch of other products after the success of the line tamer and I wasn't wowed. I recommend this product to everyone; my mom and friends love it.
jane22 Eastern shore
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect match -5/4/2011 5:01:59 PM It's a perfect match to my skin color and has SPF 30. I use it as both a primer/foundation. I save 2 steps in my daily skin prep. I don't need a separate primer or sunscreen.
grandmajojo Travelers Rest, SC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/12/2011 6:06:24 AM I have used this product for years and I certainly can recommend because of the appearance of my skin today.
Switzerland
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
if I only had one... -1/29/2011 1:14:32 AM If I could only choose one thing to put on my face every day, this would be it. I have been using for over 5 years and LOVE it! One stop shopping. I am a curious person and have tried other "primers" that you still have to add a sunscreen to and they do not compare, in any way. Never stop making this product, colorescience!
Randon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Simply the best -1/1/2007 4:18:43 PM Wow, this product does everything it says and more !!! One of my favorites. You should use their gem spritzer to mist Line Tamer after it's application. The result is stunning.
elaura New York
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, keeps my skin clear Cons: can't tell when its run out
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great for Acne prone skin! -9/12/2010 12:03:03 PM I'm in my 30's but still get acne (1-3 spots a week) all the time. And nothing works and my acne just doesn't go away in 1 or 2 days - it usually lasts at least a week and then discolors, etc... With this its dramatically better in 1 day and is totally gone in about 3 days and skin feels smooth and combined with the let it be clear spot cover - works great. My only qualm is you never know how much is left in the bottle because its totally opaque - so don't know when I have to reorder. I'm been using it every day for about 5 months now (about 2-3 pumps), so we'll see!
Birdy Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ooh-la-la! -3/13/2012 7:31:43 PM This is SO nice! I recently discovered the Colorscience line and I have been SO impressed with the products I have tried! I do not like to wear a full face of make up, so this primer offers a light coverage, and feels so silky on your skin...then I finish with the CS mineral powder. My skin has never looked SO good! I;m back today to order a CS face serum. This brand is awesome!
Pamela
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I'm enthusiastic! -7/2/2007 6:34:29 AM What a nice product! One of the benefits not credited enough in the write-up, is that is helps to reduce shine and oil all day.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Writing a review of a skincare product can be an interesting means of deep reflection on your experience with it: Putting into words what is an engagement of multiple senses and a building block of our very appearance is a stimulating exercise in its own right. The Colorescience Reviews have been written by customers who have given this brand’s innovative makeup a try and have been motivated enough to wax a little about it.

When you’re sifting through the Colorescience lineup, don’t forget to spend awhile browsing through the Colorescience Reviews. You’ll find a link to all reviews for all products on the brand’s main page; you can reach evaluations for a specific product only by the tab on the left-hand side of pages devoted to that particular item. You’ll discover that the Colorescience Reviews have a few levels of information to them: a written review, starred ratings on a number of aspects of the product, listed pros and cons, and any background on the reviewer he or she cares to share—like skin tone and age group. You can organize all these perspectives with the pull-down menu up top: You can sort by date or rating, either.

Again, we’d love for you to compose your own review on a Colorescience product once you decide on one and experience its treatment. These reviews aren’t superficial; they comprise a powerful tool for our customers, and the more of them there are, the better. Anyone who takes the time to research and to use a high-quality cosmetic product like those of the Colorescience line is likely also someone who cares enough to write about the experience.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor