Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »

Home : Brands : Colorescience :

Colorescience Reviews

Colorescience reviews

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

One of the outstanding aspects of the Colorescience line is the brand’s devotion to providing cosmetic products that don’t irritate the skin: These are makeup treatments that care as much about the health of your face as its complexion. But don’t just take our word for it: Read up on actual customer experiences with the diverse products—mascaras, toners, lip glosses, and more—with the Colorescience Reviews.

The Colorescience Reviews house feedback from individuals who’ve experienced the Colorescience approach and want to share a little perspective with others. These evaluations give other customers like yourself an invaluable supplement to all the information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere in the SkinStore web pages: With the Colorescience Reviews, you’re hearing directly from your fellow consumers—those who care enough about quality cosmetics to reflect on how certain products work for them.

We hope you’ll be inspired enough by reading these reviews that, once you’ve given one of the Colorescience items a spin, you’ll contribute your own.

  
Read More About Colorescience Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Luv2poodles Johnson City, TN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great Illuminating Serum - 3/30/2013 10:00:00 AM I have been a user of Colorscience for years and love the product line. Recently the derm's office gave me a few samples of this in Champagne Kiss. I will definitely purchase. It absorbs quickly and works great with Coloscience Line Tamer (one of my fav products for years). Both products together are ideal for my Colorscience creme foundation = very smooth finish. In the summer I will switch to Bronze Kiss Illuminating Serum and Bronze Line Tamer.
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: lightweight Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Issue with dispenser - 2/24/2013 2:52:57 PM I can't say much about quality of this product because I could not get it out of the bottle. I knew that this product has packaging issues from the previous reviews but I thought that I will make it work. Well, I gave up my attempts after a week of shaking it. If you need sufficient spf in a powder form, I would recommend you to buy a good pressed powder instead, so you are in control of how much and where to apply. And you can apply it much faster and easier on the go than with this "on-the-go" product. I would not rely on it for a serious sun protection either, the layer is simply too sheer. This contains dimethicone btw, is not a mineral veil.
Oklahoma City Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
LOVE this stuff - 1/22/2013 5:45:45 PM I don't usually buy pricey cosmetics. This is one I do splurge on. I love it and it is a great sunscreen too. I can really tell a difference in the way my foundation goes on. This is more of a primer than "brightener", although it does have brightening qualities, AND, it really does cover fine lines. You can use an inexpensive foundation too--I sure do.
stephk Fairfield, CT Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Nice foundation - 1/12/2013 4:52:08 PM I like the foundation, it blends well into my skin but the California Girl color is too light for me. Makes me look very pale. I don't think if you have a medium skin tone this would be good. More for pale tones.
RNmomof2 Billings Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Great Color / Coverage - 9/22/2012 11:42:05 AM I absolutely love this primer. I have fair skin and use this chocolate primer to add a little color to my skin. It is sheer so still looks natural. I also add foundation on top of the primer to a few problem areas on my face (areas with uneven skin tone). This primer has reduced the amount of makeup that I have to wear for an even look. It has an excellent texture and my skin is clearer than ever since I started using this product. It is the best. I will be trying some of the other primer colors as well.
Devilanche Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: greasy, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Unsure - 8/6/2012 6:06:11 AM My lips has become drier after i used it as light usage (Wiped after application).
golfpro Port Saint Lucie, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perfect for golf - 7/15/2012 12:24:56 PM I play golf almost everyday in Florida, and am so glad to find this product. It is light weight looks good on the skin, does not come off on clothes, and works.
WoodMom Arlington, tx Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, waterproof, covers scalp eyes and ears, no greasy residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Miracle for allergies - 6/23/2012 9:31:09 AM I am allergic to sunscreen and this is the only thing I can use beside pure zinc. Love it and my kids love it too for their face, ears and red headed scalp line. Great for babies faces too because it does not get i the eyes.
MollyMolly Virginia Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Good, though not amazing. - 6/17/2012 2:16:01 PM I like the powder- feels good, covers nicely and it does have a very subtle shimmer. I can't smell any of the aromatherapy ingredients, which I admit I was excited about when I purchased. I can't really tell anything one way or the other on how long it lasts, although my blush does fade by lunch time so I don't think it is doing much to set my makeup.
eleedee High desert Pros: lightweight, portable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cheaper than correcting sun damage later, right? - 6/17/2012 8:40:26 AM This is an expensive little sunscreen, but once you have the brush, you can order refills for quite a bit less. What makes it worthwhile to me is that it's so easy to keep in my purse and apply. That plus it being a powder makes it easy for me to refresh my sunscreen protection throughout the day, which is almost invaluable. I can't get new skin at any price, and treatments to decrease sun damage are $$$$$. I like that this is a physical, not chemical, sunscreen, that it's lightweight and nearly invisible, and that it's sheer enough that I don't need a mirror to apply.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Writing a review of a skincare product can be an interesting means of deep reflection on your experience with it: Putting into words what is an engagement of multiple senses and a building block of our very appearance is a stimulating exercise in its own right. The Colorescience Reviews have been written by customers who have given this brand’s innovative makeup a try and have been motivated enough to wax a little about it.

When you’re sifting through the Colorescience lineup, don’t forget to spend awhile browsing through the Colorescience Reviews. You’ll find a link to all reviews for all products on the brand’s main page; you can reach evaluations for a specific product only by the tab on the left-hand side of pages devoted to that particular item. You’ll discover that the Colorescience Reviews have a few levels of information to them: a written review, starred ratings on a number of aspects of the product, listed pros and cons, and any background on the reviewer he or she cares to share—like skin tone and age group. You can organize all these perspectives with the pull-down menu up top: You can sort by date or rating, either.

Again, we’d love for you to compose your own review on a Colorescience product once you decide on one and experience its treatment. These reviews aren’t superficial; they comprise a powerful tool for our customers, and the more of them there are, the better. Anyone who takes the time to research and to use a high-quality cosmetic product like those of the Colorescience line is likely also someone who cares enough to write about the experience.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL