Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Colorescience reviews

One of the outstanding aspects of the Colorescience line is the brand’s devotion to providing cosmetic products that don’t irritate the skin: These are makeup treatments that care as much about the health of your face as its complexion. But don’t just take our word for it: Read up on actual customer experiences with the diverse products—mascaras, toners, lip glosses, and more—with the Colorescience Reviews.

The Colorescience Reviews house feedback from individuals who’ve experienced the Colorescience approach and want to share a little perspective with others. These evaluations give other customers like yourself an invaluable supplement to all the information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere in the SkinStore web pages: With the Colorescience Reviews, you’re hearing directly from your fellow consumers—those who care enough about quality cosmetics to reflect on how certain products work for them.

We hope you’ll be inspired enough by reading these reviews that, once you’ve given one of the Colorescience items a spin, you’ll contribute your own.

Read More About Colorescience reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Lovely -8/6/2011 12:51:39 PM Easy to use-gives coverage and if you want it deeper apply more-colorscience has a good line. I especially like get even-give it a try.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, refreshing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Brightener -8/5/2011 2:28:05 PM This light blue gel-cream is a wonderful skin brightener and refresher that works both under and over makeup. It does not add any color to skin, but it adds natural-looking luminosity. It can be applied throughout the day to perk up eyes. It feels cool and invigorating. I especially like to use this below my eyebrows to accentuate my eyes. The price is fair, and a little goes a long way, but I would happily pay more to have a greater amount of product in the pen.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: chalky, gray color, dulls coloring
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
2 Outta 3 Ain't Bad -8/5/2011 2:11:25 PM I really, really like Colorescience Pro's other two eye treatments, Shrinking Violet (favorite), and Eyes Wide Open, but My Favorite Eyes Cream is not my favorite. Yellow creams usually work beautifully for discolorations around my eyes, because they blend with my warm-toned skin. "MFEC" is yellow in color until I blend it with my skin, when it becomes an unflattering ashy, gray-yellow. Instead of brightening my eyes, this makes my skin look dull, and pallid. Also, Lavender oil can be very irritating to my eyes, and respiratory system, so I generally avoid skin care products that contain lavender. I know lavender has been used for skin for thousands of years and most people find it extremely soothing, so I didn't lower my rating based on the lavender. I wanted to mention it, though, for a heads up to the few others who may be allergic to it.
Kasia Connecticut
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just so so -7/27/2011 6:47:58 PM I was looking forward to trying this spray as I've been looking for a something good to set my mineral makeup. At first it was pretty good, nice fine mist, light feeling on the skin and did help my make up stay longer. On the negative I didn't really care about the smell and the mist made me cough if accidentally inhaled so you basically have to hold your breath when misting. But I can live with that. The real disappointment was that just after few uses the nozzle became hopelessly clogged. So no more fine mist, it would just squirt all over the place. I tried everything to unclog it even washed it after each use but it would just get clogged again. So now I'm left with a mostly full container that I can't use. For that price very disappointing. Jane Iredale H2O or UD's All-Nighter are much better products.
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: difficult application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Total Waste!!! -7/27/2011 1:41:16 PM Recommended by my dermatologist's office after I complained about dark undereye circles. I currently use colorscience products and believed this would be as wonderful as the make-up line is. Guess what- a total waste. It was not expensive but the point is the big disappointment-application was not easy meaning the flow was not there and the coverage was nothing to be overjoyed with.
Jano Boston NA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to apply, easy to re-apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best Face Sunscreen ever! -7/27/2011 9:09:09 AM The Colorscience Sunforgettable applies like makeup that you simply brush on. It totally protects from the sun (SPF 30) and is easy to carry in your purse or pocket. It lasts for months and I use it liberally and daily year-round and would never leave home without it! So convenient and goes over makeup.Well worth the money. Amazing product!
SandiB Corona, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, slight mint flavor nice
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't receive Coral shade -7/13/2011 7:58:01 AM However, I didn't send it back since I liked the pink shade as well. I use it every day walking the dog in the morning and thru out the day doing my errands. It's a nice product.
jane22 Eastern shore
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect match -5/4/2011 5:01:59 PM It's a perfect match to my skin color and has SPF 30. I use it as both a primer/foundation. I save 2 steps in my daily skin prep. I don't need a separate primer or sunscreen.
BuckIGirl Ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/29/2011 5:11:20 PM I was introduced to this makeup 4 yrs ago at my local salon when I had my makeup done for my wedding. The salon no longer carries this brand so I have been ordering from Skinstore ever since. I will never use any other mineral makeup. Colorscience is the best!
AnnM southern New England
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, long lasting, easy to sue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
TOP 10 PRODUCTS OF DECADE -2/27/2011 9:25:05 AM I STARTED USING THIS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO. The true test came playing summer sports. The product stays on and protects. I love it. I recently introduced it to friends while on a trip. They were ecstatic at the coverage and ease of use. I now send as gifts..a great gift!! Thank you.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Writing a review of a skincare product can be an interesting means of deep reflection on your experience with it: Putting into words what is an engagement of multiple senses and a building block of our very appearance is a stimulating exercise in its own right. The Colorescience Reviews have been written by customers who have given this brand’s innovative makeup a try and have been motivated enough to wax a little about it.

When you’re sifting through the Colorescience lineup, don’t forget to spend awhile browsing through the Colorescience Reviews. You’ll find a link to all reviews for all products on the brand’s main page; you can reach evaluations for a specific product only by the tab on the left-hand side of pages devoted to that particular item. You’ll discover that the Colorescience Reviews have a few levels of information to them: a written review, starred ratings on a number of aspects of the product, listed pros and cons, and any background on the reviewer he or she cares to share—like skin tone and age group. You can organize all these perspectives with the pull-down menu up top: You can sort by date or rating, either.

Again, we’d love for you to compose your own review on a Colorescience product once you decide on one and experience its treatment. These reviews aren’t superficial; they comprise a powerful tool for our customers, and the more of them there are, the better. Anyone who takes the time to research and to use a high-quality cosmetic product like those of the Colorescience line is likely also someone who cares enough to write about the experience.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor