Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Coola :

Coola Reviews

Coola reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Most people recognize the value of sunscreen as protection against harmful UV rays, which can cause skin cancer and promote wrinkles, creases, and other undesirable cosmetic conditions. Many, however, don’t like the way sunscreen looks or feels on their skin—especially heavy, greasy, residue-leaving sunscreen, which defines many second-rate versions. Such experiences can turn people off of sunscreen entirely, leaving them vulnerable to sun damage. The Coola line of sun-protection products aims to transform your notion of what a sunscreen can be by using high-quality formulations that nourish and protect your skin without a disagreeable feel or aroma. The Coola Reviews are an excellent way to learn more about the collection.

With the Coola Reviews, we here at SkinStore.com have assembled feedback from your fellow customers who’ve used these products. They offer a resource for you as you research options for good sun-care treatments: the chance to reap the fruit of a little empirical knowledge from your peers.

So check the Coola Reviews out today—you’ll find links from the brand’s main page and the individual product profiles—and take another step closer to premium sun protection!

  
Read More About Coola Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Milou San Francisco Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective everyday sun protection Cons: tint may not work for everyone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 9/12/2013 11:46:44 AM This sunscreen was recommended to me by an aesthetician to work well with the Arcona line. And it does! The texture is really nice -- goes on super easy, spreads well, has a nice finish. It's so lightweight, though, that it can be a little tricky determining whether or not you have used enough to protect adequately (I have not gotten a sunburn with it, so that's a good sign, I guess.). I actually use it now to cut the Bobbi Brown BB cream I bought, which is way too heavy for me. The Coola cuts it quite nicely and improves both the color and texture. The tint is pretty light, so those with darker complexions may have a problem with it. I am very fair and it is almost too light for me (they seem to have improved the tint in the last batch I bought, but it's still pretty light).
CBent Moreno Valley, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, very moisturizing, organic, sensitive Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
all natural sun screen- it DOES exist! - 7/24/2013 6:50:44 PM A cousin of mine recently experienced a melanoma and has since turned my family to choose more natural and organic options. I searched online and found this product. I love that its zinc based which is the best for sun protection. It's also super moisturizing--amazing since my skin can get so dry in the summer or winter, it will peel. GROSS, i know! I recommend this product to all my girlfriends truly believe this is the healthiest sun screen I've ever experienced.
BimbyC New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fine mist, all over use, hard to reach areas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great Sunscreen for all-over use! - 7/23/2013 10:07:14 AM I use a spf tinted moisturizer (also by COOLA) on my face under my makeup and use this over it. That's how gentle and lightly scented it is! Even though I'm on the East Coast (New York), I wear sunscreen every day and year-round.
Josh12345 Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, natural, organic, water resistant, matte
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
BEST SUNSCREEN EVER - 7/19/2013 3:53:07 PM Love this natural sunscreen! It's organic and is totally transparent. I am so happy to find a sunscreen that doesn't feel like a sunscreen! Healthy and performance driven. Love that it is matte!
Teayee HK Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fragrance free, no irritation, easy to spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Safe and light everyday sunscreen - 5/18/2013 6:54:51 PM This is a great natural sunscreen I started using everyday under makeup since 3 months ago. Sunscreen is so important in preventing aging skin yet most sunscreens are chemical and either clog my pores, are too thick and greasy, or cause me irritation. Am very happy with this product. I had also used the chemical version for some months (by mistake), and the texture felt similar. So between the two I definitely will continue to buy this physical version.
Salt Lake City, UT Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This product is a keeper - 4/28/2013 9:51:35 AM Aside from being a bit pricey, this product is wonderful. It goes on smooth, drying instantly. The light tint is an added bonus for a mineral sunscreen which can leave a white hue after application. This is the only sunscreen product I use on my face now.
Pam319Blue Coastal North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Coola Matte SPF30 is winner in facial sunscreen - 1/12/2013 1:18:45 AM My skin is extremely sensitive but needs sun protection. A spa owner actually recommended this to me. When I put it on, there is no sting like sometimes in even good sunscreen. Application is smooth and light, leaving a soft but natural matte finish. Having used many facial suncreens from the most expensive to the ones found in the drugstore, I have never found one like this. Most of the time, it also serves as my base makeup. It is simply a lovely "working" product.
mmhaas los angeles, ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Sunscreen ever - 8/22/2012 10:38:22 AM I wear sunscreen every day and I have since I was a freshman in college. I've gone through tons and tons of different brands and this one IS the best. Not sticky or greasy, absorbs really quickly, and doesn't smell like sunscreen. It is a pretty penny but it's worth it. I can't imagine using anything else, or finding one I like more.
sherribaybe1 Upstate NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
My first sunscreen - 6/18/2012 5:51:56 PM I have to be honest and say that this is my first facial sunscreen purchase. I've been treating some darker pigments on my face and new that I should wear a sunscreen. I have very oily skin and this procuct works well. No break outs and semi-matte finish. I do have to add some color back to my skin since it leaves me pale. I ordered the tinted version just to see if the hint of color helps. I have recommended this product to friends.
Goldilocks Bellingham WA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Product - 6/6/2012 7:46:36 AM I purchased Coola Mosturizing Face SPF 30 to replace a moisturizer that I had been using for over 20 years. Coola is a great find. I like it so much better than the product I had been using for so long. I only need to use a couple of drops on my face. It covers well and disappears into my skin quickly. I am very happy with this product.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Coola Reviews Information

Direct and long-term exposure to sunlight can create plenty of havoc for your complexion, beyond the obvious risks of skin cancer. It can cause deep-set wrinkles and creases, for example—enhancing or hastening the symptoms of aging. A sunscreen that leaves a greasy film and smells distasteful, however, isn’t a very appealing treatment. Investigate the possibilities of the Coola collection, which emphasizes natural ingredients and light, non-greasy formulas, through the Coola Reviews.

Reading the accounts of fellow SkinStore.com users who have actually tried out these products, you come away with rich, varied details you can’t find elsewhere. The Coola Reviews shed light on the variety of treatments available in the collection. They include the Coola Mineral Face SPF 30 Matte Cucumber, which evens your skin tone even as it protects you from UV rays with a titanium dioxide and zinc oxide formulation. For those who spend a lot of time outside, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented sunscreen confers powerful, long-lasting, and sweat-resistant protection. In addition, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented helps ward off cosmetic symptoms of aging with antioxidant-rich ingredients. The Coola collection has options for all ages: The Coola Baby SPF 50 Unscented Moisturizer is specially designed for the unique skin condition of infants, richly stocked with organic beeswax, plankton, and other gentle ingredients.

Perhaps the Coola Reviews will lead you to try out one of these sun-care products. In that case, we invite you to write up your own evaluation and submit it to SkinStore.com—help this resource grow and expand!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL