Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Coola reviews

Most people recognize the value of sunscreen as protection against harmful UV rays, which can cause skin cancer and promote wrinkles, creases, and other undesirable cosmetic conditions. Many, however, don’t like the way sunscreen looks or feels on their skin—especially heavy, greasy, residue-leaving sunscreen, which defines many second-rate versions. Such experiences can turn people off of sunscreen entirely, leaving them vulnerable to sun damage. The Coola line of sun-protection products aims to transform your notion of what a sunscreen can be by using high-quality formulations that nourish and protect your skin without a disagreeable feel or aroma. The Coola Reviews are an excellent way to learn more about the collection.

With the Coola Reviews, we here at SkinStore.com have assembled feedback from your fellow customers who’ve used these products. They offer a resource for you as you research options for good sun-care treatments: the chance to reap the fruit of a little empirical knowledge from your peers.

So check the Coola Reviews out today—you’ll find links from the brand’s main page and the individual product profiles—and take another step closer to premium sun protection!

Read More About Coola reviews »
Sort results by:
next
JOY1212 Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love This Sunscreen -4/14/2015 11:46:51 AM This product goes on super light and feels silky smooth. I use it as a lotion as soon as I get out of the shower so my body is always protected. The smell is like stepping into a Plumeria grove and transports me to Hawaii! This is a must have product.
cymk
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this sunscreen for face! -3/8/2015 7:37:36 PM It's not often a sunscreen is such a great face product for more than the protection. I love the minerals and the stuff goes on like the smoothing primer that I had loved so much and now do not need. Makeup can be applied right after applying sunscreen and it is tinted so you don't even have to worry about white streaks! Love it! Could be a little more affordable but like i saiddon't even use primer anymore.
TraceyRofCali Fullerton, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent coverage and feels AMAZING! -7/27/2014 6:51:27 AM I use Coola specifically for two reason very important to me: It goes on very light, non-greasy and very absorbent It has never failed me in SPF coverage I don't like greasy and smelly sunscreen because I wear a fragrance already. This goes on like there is nothing on you but it protects like lead! Love Coola products for face and body!
linnylou Colorado
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best ever face sunscreen -6/7/2014 10:07:30 AM This is the best sunscreen I have ever used on my face without any kind of reaction! I love that it is unscented and very light and absorbing and there is no white film whatsoever left on my skin!!
sleighto guilford, ct
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Coola sunscreens rock! -5/15/2014 4:17:50 AM After unsuccessfully trying every sunscreen known to man on my crazy sensitive face, I started using Coola unscented spf 30 for the face. It has great anti-aging ingredients and doesn't bother my face at all. I now use it as my daily moisturizer. This led me to buy the spf 45 which I use on my arms and legs when I run in the morning and the spf 30 body which I keep in my car for my hands Though I'm in New England, my sunroof's always open.). They are absolutely amazing products and SkinStore's discounts make them even better!!!
whydoIneedanickname Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect Sunscreen -4/23/2014 1:24:10 PM I have the most sensitive in the world and even baby formula sunscreens would sting my skin. This product is perfect. No stinging! The cucumber scent is pleasant but fades almost immediately. It absorbs quickly and doesn't have the problem of balling up when I apply makeup over it. It also stays put and doesn't seep into my eyes when I sweat. I always wear a hat when I go out so I can't say how effective of a sun shield it is on it's own, but I now feel happy to put my sun screen on every day to block those wayward sunbeams. Two issues: the tube is relatively small for the price. I think one tube might last a month if used every day. Also the pump has a lot of force and I keep splattering it all over my hand instead of a gentle lump.
Milou San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective everyday sun protection Cons: tint may not work for everyone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/12/2013 11:46:44 AM This sunscreen was recommended to me by an aesthetician to work well with the Arcona line. And it does! The texture is really nice -- goes on super easy, spreads well, has a nice finish. It's so lightweight, though, that it can be a little tricky determining whether or not you have used enough to protect adequately (I have not gotten a sunburn with it, so that's a good sign, I guess.). I actually use it now to cut the Bobbi Brown BB cream I bought, which is way too heavy for me. The Coola cuts it quite nicely and improves both the color and texture. The tint is pretty light, so those with darker complexions may have a problem with it. I am very fair and it is almost too light for me (they seem to have improved the tint in the last batch I bought, but it's still pretty light).
BimbyC New York
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fine mist, all over use, hard to reach areas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Sunscreen for all-over use! -7/23/2013 10:07:14 AM I use a spf tinted moisturizer (also by COOLA) on my face under my makeup and use this over it. That's how gentle and lightly scented it is! Even though I'm on the East Coast (New York), I wear sunscreen every day and year-round.
Josh12345 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, natural, organic, water resistant, matte
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST SUNSCREEN EVER -7/19/2013 3:53:07 PM Love this natural sunscreen! It's organic and is totally transparent. I am so happy to find a sunscreen that doesn't feel like a sunscreen! Healthy and performance driven. Love that it is matte!
Salt Lake City, UT
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This product is a keeper -4/28/2013 9:51:35 AM Aside from being a bit pricey, this product is wonderful. It goes on smooth, drying instantly. The light tint is an added bonus for a mineral sunscreen which can leave a white hue after application. This is the only sunscreen product I use on my face now.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Coola Reviews Information

Direct and long-term exposure to sunlight can create plenty of havoc for your complexion, beyond the obvious risks of skin cancer. It can cause deep-set wrinkles and creases, for example—enhancing or hastening the symptoms of aging. A sunscreen that leaves a greasy film and smells distasteful, however, isn’t a very appealing treatment. Investigate the possibilities of the Coola collection, which emphasizes natural ingredients and light, non-greasy formulas, through the Coola Reviews.

Reading the accounts of fellow SkinStore.com users who have actually tried out these products, you come away with rich, varied details you can’t find elsewhere. The Coola Reviews shed light on the variety of treatments available in the collection. They include the Coola Mineral Face SPF 30 Matte Cucumber, which evens your skin tone even as it protects you from UV rays with a titanium dioxide and zinc oxide formulation. For those who spend a lot of time outside, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented sunscreen confers powerful, long-lasting, and sweat-resistant protection. In addition, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented helps ward off cosmetic symptoms of aging with antioxidant-rich ingredients. The Coola collection has options for all ages: The Coola Baby SPF 50 Unscented Moisturizer is specially designed for the unique skin condition of infants, richly stocked with organic beeswax, plankton, and other gentle ingredients.

Perhaps the Coola Reviews will lead you to try out one of these sun-care products. In that case, we invite you to write up your own evaluation and submit it to SkinStore.com—help this resource grow and expand!

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor